Intel Core i5-7600K 3.8GHz Reviews

$347.29 - $540.73 from 17 retailers
Manufacturer: Intel
Expert Reviews: 
 0.0
User Reviews: 
 4.4
Features
Quality
 5.0
Performance
 5.0
 
 

Intel Core i5-7600K Kaby Lake Processor Review

No reviews
Verdict: The Intel Core i5-7600K is a great processor for gaming but it's completely devoid of meaningful performance gains clock-for-clock. While the higher Turbo frequency is welcome, it's easily achieved via overclocking on the i5-6600K.
Pros: 5.1GHz is possible with less than 1.4V, Excellent overclocking temperatures, Good iGPU improvements over Skylake, Great single-threaded performance, HDCP 2.2 and Microsoft PlayReady 3.0 compliant, Lower wattage than Skylake clock-for-clock, Intel's Optane technology is a revolution in waiting,...
Cons: Doesn't try to end stagnation in the CPU sector, Higher frequency results in an increased power draw over the i5-6600K, Performance benefits come entirely from the new Turbo clock, Poor reaction to Zen which provides no reasons at all to rush out and upgrade, Zero IPC improvements
2 years ago
 

Good value.

5.0
Verdict: I am using this in a box that is running Ubuntu 16.04. The only issue that I have had was that it was a bit difficult to install the CPU cooler on this CPU... but that was not the fault of the CPU, but rather the Motherboard. The CPU has functioned perfectly.
1 year ago
 

Hubs wanted this

5.0
Verdict: Hubs had this on his wishlist and so I bought it for him. I don't really know what it is or what it does, but his computer needed updating, desperately and he's delighted with the upgrade. He needed it so bad, I bought it 8 months before his birthday and he's delighted with it.
9 months ago
 

Intel Kaby Lake Core i5 7600K Unlocked Quad Core 3.8Ghz 6MB LGA 1151 4 Core/ 4 Thread, Heatsink Required

2.5
Verdict: Fantastic Price, awesome overclocking chip.....no regret with this buy what so ever.....an overclockers wet dream!!!
2 years ago
 

Intel Core i5-7600K 3.8GHz

5.0
Verdict: good value don t go higher of all you do is game. wait for zen though prices might drop a lot. make sure you pair with decent gpu 1060 or higher or it will go to waste.
Pros: best value for gaming
Cons: for content creation lacks some chops
2 years ago
 

"Great overclocker"

4.0
Verdict: Great overclocker
2 years ago
 

Intel Core i5-7600

5.0
Verdict: Over time it will be obsolete but it should last a good 5-7 years and for the initial investment of $300 you'll see a good return, as most i7's are over $500-600, so for half the cash you get half the power.
Pros: Very good when running multiple programs on a standalone 8GB ram stick, Speed is very good, the stock cooler is more than enough to cool it although i bought a hyper T4 just to increase life span and keep cool (not necessary for non K processors) but i may upgrade to an i7 in the future, All in all...
Cons: none
1 year ago
 

Gaming is Life :)

5.0
Verdict: It's working as expected slightly overclocked to 4.5ghz on her 212x you could go for a 4.8ghz I got there but I like play it safe. Great for gaming but I do have a slight regret that I didn't wait for Ryzen(more cores baby).I would suggest going to prime abgb if you can wait long and can go through...
2 years ago
 

Crazy good value for money

3.0
Verdict: If you don't want to over clock, if you want reliability and low(ish) power draw for output look no further. Runs super cool even with a dog all in one liquid cooler and benchs real well
3 years ago
 

Excellent Product

5.0
Verdict: Great product using with a Kraken X62 and Asus Maximus MB, temps rarely get higher than 60c in intense gaming sessions, only disappointment was I didn't get the original box and sticker lol.
2 years ago
 

Still won't make me breakfest

3.0
Verdict: For gaming and general daily use there is no point in getting anything greater. The 7700k only has hyper threading which isn't a big power difference. Then the 2011V3 CPU's all won't be used efficiently with any modern games. This will encode videos and stream.
Pros: Great SINGLE CORE. Even has a great multi-thread score. Beats out the best 9590 FX even in multi-thread performance. Amazing CPU
Cons: Price. Still think the price isn't right. No cooler. Making it cost an almost solid 300 dollars atleast
2 years ago
 

Intel Core i5-7600K 3.8GHz

5.0
Verdict: Compared to sky lake it isn't that much more powerful however that's not a bad thing! It's a great cpu with good overclocking potential. I'm using it as stock at the moment and I'm having no problems with anything. Nothing I've thrown at it has stumped it so far!
1 year ago
 

Good CPU

5.0
Verdict: I use this CPU in my current computer build. It performs very well though it sometimes is the weak end and adds to the lag while gaming, I have yet to try overclocking, but it is a great piece of hardware for the price.
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X