Intel Core i3-7350K 4.2GHz Reviews

$267.97 from GeekStore
Manufacturer: Intel
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.0
 
 

Intel 7th Generation Core i3 7350K Processor

No reviews
Verdict: Back in late 2009 and early 2010, Intel pushed out an all-new product for the enthusiast on a budget. A dual-core product with Hyper Threading that was a pretty big success when you look at what it was able to deliver.
Pros: Performance, Overclocking, IPC, 14nm, Low power
Cons: Comparative performance
2 years ago
 

Intel Core i3-7350K CPU Review

No reviews
Verdict: On August 30, 2016 Intel announced its next generation processor, Kaby Lake. They also announced that Kaby Lake would continue to use their 14 nanometer process that had been used with the two previous generations, Skylake and Broadwell.
2 years ago
 

Intel Core i3-7350K Review

No reviews
Verdict: This is a tricky call, and for a number of reasons. Price-wise, the Core i3-7350K is more expensive than we thought it would be, but as the i5 is too, there are still some substantial savings to be had - £60 if your budget is £600-700 is a lot: enough to step up in GPU performance (although you'll...
2 years ago
 

Intel Core i3-7350K 4.2GHz

4.0
Verdict: Intel's first unlocked Core i3 CPU is an impressive performer, hitting a stable 5GHz overclock in our testing. But at its current street price (close to $190), unlocked Core i5 chips with double the cores don't cost all that much more.
Pros: The first unlocked Core i3, Our review sample was stable at 5GHz, Chipset delivers more PCI Express wiggle room for super-fast storage, Platform supports upcoming Intel Optane memory tech, Hardware support for next-gen high-res streaming codecs
Cons: Expensive for a Core i3, making unlocked Core i5 chips enticing in same price range
2 years ago
 

Intel Core i3-7350K Review

3.8
Verdict: An unlocked Core i3 chip seems like a cool idea, but pricing leaves plenty of better alternatives.
2 years ago
 

Intel Kaby Lake: Core i3 7350K review

No reviews
Verdict: We've been waiting for one of these for a long time. We know that Intel's Core i3 technology is good for gaming - up until recently, the Haswell-based Core i3 4130 has been at the heart of our budget PC build - but what if we could overclock it?
2 years ago
 

Core i3-7350K CPU by Intel Review

No reviews
Verdict: The news about the Intel seventh generation Core i processors that thrilled overclocking enthusiast was with no doubt the launch of an unlocked Core i3 CPU. So far, only high-end (expensive) CPUs had this feature.
2 years ago
 

Intel Kaby Lake Core i3-7350K versus non-K Showdown

No reviews
Verdict: Time to wrap it up! By looking at the numerous tests we performed in 2D as in 3D, we can conclude that for a basic day to day system one of these Kaby Lake Core I3 processors are more than powerful enough. Which model to best opt for?
2 years ago
 

Intel Core i3-7350K Kaby Lake Processor Review

No reviews
Verdict: When Intel released their 7th Generation Core "Kaby Lake" processors there was a rather interesting
Pros: – Inexpensive, – HyperThreading & Fully unlocked, – Great singlethread performance, – Good overclocking
Cons: – Will not complete with Intel quadcore parts
2 years ago
 

Intel Core i3-7350K 4.2GHz

No reviews
Verdict: It is without a doubt remarkable that Intel has broken its tradition by releasing an overclockable Core i3 processor, in addition to the K-models in the more expensive i5 and i7 series.
2 years ago
 

Intel Core i3-7350K vs. Core i5-7400

No reviews
Verdict: Although the launch of Intel's seventh-generation processor series in January was a relatively uneventful affair, there were a few items of interest -- namely the unlocked Core i3 7350K , which captured most of Kaby Lake's headlines early on.
2 years ago
 

Intel Core i3-7350K 4.2GHz

4.0
Verdict: did something interesting when it launched its series of 7th generation Core i processors recently. Tucked away in the product line-up, alongside quad-core speedsters like the , was a new, relatively low-priced Core i3 processor, which also happened to be unlocked for more flexible overclocking.
2 years ago
 

Intel Core i3-7350K 4.2GHz

4.5
Verdict: Just like its big brother, the Intel Core i3-7350K overclocks like crazy with ease, in some cases enough to make it a great gaming CPU in a budget oriented build.
Pros: Overclocking Beast, Strong iGPU with Features, Gaming Performance With a Similarly Priced GPU, Z270 and Optane
Cons: No Substitute for Core Count
2 years ago
 

Intel Core i3-7350K

No reviews
Verdict: AMD once owned the hearts and minds of overclockers without big money to spend on Intel's extravagant Extreme Edition processors. But then Intel introduced its Pentium G3258 Anniversary Edition, which added an unlocked multiplier to an affordable CPU armed with two very efficient cores.
Pros: Unlocked multiplier, Snappy single-threaded performance
Cons: High price, Doesn't include a heat sink, Requires Z170 or Z270 for overclocking
2 years ago
 

Intel Pentium 4 2GHz Review

3.8
Verdict: Today's 2GHz Pentium 4 Willamette release brings us one step closer to Northwood, and quite frankly, we can't wait. When Pentium 4 originally launched, it just didn't have the clock speed to offer a compelling alternative to Athlon, but now that it's at 2.0GHz, we're beginning to see the potential...
18 years ago
 

A Comically Gimmicky Oxymoron

3.0
Verdict: In general, as you climb up the performance ladder, you sacrifice value. The marginal cost increases as you get closer to the best. That's not just CPUs, that's economics at large. That's how the world goes round. Intel skipped that course.
Pros: Excellent single core performance
Cons: A very poor choice at its price when you'll already be paying a premium for Z270 and an aftermarket cooler
2 years ago
 

Now I know they are fine and I have a Kaby Lake CPU running in ...

5.0
Verdict: I just built a system with one. Here are SANDRA numbers I got..... NO add-in Graphics Card..... ALL TESTS SiSoftware Sandra Processor Multi-Media Aggregated Score : 205.03MPix/s Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-7350K CPU @ 4.20GHz (2C 4T 4.2GHz, 3.9GHz IMC, 2x 256kB L2, 4MB L3) Processor Cryptography Aggregated...
2 years ago
 

Not new and doesn't come with box.

2.0
Verdict: Arrived without a box and seems like its not "New" as advertised. Will be returning it.
1 year ago
 

Do not buy if price is above 12000Rs!

5.0
Verdict: At this price you could get an i5 6600K hahaha!!!. This should be priced in 10k - 12k range.
2 years ago
 

This processor is fast

5.0
Verdict: i was a little hesitant to get this I3 processor and almost went with the I7. For the price this is awesome for gaming. It holds its own the the lower end I7 processor.
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X