Intel Core i3-7100 3.9GHz Reviews

$173.06 - $265.32 from 22 retailers
Manufacturer: Intel
Expert Reviews: 
 0.0
User Reviews: 
 4.2
Features
Quality
 5.0
Performance
 5.0
 
 

Core i3-7100 CPU by Intel Review

No reviews
Verdict: The Core i3-7100 is a dual-core CPU from Intel, from the seventh-gen Core i (Kaby Lake) processors. Let's test it and compare to the previous generation.
2 years ago
 

Intel Kaby Lake Core i3 7100 Dual Core 3.9Ghz 3MB LGA 1151 2 Core/ 4 Thread

2.5
Verdict: Great CPU for a great price
1 year ago
 

Intel Core i3-7100 3.9GHz

5.0
Verdict: I did a processor upgrade for my mom. She had a i3-2100. She wanted USB 3 for her external WD harddrive and a better integrated video card for my son when he want to play minecraft without a dedicated GPU. The integrated HD 630 is plenty fast for that compared to the i3-2100 which was very slow.
Pros: - Cheap, - Fast 3.9 Ghz, - 2 cores / 4 threads
Cons: - None
2 years ago
 

Great entry level 4 thread CPU

5.0
Verdict: 7th Gen processor with 4 threads to mine with. Achieve around 60h/s mining cryptonite coins. Small hash rate but every little helps
1 year ago
 

Great cpu

1.0
Verdict: Amazing price is not bad and great for gaming I have a 1060 sc 6gb with this and it's awesome
1 year ago
 

Strong budget CPU

5.0
Verdict: A great CPU if you're looking to go Intel and can't afford the i5 or i7. When paired with a decent GPU, this CPU will allow you to run most modern games without dropping below 60 frames per second. Be sure to pair it with a high end chipset so you have the option to upgrade in the future.
Pros: -Strong single thread performance (gaming -Low temps on idle and load -Hyper-threaded -Stock cooler included -Leaves a strong upgrade path for the future if paired with decent motherboard
Cons: -Weak multi-thread performance -Weak physics performance -Multiplier locked (Base clock can be pushed to 103Mhz for a very slight overlock
2 years ago
 

Ok CPU for gaming at 1080p

3.0
Pros: This cpu is good for 1080p gaming when paired with a GPU like an R9 390 or GTX 970. In battlefield 4 I easily got 75+ fps when paired with an R9 390
Cons: This CPU can be severely bottlenecked if you pair with a GPU like the GTX 1080 or 1070 so I don't recommend that combination. Other than that it's a great CPU
3 years ago
 

"Great value for dollar"

5.0
Verdict: Works as expected, paired with my rx460 my build is solid and satisfies my needs of not only school such as word and whatever else I throw at it but can also play games very well without reaching high temperatures!
2 years ago
 

Should have either saved money and got the i3 6098P ...

5.0
Verdict: Should have either saved money and got the i3 6098P or should have spent a little more and got the i5 7400, this is a middle of the road offering, neither is it very powerful, not is it a VFM product.
2 years ago
 

Nice CPU for the price!

5.0
Verdict: It worked as expected. Not a single problem. While looking for the thermal past, I didn't realize Intel actually delivers the cooler with the past on it, so be careful. Cooler is very quiet, I can barely ear it running! I have to look at the case on light to see if the computer is on.
2 years ago
 

Excellent Product

5.0
Verdict: Great product using with a Kraken X62 and Asus Maximus MB, temps rarely get higher than 60c in intense gaming sessions, only disappointment was I didn't get the original box and sticker lol.
2 years ago
 

Crazy good value for money

3.0
Verdict: If you don't want to over clock, if you want reliability and low(ish) power draw for output look no further. Runs super cool even with a dog all in one liquid cooler and benchs real well
3 years ago
 

Solid Processor.

5.0
Verdict: I used this processor in an office machine build and everything worked great. It's very affordable and a great option for those that just need a quick office machine.
1 year ago
 

Intel Core i3-7100 3.9GHz

5.0
Verdict: i was on a tight budget to upgrade from an a8 6600k from the AMD lineup this was a vast improvement i stuck a bequiet cooler and works like a charm with my r9 280x no bottle necking (i have a friend who has the same specks as me with the i3 6100 and this crushes it in games) 120 fps ultra on dota 90...
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X