Intel 545s Series 3D SSDSC2KW512G8X1 512GB Reviews

$131.00 from ExtremePC
★★★★★ 4.8
   8 reviews
Manufacturer: Intel
X
4.8 ★★★★★
Based on 8 reviews.
 

Quality product from INTEL

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: INTEL is late to the party with 64-Layer TLC NAND drive and it does not win any crowns in already crowded SSD market. I wish INTEL would release this at lower priced tag. I paid $179 for 512GB Version and Samsung 850 EVO which performs better cost the same.
Pros: 
  • These days price
  • capacity and quality (endurance) matters most to consumers and I think INTEL has provided that with this SSD
Cons: 
  • - It performs worse then my 2+ year old SAMSUNG 850 EVO which is a fantastic drive
  • Finally Intel has caught up with Samsung 850 EVO after 3-4 years
4 years ago

512 Gig 545s Intel ssd

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: First of all some computers will not see it. Disconnect all the hard drives except this one. Try to install windows on it. No upgrade. Stop the installation after a minute. If you are using this as a secondary hard drive you are good to go. However now you have 100 meg of system partition.
3 years ago

Intel SSD 545s 512GB 2.5in SATA 6GB/S 16NM TLC 3D. Read up to 550MB/s ,Write up to 500MB/s 5 Years Warranty

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Fitted this into a new laptop that had the old spinning disk hard drive and it turned a mediocre laptop into a much more usable machine, very noticeable increase in speed
4 years ago

Works

★★★★★ 5.0
Works great, consistent speeds.
3 years ago

Booming fast!

★★★★★ 5.0
Glad the chips are airtight as they would make constant sonic booms otherwise(yes yes I know they wouldn't) Super faster on a workstation that does 100k+ queries constantly paid for its self in a week!
4 years ago

Great drive

★★★★★ 5.0
Replaced SATA hard drive in a 4 year old Dell i7 PC. Amazing performance difference, was taking 10 minutes from cold until useable, now up and running in under a minute, and general performance 100 better than previous. Great investment to get a few more years out of the machine. Very easy to fit, took about an hour to install. I used Macrium Reflect to clone the existing drive to the new one (just remember to make sure that the contents will fit on the new drive). Remember to ask at the shop for a cable and 3.5 converter if you need them as they are not in the box.
4 years ago

Excellent upgrade to my l

★★★★★ 5.0
Have recently replaced my laptop 2TB hard drive with this SSD as the laptop was extremely slow even though it had good specs. I don't know much about computers but I managed to clone my hard drive to the solid state drive using free online easeus cloning software. I then swapped the drives and was amazed by how fast my laptop is now. Starts up within 10 seconds instead of 3+ minutes and there is almost no wait time when launching heavy applications. Highly reccomended. Only thing to keep in mind is when I formatted the drive for use in my laptop it only had a total of 448gb of total space instead of 512gb
4 years ago

Intel SSD 512GB 545S

★★★★★ 5.0
Have been using the SSD for almost a month now, much improved loading time for desktop system, and of course double the storage I had previously. No hassles with the transfer or the installation. Definitely recommended - especially at the brilliant price offer. Might even get a second one!
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X