Intel 530 Series OEM SSDSC2BW480A401 480GB Reviews

$432.46 from Gamma Computers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Intel
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 11 reviews.
 

Intel Solid State Drive DC S3500 Data Center SSD

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: Intel is updating its line of enterprise-class solid state storage offerings today, with a new more cost-effective drive that targets datacenter and cloud-computing applications. The Intel SSD DC S3500 as it is known, is similar in a number of ways to the SSD DC S3700 we evaluated a few months back.
Pros: 
  • Read Performance
  • Power Loss Data Protection
  • 5 Year Warranty
  • Competitive Pricing
Cons: 
  • Write Performance Trailed Some Competing Drives
9 years ago

Intel SSD 530 240GB review: updated SandForce SSD with 20nm NAND

★★★★★
Verdict: Earlier this month, Intel launched the SSD 530 series that will take the place of the existing 520 SSDs, and in a way also the 335 series of Intel SSDs. The SSD 530 series is also built around the popular LSI SandForce SF-2281 controller, and like the other 500 series SSDs, you again get five years...
8 years ago

Pros

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Better to buy it on Sale.
Pros: 
  • Small and Fast
Cons: 
  • N/A
6 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: happy as a bug in a rug with this ssd great price great product so far no complaints
4 years ago

best deal

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: using this as my boot drive on my new gaming rig, Windows 7 starts in like 3-5 seconds everything is super quick. SSD worth every penny can't wait until they are releasing them in 500GB + sizes so I don't need an old mechanical drive for my movies and music
8 years ago

Great product.

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: This made my mid 2012 Macbook Pro boot in about 10 seconds. Software runs fast and smooth. I have another 80GB 320 series SSD made by Intel in my desktop and this one is considerably faster. Haven't tried Samsung's EVO series but Intel products have always been reliable for me so no need to.
8 years ago

BEST DRIVE

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Hi guys SSD is best for main drive... for storage you can choose a Hard Drive. But for your main drive i.e. for OS and Software's installation drive you should better choose an SSD.
Pros: 
  • Easy To Install
  • Fast
  • Highly Compatible
  • Quiet
  • Reliable
Cons: 
  • Expensive
7 years ago

Intel 530 Series OEM SSDSC2BW480A401 480GB

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: It's difficult to believe, but we wrote our SandForce SF-2000 Series introduction article at the start of 2011. At the time, the market was ready to move from SATA 3Gb/s to SATA 6Gb/s, and SandForce was our hero. SandForce came on the scene fast, and dominated the SATA 3Gb/s market.
7 years ago

Great Product!

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: 
  • Great Product! No issue's on install
  • Installed on a NUC and was very quick installing Windows 10 Pro
Cons: 
  • None
6 years ago

Great product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great value Good deal
7 years ago

Great price for SSD!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: WAs very surprised and please to find the Intel SSD I was looking for at a lower price than other sites and free shipping, which was fast. Shopping here for more items from now on!
7 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X