Huawei P30 Pro 256GB Reviews

$1,135.00 - $1,499.00 from 11 retailers
★★★★★ 4.6
Manufacturer: Huawei
X
 

Competitive price, fantastic camera, super battery

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've read a lot about this phone before my purchase, my main reason for purchasing was the amazing battery life and fantastic camera. This product has met all my expectations and more. I've always been lucky enough to have top branded smartphones but the P30 pro has to be the best so far.
5 months ago

Fantastic camera, design & long-lasting battery.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought the P30 Pro about 2 weeks ago and I cannot help but say this is the best phone I ever purchased. The battery lasts up to 2 days and sometimes I start the first half of the 3rd day.
2 months ago

Excellent camera.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I bought this phone purely because I wanted a model that had camera capability good enough to use instead of lugging my full DSLR kit about to festivals, gigs and parties. So far I've not been disappointed!
8 months ago

Unknown as of yet

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I would love to try this cell I can't say much about it because I never had one but would love to try it out
4 months ago

Brilliant phone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Got this on Wednesday and it's cracking phone. Was bit worried about it but if everyone still buying it I thought y not
5 months ago

Shooting like a Pro !!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: ISO Levels are at the same level and higher as expensive DSLR's, high quality and detail of photo's taken at low level of light, the difference is the sensor, which can process yellow light, rather than RGB, very clever
9 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro 256GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Awesome mobile The camera is amazing Battery two days Compared to s10 plus But this was instead because I feel more stable and build quality!
10 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro 256GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was really shocked at the review ratings of the phone until i realised its all related to the typo error of amazon stating it was a dual sim handset. Amazon were really good with providing me with a solution for not recieving a dual sim handset, and i can imagine an employee somewhere has got a...
10 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Huawei P30 Pro is the full option version of P30-series from Huawei . Being the highest version of the P30 , this unit comes with a 6.47-inch OLED display, with 1080 x 2340 pixels resolution and a U-shaped notch overhead.
3 months ago

iDROID Africa

The Huawei P30 Pro is the world's best camera phone, even with a future in doubt

★★★★★
Verdict: I've had mixed feelings about Huawei phones for years. The company's intrusive EMUI software was to blame for much of that, but a history of sub-par camera performance and its spotty update track record didn't help.
Pros: Cameras I have a lot to say about them, but I'll sum it up: the periscope zoom lens is a game-changer. And Huawei's cameras in general are just so good these days, they leave Samsung in the dust, Design Huawei's choice of colors these days is just so much more fun than what you see from most...
Cons: EMUI issues For as far as it's come, EMUI still has problems. Notifications are often collapsed by default, obscuring data and actions. Huawei's app sleeping behavior delays incoming notifications as well, and must be manually toggled off for each app you want excluded, YouTube issues The P30 Pro...
9 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro Review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: We spent the better part of a month with the Huawei P30 Pro, and it's time to share our findings on Huawei's current top handset. You might have spotted our dedicated P30 Pro Camera Review, which we recommend reading, but we'll summarize things for you if you don't.
Pros: Excellent camera performance, Innovative Night Vision and 135mm Zoom, Very good build quality
Cons: Not the best display at this price, Computing performance could be better
9 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro review: much more than just the best camera

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The P30 Pro has set the bar extremely high for smartphone cameras. Its competitors, such as the Google Pixel 3 XL , Apple iPhone XS or the new Galaxy S10 models from Samsung, have to stretch themselves to keep up.
Pros: Impeccable workmanship, Enormously versatile camera, Great low-light photos, Extremely strong battery
Cons: Scratches easily, Too many unnecessary apps, Aggressive RAM management
11 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro 256GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Setting a new benchmark for mobile photography, Chinese telecommunications giant Huawei recently launched P30 Pro smartphone that builds on the success of the Huawei's P Series DNA in design and performance and is currently proclaimed as the company's most advanced smartphone.
10 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro 256GB

★★★★★
Verdict: The heat waves have just begun in North India which will surely take the entire region in its grip in days to come and make people sweat. The same implies for premium smartphone segment as well with the Huawei launching P30 Pro making its immediate competitors like Apple, Google and Samsung sweat...
10 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro 256GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Imagine the speed at which technology has evolved if in the last hundred years, we have gone from silent B/W films shot on celluloid to audio-rich 4K HDR videos shot on smartphones.
9 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro Smartphone Full Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Huawei P30 Pro is billed as the ' ultimate evolution in mobile photography ' by its CEO Huawei Consumer Director Richard Yu which is a bold statement and one that certainly pricked the ears of the journalists at the big launch event in Paris.
Pros: Triple camera set-up plus the TOF sensor, 5x optical zoom, 10x hybrid zoom, 4200mAh battery, Decent storage/RAM, Good AI features, Improved portrait mode, Good selfies, Smart design, Great display
Cons: 50x zoom is not great, Work still needed on low light image quality (but they are improved, Has a habit of sliding off everything! (You need a case, Better results from the 10MP sensor over the 40MP sensor
11 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro Review

★★★★★
Verdict: When it comes to smartphones these days, a big emphasis is being put on the camera. Whether it's bumping up the megapixel count or being able to take photos basically in the dark, the camera plays a big part in a flagship smartphone.
Pros: Excellent camera with great low-light capabilities, Smooth performance, Long battery life, The notch is fairly minimal, Priced cheaper than some other flagship smartphones
Cons: The in-display fingerprint sensor doesn't work all the time and needs improvement, EMUI still has some quirks, The design hasn't changed much over the P20 Pro
9 months ago

TheCanadianTechie

Huawei P30 Pro: camera review - pure imaging brilliance

★★★★★
Verdict: The Huawei P30 Pro is the camera phone to beat. It surpasses all other rivals in imaging prowess, with fantastic low-light performance and zooming capabilities. Aside from some minor niggles, and a rather high price tag, this is a superb device. The Huawei P30 Pro is a superb camera phone.
Pros: 5x optical zoom works wonders, Best-in-class bokeh, thanks to ToF lens, Low light photography beats the Pixel 3
Cons: The screen quality is only 1080p, Pro mode has a few niggles, No dedicated monochrome lens
10 months ago

Digital Camera World

Huawei P30 Pro review

★★★★★ 4.7
Verdict: Huawei has really hit its stride and is once again having the rest of the phone makers playing catch up. It was the maker to make the dual-camera trendy. Then it made the triple-setup cool.
Pros: Stunning color options and trendy design, water-resistant, Excellent AMOLED screen with a tiny notch, Fast under-display fingerprint reader, Great battery life, Flagship-grade performance, Class-leading daylight and low-light camera performance, Unmatched 5x optical zoom lens, Super fast wired and...
11 months ago

Huawei P30 and P30 Pro Review – Bringing out the big guns!

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: So, to conclude, the Huawei P30 and the P30 Pro are fantastic top of the line phones. For me, I personally feel like the P30 is a better value for money, but for those who want all that smartphones cameras can give, the P30 Pro is the better choice.
9 months ago

Gadgetbyte Nepal

Huawei P30 Pro Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Huawei's P30 Pro's re-engineered camera may put it well ahead of the competition.
Pros: Versatile camera setup, Impressive zoom, Strong specifications, Good display, Nice design, colors, and build
Cons: 40MP camera can't always be used with different modes, Likely not coming to the U.S
11 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro 256GB

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: In a time when smartphones have become increasingly similar, Huawei has found a way to make the P30 Pro stand out: it gave it superpowers. The new flagship's ability to see in the dark is uncanny; its optical zoom is unparalleled; its stamina is otherworldly.
Pros: Beautiful design Strong specs Versatile camera setup Incredible performance in very low light 5X optical zoom Great battery life Super fast charging
Cons: Proprietary memory card No headphone jack
10 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro, así es el nuevo buque insignia de la firma china

★★★★★
Verdict: Hemos estado en vivo y en directo presenciando desde París el lanzamiento del que promete ser uno de los mejores teléfonos de este año 2019, efectivamente estamos hablando del Huawei P30 Pro. Te invitamos a que te quedes con nosotros porque vamos a mostrarte lo que debes saber.
11 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro review: zooming into the future

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Before I came across Huawei's P30 Pro , I was confident in telling everyone that the Google Pixel 3, like its two predecessors, had the best smartphone camera. Now, I'm not so sure.
Pros: Best zoom on any smartphone camera to date, Best low-light camera, Kirin 980 provides fast and fluid performance, Battery lasts for a heroically long time
Cons: Buggy and unappealing software, Display curves exhibit discoloration at certain viewing angles, Fingerprint reader isn't great
11 months ago

These of Paris with the Huawei P30 Pro prove its awesome zoom-in capabilities

★★★★★
Verdict: The Huawei P30 series is now out and we've heard of its zoom capabilities. If you're not up to speed, the Huawei P30 with a triple rear camera setup with 40MP + 16MP (ultra-wide angle) + 8MP (telephoto) sensors.
11 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro review: Photography first, everything else second

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Huawei is becoming the talk of the town and not only because of its issues with the Canadian government.
Pros: Zoom better than any phone, Big Battery, Great night time photography
Cons: Display isn't the best, Some glow around the curve, EMUI 9.1
10 months ago

Is this the best camera phone Huawei P30 Pro – Review

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: If you are looking for the best of the best in camera phones then this is definitely worth a look. There are few dents to its armour though...
9 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro Hands-on, Quick Review: Meet Huawei's Four Camera Monster

★★★★★
Verdict: Huawei has managed to become a no-name brand to imaging powerhouse in a very short time, and most of that is thanks to their strategic partnership with German camera brand Leica and their camera-focused P series of devices.
11 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro: Four times the charm

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It might not look like much has changed on the surface but dig a little deeper and you'll find a smorgasbord of big changes that go a long way towards justifying that sky-high price.
Pros: Superb quadruple cameras, Lavish looks, Long-lasting battery life
Cons: Pricey, Screen quality could be better
10 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro

★★★★★
Verdict: A strong phone from Huawei that's well put together, but one that lacks any real headline spec beyond the camera. The four sensor array impresses and the zoom is mind-blowing if used correctly - but is that enough for a real flagship
Pros: Strong camera, Mind-bending zoom capabilities
Cons: Specs don't wow, Screen colors a little muted
11 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro: 5 days with Huawei's camera master

★★★★★
Verdict: Huawei's much leaked 2019 flagship device is finally here, and from we've seen of the Huawei P30 Pro it has all the features to once again give the Chinese brand a stunning smartphone.
11 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro 256GB

★★★★★
Verdict: With the launch of Huawei's new photography focused P30 series in the early hours of this morning, no doubt you'll be thinking "sure, it's great to know what's coming, but what's it actually like
11 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro review: A photography powerhouse that leans into and elevates its natural strengths

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: The P30 Pro doubles down on the things that worked about its predecessor and pushes the envelope for smartphone photography even further.
Pros: Quad-lens camera, Glossy aesthetics, Great gesture controls
Cons: EMUI, NanoMemory, No headphone jack
11 months ago

The Huawei P30 & P30 Pro Reviews: Photography Enhanced

★★★★★
Verdict: In many ways, the P30 Pro and P30 are both iterative phones. Both devices are taking aspects first introduced in their predecessor P20 series – as well as the sister Mate 20 series – and improving and packaging them into phones with an emphasis on photography.
10 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro Smartphone Review

★★★★ 4.2
Pros: great Leica quad rear-facing cameras, bright OLED panel, IP68 water resistant and dustproof, Expandable storage, strong battery life, USB 3.1 with HDMI and DisplayPort out, fast wired and wireless charging
Cons: mediocre speakers, no headphone jack adapter in the box, video mode has room for improvement, not always optimal gaming performance, Hybrid second SIM slot
11 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro review: Zooming past the competition

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A ground-breaking handset with an unparalleled camera array
Pros: Super camera technology, Gorgeous design, Large Battery
Cons: Expensive
10 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro 256GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Huawei P30 Pro is the best smartphone on the market right now. It truly delivers in all the areas that customers want – design, display, camera and battery performance. It is a testament to Huawei's incredible research and development and the company's dedication to deliver technology that works...
Pros: Amazing camera system, Sleek design, Incredible battery life, Slick performance and AI, Bright and sharp display
Cons: Android/EMUI app double-ups, Face recognition occasionally didn't work
10 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro 256GB

★★★★★
Verdict: HUAWEI launched the P30 Pro in India and it sets a new standard in mobile photography, as we know the heart of the P series is the camera co-engineered with Leica. The P30 Pro packs a whopping four cameras in the backside powered by Leica and a selfie camera that's as big as 32 MP.
Pros: Elegant Design & Premium Looking | Solid Build Quality, Bright AMOLED Display | Great Viewing Angles, Quad Cameras | Versatile Camera Performance | Packed with features (AI Color, Background Blur, Super Slow-Mo, Monochrome, 3D Live Emojis, etc.
Cons: No Dedicated 3.5 mm Headphone Jack
10 months ago

Huawei's P30 Pro is its best flagship yet

★★★★★
Verdict: Standing out from the crowd and delivering true flagship performance to rival any other phone on the market, the Huawei P30 Pro is a softened and refined version of last year's Mate20 Pro , trading the no-nonsense look and focus on high-end specs for more of the stuff consumers actually care about;...
10 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro Android Smartphone review

★★★★★
Verdict: After trying several phones over the past 2 years, it's the Huawei P30 Pro that has taken the spot as my daily driver. It has every feature I want in a flagship smartphone. It has a nice display, excellent fingerprint reader, wireless charging, great battery life, a fullscreen desktop mode when...
Pros: Camera, Battery life, Fingerprint reader, Wireless charging, A clear case is included in the box
8 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro review: The best smartphone camera I've seen

★★★★★ 4.7
Verdict: Let's face it, over the last couple of years, smartphones have felt a bit stagnated. Sure there have been minor design changes, the addition of fingerprint scanners, and the slow phasing out of the headphone jack, but let's be honest…nothing has really changed dramatically.
8 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro 256GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's the battle of the big smartphone brands on one side is Apple and Samsung and in the contender corner, Huawei who despite having a tarnished image, is deter
11 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: When Huawei first told me about the P30 Pro's four-rear-camera setup, I didn't believe a word. Then I used it. This phone captures zoom and low-light photos unlike anything I've ever seen from a phone.
Pros: The Huawei P30 Pro's four cameras take astounding photos, its battery life is superb and the design is beautiful
Cons: Processor performance and screen resolution aren't up there with the best. The lack of headphone jack will upset people with wired headphones and the P30 Pro uses proprietary expandable storage
10 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's not hard to imagine Huawei gloating over its foes. It has been belittled, ridiculed, suspected, rejected, and even sued. But now it has come out with what is possibly the best premium smartphone this year so far.
Pros: One of the best smartphone cameras to date, Almost two-days battery life, Impressive hardware and software performance, Reverse wireless charging
Cons: Not available in the US, FHD resolution is dated, Audio lacks bass, EMUI bloatware
10 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro review: Leaving all flagships way behind

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Huawei's P30 Pro was launched last week, and the latest flagship from the Chinese tech giant has stunned the world. With four cameras riding on its back, and the promises of being a photography champion, the newcomer seems to have a promising future ahead.
10 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro review: unprecedented camera, familiar design

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Welcome to T3's official Huawei P30 Pro review, your comprehensive guide to every aspect of the hot new handset from the Chinese maker, ranging from the Huawei P30 Pro specs and Huawei P30 Pro price, through to our detailed breakdown of the phone's hardware and features.
Pros: Never-Before-Seen Lossless Zoom Feature, Ultra-Wide Angle Camera Is Fun, Super HDR In Photos, Fast In-Display Fingerprint Scanner, Generous 6.47-inch Display, Long-lasting and rapid-charging battery, Rapid Kirin 980 processor
Cons: EMUI 9.1 Software Is An Eyesore, Specs Aren't Market-Leading
10 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro: The Gizmodo Review

★★★★★
Verdict: "Oh my god." "Is that real" "How are they not edited!" These exclamations, often peppered with jovial swear words, have been a common thread, woven throughout my personal interactions over the past three weeks. They have been in reaction to the photographs I have taken on Huawei's P30 Pro.
10 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro 256GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Huawei's P30 Pro is priced at Rs 71,990 in India. It boasts a quad-camera setup at the back. Under the hood is the latest 7nm Kirin 980 SoC paired with 8GB RAM. To say that the new Huawei P30 Pro has big shoes to fill would be an understatement.
10 months ago

Huawei P30 Pro 256GB

★★★★★
Verdict: " It is so good that you can leave your DSLR at home " That term has been repeated so many times. About so many phones with good cameras. And by so many people. That it has become a bit of a cliche. And like all cliches, it is only partly true.
10 months ago

Huawei's P30 Pro explored

★★★★★
Verdict: Let me make it clear from the outset that I haven't and don't have an equivalent high end phone from the competition to compare and contrast performance. And I have no specialised knowledge about the complex world of photography, so this review is very much based on my practical experience of using...
10 months ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X