House of Marley Smile Jamaica Reviews

$26.00 - $39.99 from 13 retailers
Manufacturer: House of Marley
Expert Reviews: 
 4.2
User Reviews: 
 4.2
Features
Value for money
 5.0
Product design
 4.2
Sound
 4.8
Durability
 4.4
 
 

House of Marley Smile Jamaica

4.0
Verdict: In-ear headphones can't quite hold a candle to the plushy, high-performance over-ears that dominate the headphone market. But when it comes to getting the most bang for your buck, earbuds are where it's at.
3 years ago
 

House of Marley Smile Jamaica

3.5
Verdict: Whether you're a Bob Marley fan or not, it's hard not to like a company that makes affordable earphones with eco-friendly products, and donates a portion of all proceeds to the charity 1Love .
Pros: Powerful, clean audio performance geared toward bass lovers. Green materials including FSC-certified wood and recyclable aluminum
Cons: Massive bass presence overpowers high-mids and highs. Light on accessories
4 years ago
 

House of Marley Smile Jamaica

5.0
Verdict: OK if you haven't got it l love these !! l love the sound ,the colors ,the feel ,the weight & comfort ,the price ,the Cable feels and looks great & doesn't freeze outside too bad .l can wear these across town on the bus NP .So easy to wear and put in like l said set it and forget it .GREAT deal for...
Pros: cheap to buy ,CLEAN bass ,even great sound overall try em .AND they come in all kinds of colors
Cons: ok l didn't get the controls on mine DAMN you !!
5 years ago
 

Earbuds and Solar Charger : Marley Smile Jamaica Earbuds & Solar Charger

4.0
Verdict: Firstly a set of earbuds from probably the biggest name in Reggae, Bob Marley who has a whole range of audio products in his name. Second an item that arrived without request or documentation but something that might be of use when away from electrical power a SolarCharger
2 years ago
 

House of Marley Smile Jamaica Wireless

4.0
Verdict: In an age where the headphone jack is increasingly endangered, a number of headphone manufacturers are releasing wireless options for those who find themselves lacking the 3.5mm port.
Pros: Balanced sound is great for the price, Good build quality
Cons: Poor battery life, Not for fans of big bass
2 years ago
 

House of Marley Smile Jamaica

No reviews
Verdict: We've noticed that people tend to only consider earphones/headphones that cost less than Rs. 1,500 if they want to replace the ones that come bundled with their smartphones. It goes without saying that a vast majority of people use smartphones to play their music.
4 years ago
 

Review: House Of Marley Smile Jamaica And Conquerer Earphones.

No reviews
Verdict: It's not always feasible, practical, or sociably correct to carry a hulking pair of headphones around. While your ears may be buttered in blissful audio, onlookers will at best mildly chuckle.
8 years ago
 

House Of Marley Smile Jamaica Review: Huge Sound, Tiny Price

4.7
Verdict: We've had the opportunity to review House of Marley headphones and speakers in the past, and have always come away impressed. Their commitment to providing not only excellent sound, but responsibly and sustainably sourced materials make for a great set of products.
Pros: Small, yet solid design. Huge sound in a tiny package. Can't beat the price
Cons: Sound does still skew slightly towards bass at the expense of some of the high end
3 years ago
 

House of Marley Smile Jamaica

4.4
Verdict: House of Marley is a relatively new player on the audio scene, having been founded by Bob Marley's son Rohan in 2012. The company focuses on consumer audio and most of their output is portable and designed with the distinct House of Marley look. Today we'll look at the [...]
Pros: Smart, unique looks Good for pop, hip hop and electronic music Made of quality materials Sweat-proof
Cons: Only two ear-tip sizes Case doesn't provide much protection
1 year ago
 

House of Marley Smile Jamaica in-ear headphones Review

4.3
Verdict: Smile
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Included ear tips mold the ear well, Great sound quality, Very affordable
Cons: No Volume Buttons, Cord could be thicker, Only two sets of ear tips
2 years ago
 

The House of Marley Smile Jamaica Series

3.5
Verdict: House of Marley is a relatively new entrant in the world of headphones, arriving at the end of 2011 and one of a crop of headphones using a celebrity musician -- in this case Bob Marley.
Pros: The House of Marley Smile Jamaica headphones feature amazing build quality for a very small price. The bass response is full without becoming "one note" or bloated. The features are well-thought-out with a one-button mic remote, which works for iOS and Android and a fabric wrapped cord
Cons: The bass can unduly dominate rock music or pop music. Other headphones have greater sparkle or detail. The cable can be microphonic
6 years ago
 

"House of Marley Earphones"

3.0
Verdict: First impressions When it comes to buying headphones and earphones we all have our own preferences. For starters, we will either like earphones or headphones, though some people will own both for different environments.
Pros: Great looking, affordable, basic smartphone capabilities
Cons: Fit, sound quality, most things
2 years ago
 

Nice sound; love the wires

5.0
Verdict: I may have gotten a defective pair of buds, as I turn my head sometimes and one ear loses it's deep lovely sound and becomes monochromatic / flaky a bit. I struggled to get them to fit and stay in my ears; two sizes of cushion and I just have to admit I've small ears as part of it.
4 years ago
 

Beautifully made and great sound.

4.0
Verdict: These headphone are well constructed. In the short time I have owned them they have worked well. Given the good construction, I think the price is excellent too.
3 years ago
 

Clear sound, excellent price.

4.0
Verdict: I got these ear phones about a month ago and I'm so glad I did. The sound is top quality from a brand you can trust.
5 years ago
 

Amazing Headphones

5.0
Verdict: By far my favorite headphones, amazing bass, and great quality. Sound quality if not better then the beats by dre in ear, save a tone of money and buy these!
5 years ago
 

Great headphones

5.0
Verdict: Great for the price point, smaller than expected. Can also use wired or Bluetooth, which is what I wanted. Loses a point only because it doesn't include a carry case, considering these fold to be compact.
1 year ago
 

poor sound

5.0
Verdict: i am so dissapointed in the sound quality of these headphones. i always buy skull candy but after reading about these thought i would give them a try. No bass what so ever they remind me very much of a cheap pair of the market. money wasted.
2 years ago
 

Really Good!

4.0
Verdict: These headphones are the best value you can get and still maintain really high quality. These replaced by $50 earbuds that broke only after about am month and these sound better, are more comfortable in my ears, have the mic/play-pause-skip/and Siri activation.
3 years ago
 

Love them

4.0
Verdict: definitely the best sub 50 quid I've every bought, i got them for a tenner and they blew me away seeing as they were better than my seinheiser ones which cost me 50 pounds, good bass, not too much, and everything else sounds pretty clear.
6 years ago
 

Pretty good but small

3.0
Verdict: This is a very decent set of headphones, good yet not too lively sound. However, the size adjustments are limited, a bit on the small side for an adult male head. My girlfriend uses them now more then me.
11 months ago
 

HOUSE OF MARLEY Smile Jamaica v2 Headphones – Blue & Brown

4.5
Pros: Nice design
Cons: Feel a little bulky in the ears
3 years ago
 

House of Marley Smile Jamaica

5.0
Verdict: Obviously its base heavy.....i have dolby in my phone so the i can play with the sound output..and its just amazing...the punch its packs is just amazing....sort of tangle free....mike output and input is clear and perfect....play pause previous and next available on mic button.
3 years ago
 

Absolutely well worth the money

4.0
Verdict: I bought these a couple of weeks ago and I think they are amazing, the sound quality is great, the bass is amazing and they are comfortable to wear
2 years ago
 

and they still work great! The braided fabric wire design is truly unparalleled

5.0
Verdict: I bought these a year or two ago -I can't even remember anymore, but I'm using them right now, and they still work great! The braided fabric wire design is truly unparalleled.
1 year ago
 

Lightweight but powerful

4.0
Verdict: These earphones are at a pretty decent price-point and although lightweight, they pack plenty of power.
2 years ago
 

cheap

1.0
Verdict: do not buy cheap pice of trash broke in three weeks!
6 years ago
 

okk type

4.0
Verdict: very good build quality ,, ................................................................................................................................... not very good for bass lovers .
3 years ago
 

I feel it does not stand upto the Hype.

5.0
Verdict: I have been using these for almost 4 months now and I find these good. The pros are already mentioned by many. The problems I face is. 1) It doesn't fit properly to the ears inspite of different sizes of earplugs. It will drop off if you move your fast.
1 year ago
 

nice headphones for a nice price

4.0
Verdict: holding off a final egg until at least six months goes by without them breaking... at which point i'll update and raise or lower the score... i've had a hard time finding phones that last even one year.
Pros: good bass, right angle connector, nice cord, button works with android, mic works, comrfortable, decent build quality, decent price
Cons: the whole "eco" thing feels a little cheap. the phones are made in china like everything else, and i figure they're made in the same slave labor/ slash/ burn methods as all other elctronics junk. the whole bob-marley, hippie thing feels a bit disingenuous
7 years ago
 

Good, but not meant for iPhones

5.0
Verdict: The volumes seems to go down when I push the ear jack in all the way. The quality of music is good, but the microphone is okay. I have heard from a couple of people it is hard to hear me when I speak. Better than nothing, but I would not buy again.
1 year ago
 

"Great quality"

5.0
Verdict: Great quality, comfortable to wear, the sound quality's great
1 year ago
 

Smile Jamaica Wireless

2.0
Verdict: Great sound and good battery life, however disconnects frequently, connection drops out at least once per song. Disappointing coming from the Skull Candy Method Wireless
2 years ago
 

Just Great!

5.0
Verdict: I always buy House of Marley earphones for their sound and durability. Great earphones at a great price. Oh! And delivered next day on a Sunday which was great! Thanks!
9 months ago
 

Best headphones around. GO MARLEY....COOL RASTA COOL

5.0
Verdict: The Best In ear headphones ever. You Don't need to spend $300 on headphones when you can get this baby for $30.00. I will Definitely Buy MARLEY again in the future. Highly Recommended . COOL RASTA MON.
5 years ago
 

Will buy again,great value for the money

5.0
Verdict: Great head phones and the sound quality is excellent. Ear buds fit great they come with 3 different sizes and a carrying case.It works a lot better than my blue tooth. i just wish it had clip so you could clip it on your shirt..
6 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X