House of Marley Positive Vibration 2 EM-JH133 Reviews

$69.00 - $129.90 from 11 retailers
★★★★ 4.0
Manufacturer: House of Marley
X
4.0 ★★★★
Based on 25 reviews.
 

House of Marley Positive Vibration 2 EM-JH133

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: House of Marley is a relatively new player on the audio scene, having been founded by Bob Marley's son Rohan in 2008. The company focuses on consumer audio and most of their output is portable and designed with the distinct House of Marley look. Today we'll look at the [...]
Pros: 
  • Smart
  • unique looks Good for pop
  • hip hop and electronic music Made of quality materials Sweat-proof
Cons: 
  • Only two ear-tip sizes Case doesn't provide much protection
4 years ago

The House of Marley Smile Jamaica Series

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: House of Marley is a relatively new entrant in the world of headphones, arriving at the end of 2011 and one of a crop of headphones using a celebrity musician -- in this case Bob Marley.
Pros: 
  • The House of Marley Smile Jamaica headphones feature amazing build quality for a very small price
  • The bass response is full without becoming "one note" or bloated
  • The features are well-thought-out with a one-button mic remote, which works for iOS and Android and a fabric wrapped cord
Cons: 
  • The bass can unduly dominate rock music or pop music
  • Other headphones have greater sparkle or detail
  • The cable can be microphonic
6 years ago

House of Marley Smile Jamaica

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: If you're looking for a bit less bass and a bit more balance for under $50, good luck; intense, boosted bass seems to be the name of the game. However, you can find pairs with more gym-friendly designs, like the Skullcandy Method, the Scosche SportClip 3 , and the JVC HA-ETR40 .
Pros: 
  • Powerful, clean audio performance geared toward bass lovers
  • Green materials including FSC-certified wood and recyclable aluminum
Cons: 
  • Massive bass presence overpowers high-mids and highs
  • Light on accessories
6 years ago

House of Marley Smile Jamaica in-ear headphones Review

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: Smile
Pros: 
  • Comfortable
  • Durable
  • Included ear tips mold the ear well
  • Great sound quality
  • Very affordable
Cons: 
  • No Volume Buttons
  • Cord could be thicker
  • Only two sets of ear tips
5 years ago

House Of Marley Smile Jamaica Review: Huge Sound, Tiny Price

★★★★★ 4.7
Verdict: We've had the opportunity to review House of Marley headphones and speakers in the past, and have always come away impressed. Their commitment to providing not only excellent sound, but responsibly and sustainably sourced materials make for a great set of products.
Pros: 
  • Small, yet solid design
  • Huge sound in a tiny package
  • Can't beat the price
Cons: 
  • Sound does still skew slightly towards bass at the expense of some of the high end
6 years ago

House of Marley Positive Vibration 2 EM-JH133

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: One good thing about these earbuds? When you buy them, you feel no pain
6 years ago

Lightweight but powerful

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These earphones are at a pretty decent price-point and although lightweight, they pack plenty of power.
4 years ago

nice headphones for a nice price

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: holding off a final egg until at least six months goes by without them breaking... at which point i'll update and raise or lower the score... i've had a hard time finding phones that last even one year.
Pros: 
  • good bass
  • right angle connector
  • nice cord
  • button works with android
  • mic works
  • comrfortable
  • decent build quality
  • decent price
Cons: 
  • the whole "eco" thing feels a little cheap
  • the phones are made in china like everything else, and i figure they're made in the same slave labor/ slash/ burn methods as all other elctronics junk
  • the whole bob-marley, hippie thing feels a bit disingenuous
10 years ago

Beautifully made and great sound.

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: These headphone are well constructed. In the short time I have owned them they have worked well. Given the good construction, I think the price is excellent too.
5 years ago

Will buy again,great value for the money

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great head phones and the sound quality is excellent. Ear buds fit great they come with 3 different sizes and a carrying case.It works a lot better than my blue tooth. i just wish it had clip so you could clip it on your shirt..
9 years ago

House of Marley Smile Jamaica Wireless

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: In an age where the headphone jack is increasingly endangered, a number of headphone manufacturers are releasing wireless options for those who find themselves lacking the 3.5mm port.
Pros: 
  • Balanced sound is great for the price
  • Good build quality
Cons: 
  • Poor battery life
  • Not for fans of big bass
4 years ago

House of Marley Smile Jamaica in ear headphones

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The price of this group of in earheadphones seems to vary according to their colour. With Midnight being nearly 50% more expensive than curry, here I am listening to a mid-range unit called Fire at least I think I am as the box has no part number.
6 years ago

Pretty good but small

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is a very decent set of headphones, good yet not too lively sound. However, the size adjustments are limited, a bit on the small side for an adult male head. My girlfriend uses them now more then me.
3 years ago

and they still work great! The braided fabric wire design is truly unparalleled

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought these a year or two ago -I can't even remember anymore, but I'm using them right now, and they still work great! The braided fabric wire design is truly unparalleled.
4 years ago

Smile Jamaica Wireless

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Great sound and good battery life, however disconnects frequently, connection drops out at least once per song. Disappointing coming from the Skull Candy Method Wireless
4 years ago

Best headphones around. GO MARLEY....COOL RASTA COOL

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Best In ear headphones ever. You Don't need to spend $300 on headphones when you can get this baby for $30.00. I will Definitely Buy MARLEY again in the future. Highly Recommended . COOL RASTA MON.
8 years ago

Good, but not meant for iPhones

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The volumes seems to go down when I push the ear jack in all the way. The quality of music is good, but the microphone is okay. I have heard from a couple of people it is hard to hear me when I speak. Better than nothing, but I would not buy again.
4 years ago

Nice sound; love the wires

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I may have gotten a defective pair of buds, as I turn my head sometimes and one ear loses it's deep lovely sound and becomes monochromatic / flaky a bit. I struggled to get them to fit and stay in my ears; two sizes of cushion and I just have to admit I've small ears as part of it.
6 years ago

Good battery and cheap

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Cheap headphones. Battery lasts ~ 9 hours. Mainly use for audiobooks and podcasts; clear sound quality for this purpose. Not a good choice for bass heavy music. Far from the most comfortable headphones, I often take one side off to my ear a rest.
2 years ago

"Great quality"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great quality, comfortable to wear, the sound quality's great
4 years ago

Just Great!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I always buy House of Marley earphones for their sound and durability. Great earphones at a great price. Oh! And delivered next day on a Sunday which was great! Thanks!
3 years ago

Decent headphones

★★★★★ 3.0
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A pretty decent pair of wireless headphones. Set-up is easy: I have an Android phone and they connect seamlessly to audio on that, and the range is good. I can walk about 10 metres from my phone without the signal cutting out. Design is OK. They feel sturdy, but they're bulky as a result and probably not the coolest looking cans out there. The biggest let-down of these headphones is actually audio quality. They lack the depth of previous headphones I've owned and don't fare too well when playing bass-heavy tracks either. Great for listening to stuff like podcasts, however, when you don't want to be tethered to your phone.
3 years ago

Great while they lasted

★★★★★ 3.0
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'd been using these for a while, and they looked and sounded good. They folded away nicely and were easy to take on the go. One problem I encountered was that the headphones seemed tight when pulling them over my head. It always felt like I had to apply a bit more pressure than I should to get them on. I don't have an especially big head (I think) either. Eventually this did cause them to snap around the plastic joint. From this point they were basically unusable, as a bit of the headphones would dig into the side of my head very uncomfortably. If you've got a small head you might have better luck than me, but I'd find it hard to recommend them.
2 years ago

really nice headphones, I am glad I got them

★★★★★ 5.0
I was recommended at my local store (fred meyers) for this (POSITIVE VIBRATION 2 WIRELESS). My headphones were dead (one cord came slightly undone so half a sound). These are the best I have had in a long time! As a DJ I can "roll up" one side and listen to the vinyl (not being played, just beatmatch it) AND also to what is being played (on the house speakers) Also I like that in addition to being some kick a** headphones with great sound, if you keep accidentally pulling on your cord, you can just go buy another. Thanks for creating a REALLY NICE product. in the questionare it says one year or longer....These have lasted almost 4 years and are still going strong!
1 year ago

Great disappointment

★★★★ 1.0
I bought this for use with my pc. I prefer it more than smaller ones like airpods, because of more battery life style, and one more big thing. The charging. I thought that i can use it while it's on the charger, cause why not? it has a port for that, not a dockinkg like airpods and other smaller ones. But not. You can charge and use at the same time. When i power it on it has little but annoying noises all the time (of course when you play music theres these noises but because you listen music louder it's harder to hear). Only good is the style and the materials. I think it looks good.
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X