HP Sprocket Plus Reviews

$189.00 - $249.00 from 13 retailers
Manufacturer: HP
Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 4.4
 
 

HP Sprocket Plus

4.0
Verdict: The Sprocket Plus stands apart for printing slightly larger photos than most of its competitors, at just an additional 15 cents per sheet. In addition, HP has greatly enhanced the Sprocket app, making the overall functionality of the printer and software together more attractive and useful.
Pros: Decent print quality for a Zink-based model. Makes slightly larger prints than Sprocket predecessor. App is easy to set up and use
Cons: Can't print from a PC. Running costs, like with most Zink printers, are a bit high
1 year ago
 

HP Sprocket Plus

No reviews
Verdict: Instant cameras and photo printers are fun novelty items, and they also make for very good gifts. We recently reviewed one such product, the Fujifilm Instax Mini 9 instant camera, which produces pocket-sized, polaroid-style photos.
Cons: Image quality limited to thermal paper resolution, A bit expensive
2 years ago
 

HP Sprocket Plus

4.2
Verdict: I'm a fan of retro tech and have owned a couple of instant cameras, so you can imagine my excitement when the HP Sprocket was launched. For a moment I was doubtful about it but I've had the Sprocket on review since launch day, and it was early on I realized it would be difficult to return.
2 years ago
 

HP Sprocket Portable Printer

3.5
Verdict: This was actually announced over a year ago but due to a change of agency it was only when sometime later I spoke with them that one was forthcoming. The reason for speaking was another such printer recently reviewed from another manufacturer.
1 year ago
 

HP Sprocket Plus

3.9
Verdict: Sprocket is a fun and convenient little photo printer (with an emphasis on little), that provides reasonable, but not mindblowing print quality, in a system that's easy to like.
2 years ago
 

HP Sprocket Plus

No reviews
Verdict: The world of Smartphone accessories continues to expand with more gadgets, gizmos and accessories coming in all shapes, sizes and functions. We're recently had some hands-on time with the HP Sprocket Photo Printer, a small battery powered thermographic printer that seamlessly pairs with your...
2 years ago
 

HP Sprocket Printer Review: Fun And Portable Mini-printer

No reviews
Verdict: In the end, the HP Sprocket is a nice printer to have if you're the type of person that likes taking and keeping physical photos for posterity. It's relatively compact, easy to use and prints photos quickly, though the hit-and-miss quality of the prints and the cost of photo paper might not be...
2 years ago
 

HP Sprocket

3.5
Verdict: The HP Sprocket is one of the smallest printers we've ever seen. If you've ever wanted to combine the talents of your smartphone with the charm of physical instant photo printing, this could well be the device for you.
Pros: No ink refills, Very easy to use, Fun app
Cons: Variable print quality, Expensive prints
2 years ago
 

HP Sprocket Plus

No reviews
Verdict: Printing photos on your own for scrapbooking has always been a pain because it takes so long. You have to send the consolidate your photos on to your computer, and then print it. After that, you still have to cut the pictures out to size.
1 year ago
 

HP Sprocket Photo Printer

3.5
Verdict: If you can afford its initial and ongoing costs and aren't looking to hang your work in a museum, the HP Sprocket Photo Printer is a simple and enjoyable way to get photos off your phone.
Pros: The HP Sprocket is exceptionally easy to use and prints straight from your phone. The image editing tools bring fun to an otherwise ordinary task
Cons: Print quality is average and the cost of replacement paper can add up quickly
2 years ago
 

HP Sprocket 2-in-1 Instant Camera and Printer Review – Turning Pictures Back Into Memories

No reviews
Verdict: Instant photography never went away, but it's had one foot out the door since the advent of digital photography. Well, digital photography has been around for a while now, and the honeymoon period is over!
1 year ago
 

HP Sprocket Plus

3.8
Verdict: It is slightly larger than a deck of cards and connects to your mobile device via Bluetooth. Users can print photos from the camera roll and also link their Facebook, Instagram and Google Photo accounts so they can also print pictures that have already been shared or stored in the cloud.
Pros: Small and compact, portable, recharge battery, connects to your mobile via Bluetooth, print your social media images and from camera roll, decorate images with frames and filters
Cons: Quality is good not great - but's all about fun
2 years ago
 

HP Sprocket Plus Review: This Compact Photo Printer is All About The Fun of Instant Prints

No reviews
Verdict: Printers, when you first think about them, are hardly the world's most exciting gadgets. But then again, HP's take on a mobile instant photo printer isn't exactly your standard printer. Following up on the Sprocket instant printer, HP have now taken everything up a notch, with the Sprocket Plus.
7 months ago
 

HP Sprocket Portable Photo Printer Review

No reviews
Verdict: If you think that photo printing is dead, just head down to your local Wal Mart. You're bound to see at least one person hanging out at the DIY photo printing booth. Are these the same kind of people who still read the newspaper and write letters to each other
3 years ago
 

Easy-to-use printer

5.0
Verdict: I thought this product was very easy to use. After downloading the app, and syncing it to your phone via bluetooth; you then add the pictures you want printed to the queue and voila! The pictures didn`t come out crystal clear, but they still looked ok.
1 year ago
 

Fun Device

4.0
Verdict: If you need something like this, go for it. Personally I wouldn't purchase, but I do understand this is a fairly niche product and that there are people that would truly see themselves using this frequently.
Pros: Quick and easy to setup and use. Printer and paper both feel well made. Watching it print the first time feels great, definitely a fun device to bring with friends. Battery life and charging are good, battery life lasts long enough to print before needing a refill, or on standby for days while you...
Cons: Photo quality is lacking. Images come through clear, but color always runs a bit brownish in light areas. No wall charger, just a usb cable included. If planning to buy as a gift item, make sure you come prepared with how to use the product, as there isn't anything in the box to tell you.
2 years ago
 

HP Sprocket Plus

5.0
Verdict: Photos have a slight blue tinge. You can try to edit it out but for the more part it's pretty good! Great quality, I love it
11 months ago
 

Great product

5.0
Verdict: Really like this small printer. Nice and compact and works great for small prints. While I just got it, I can see many uses for it. I'm not into a lot of social media, but this will work great for some of the photos I take with my phone and want to share with others and not have to send them to a...
11 months ago
 

HP Sprocket Photo Printer - White

5.0
Pros: love that I can edit photos on my phone before printing
Cons: was a bit tricky to get set up, but once done, easy to use
1 year ago
 

Phone printer

4.0
Verdict: It works really well. It connects easily to your phone and prints fast. The only thing is the picture quality is not amazing. I like being able to decorate the photos on the app though.
Pros: Compact design, Easy Controls, Easy To Set Up, Quality Construction, designable
1 year ago
 

So cute and convenient

5.0
Verdict: I love this little printer! It makes it super easy for me to print out my own pictures at home. I love that the prints are a small size. The rose gold details on the printer itself also make it extra cute. This makes an excellent gift!
8 months ago
 

Great printer!

5.0
Verdict: This a great printer and so easy to use!
10 months ago
 

I love this gadget.

1.0
Verdict: You can edit from pics from app and then print! It's quiet and fast and I love the photos. Now I print little pics for my fridge or for friends. It is also small enough to put in my hand bad!
8 months ago
 

HP Sprocket Portable Photo Printer, Print Social Media Photos on 2x3" Sticky

5.0
Verdict: Super
1 year ago
 

HP Sprocket Plus

4.0
Verdict: I printed 4 pictures and got a message to wait to print the next one until the printer cools off. Thereafter I got the same message after each of the remaining 6 prints. If the printer can't print all 10 photo sheets then why package the paper with 10 sheets
7 months ago
 

So Cool and FUn

5.0
Verdict: Bought this recently in store, and my family loves it. Kids love the idea of sticking the pictures on their books, and IPAD's. My wife loves it for giving pictures to family and friends, easy to set up and fun to create different images with the app.
2 years ago
 

HP Sprocket Plus Portable Smartphone Photo Printer

No reviews
Verdict: Reviews Pocket Sprocket Plus I have wanted to buy this printer since I had seen it, but was not sure how good it was and knew I couldn't return if I wasn't happy with it. I was so Happy when this campaign came up. I was really Happy with the size and quality of the Sprocket upon unpacking it.
11 months ago
 

HP Sprocket Plus

5.0
Verdict: I love my new HP Sprocket. I was wary b'cuz of some *neg reviews, but I'm so glad I took a chance. It's so, fun, & easy to set up, load, customize, & link. And the quality of these little prints is amazing. It's no more expensive than any other photo printing. And so much more convenient.
1 year ago
 

needs improvement

5.0
Verdict: poor printer quality, difficult printing as no manual comes with it, goes into sleep mode very quickly,
10 months ago
 

Neat little photo printer

5.0
Verdict: This is a super neat gadget. I love how I don't have to crop the photos and it just prints them in full. I haven't had any issues connecting to th Bluetooth. It prints super fast and runs great overall.
1 year ago
 

Love it!

5.0
Verdict: The app is simple to use, love that it doesn't require ink!
1 year ago
 

HP Sprocket Photo Printer - White

3.0
Verdict: Lovely printer that prints quickly. Printing image not the greatest quality though. Also if you do not use pictures as stickers the photos curl so this printer is only great if you are wanting to use pictures for stickers.
1 year ago
 

Super product

5.0
Verdict: "really high quality printer with great image print Easy to install and use "
Pros: easy to install
1 year ago
 

Very good

5.0
Verdict: I bought this for my sister she love it very good to use
1 year ago
 

Good little portable printer! My teen loves it.

5.0
Verdict: Good portable printer that is a hit with kids who are social and love to take pictures. The printer provides an immediate photo keep sake to share. The case is helpful to carry photo paper and prints. The tech info says it has the ability to expand memory with micro SD card.
1 year ago
 

HP Sprocket Photo Colour Printer Bluetooth White X7N07A

5.0
Verdict: We have bought this small one for our holiday trip. My expectations wasn't too high but I had to change my mind when It come to printing ;) Quality is seriously good, personally I see no difference between Sprocket and big photo printers.
2 years ago
 

Neat idea, room for improvement

5.0
Verdict: As a lover of new gadgets and technology this is a great addition to my collection in some ways...the price is a little steep and the paper isn't cheap, especially when my 5 year old loves the idea of cool photo stickers of her pets and her friends!!
1 year ago
 

HP Sprocket Photo Printer

3.0
Verdict: First off, I received a used product. I was pretty upset. I was going to return it, but because it did not appear to be damaged, I decided to give it a try. There are not instructions for use, but it's very easy to figure out. If you're confused, watch a YouTube unboxing video or Google it.
1 year ago
 

HP Sprocket Photo Printer (White)

4.0
Verdict: Works as advertised, quite cool.
10 months ago
 

HP Sprocket Plus

5.0
Verdict: We got our teenage daughter one of the original-size HP Sprocket printers for Christmas last year, and she absolutely loved it -- it churned out surprisingly good-quality photographs in not much time at all, and although the photo paper wasn't particularly cheap, it's had a lot of use and we've all...
1 year ago
 

Love this product!

5.0
Verdict: We love being able to print pictures on the go. It's a huge plus that it's also a sticker!
1 year ago
 

Helpful

1.0
Verdict: Awesome machine but the photos that come out aren't very clear.
12 months ago
 

Great little printer

5.0
Verdict: Looks stylish and is very easy to set up. Within minutes of downloading the APP, the first prints were being produced. Good quality although that does depend on the quality of the original photo in camera. Our teenage daughter loves it!
10 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X