HP Scanjet Professional 1000 Reviews

$345.20 - $368.92 from 2 retailers
Manufacturer: HP
Expert Reviews: 
 3.7
User Reviews: 
 3.8
 
 

Review of the HP Scanjet Professional 1000 Mobile Scanner

No reviews
Verdict: The Bottom Line The HP Scanjet Professional 100 Mobile Scanner is portable, fast, and comes with a full suite of scanning software. It's easy to use, though the sheer amount of software included is a bit daunting--it takes some playing around to figure out what each does.
Pros: Small and mobile, Very fast, USB powered, Heavy-duty carrying case
Cons: Not the best business-card scanning software, Not much guidance on how to use the included software
9 years ago
 

HP Scanjet Professional 1000 Mobile Scanner

2.5
Verdict: The HP Scanjet Professional 1000 Mobile Scanner ($249.99 direct) is the third portable scanner I've reviewed recently; the other two are the Editors' Choice Canon imageFormula P-150 Scan-tini ($295 Direct, ) and the Plustek MobileOffice AD450 ($230 Street, ).
Pros: Duplex scanning (both sides of a page at once). Capable software package. Fast for a manual-feed scanner
Cons: Manual feed only. Expensive for what it delivers
9 years ago
 

HP Scanjet Professional 1000

3.5
Verdict: Enter HP's $249.99 MSRP Scanjet Pro 1000 Mobile Scanner, one of Hewlett-Packard's more impressive contributions to the miniature scanner scene. As is the case with its counterparts, if you need a scanner on the road, this one works well, but what impressed me most was the bundled software.
3 years ago
 

HP Scanjet Professional 1000 review

4.0
Verdict: HP's portable sheet-fed scanner can scan both sides of a page simultaneously making it a potentially handy accessory to have when working out of the office. Simon Handby has all the details.
9 years ago
 

Scanner Review: HP Scanjet Professional 1000

4.6
Verdict: When it comes to document and image scanners, few brands are as ubiquitous in corporate environments as HP , whose offerings range from single-sheet flatbeds to heavy-duty machines that can tear through War and Peace like it's The Cat in the Hat .
9 years ago
 

HP Scanjet Professional 1000

5.0
Verdict: Comes with excellent software. Can scan both sides of the paper at the same time. We use it to chop and scan college textbooks that are not available digitally from the Mfr. Allowing Our blind student to read them using Jaws. Result 4.0 GPA. The only negative is that it has no automatic feeder.
4 years ago
 

Use this at my desk everyday!

4.0
Verdict: I use this several times a day for scanning 1 - 4 documents at a time and it works great. It meets my needs fine. Documents are clear and easy to store. I would not recommend it for big multi-copy jobs or if you were scanning all day long. It is reliable and easy to use.
4 years ago
 

Easy to install does what I need it to do.

5.0
Verdict: I am very satisfied with this scanner. I can hardly believe how light it is and the included case seems well suited for the device. The software was not only very easy to install, it is easy to use. The scanner also installs easily and I have had no problems using it.
8 years ago
 

Love it; convenient, fast and efficient. Couldn't ask for anything better.

5.0
Verdict: I was in need of a totally portable scanner which I could use while traveling for my job. WOW this is GREAT!!! Lightweight, perfectly clear scanning, fast and efficient. I could not have asked for a better deal. You can scan and save anywhere your laptop is. Love IT!
7 years ago
 

Excellent buy!

5.0
Verdict: Very good product!
9 years ago
 

Great

4.0
Verdict: 100% great
4 years ago
 

Doesn't scan receipts well.

3.0
Verdict: Just found out tonight that it only scans pages up to 14 inches and not the 34 inches advertised by Tiger Direct. I'm very disappointed. It's a great scanner unless you need to scan something longer than 14 inches... like a receipt.
8 years ago
 

Five Stars

5.0
Verdict: excellent
1 year ago
 

IT'S BRAND NEW & STOPPED WORKING

1.0
Verdict: The HP scanning software gives a bad scan. But that's OK because the PaperPort software is fine. So I started scanning with PaperPort. Then all of a sudden, after about a dozen scans, the scanning prompt stopped. Then the scan button on the hardware didn't work anymore.
4 years ago
 

An ideal scanning solution!

4.0
Verdict: HP Scanjet Professional 1000 is an ideal scanning solution with compact, small, highly portable and lightweight design. It easily scans your documents directly from the programs or applications already installed on your system.
7 years ago
 

Nice Product

5.0
Verdict: Very nice product. No problems so far.
6 years ago
 

Trust the brand

5.0
Verdict: Scans quality is great. Quickly scans both sides; although you have to feed it twice (maybe my configuration isn't set right?) Read previous reviews for this scanner about conflicts when another device is added/removed (eg. flash drive). Problem must have been fixed -- I haven't had any problems.
8 years ago
 

software

3.0
Verdict: This product is good but there is one problem it is import item and his software not install complete they gave it error also it is 2007 version . it is not new .
8 years ago
 

HP Scanjet Professional 1000

1.0
Verdict: As previous poster stated the scanner will not scan a document longer than 14". It will error out and give you a paper jam code, so there is no way to even scan the 14" of the document then scan the other side and paste. HP customer support was less than helpful.
7 years ago
 

Dreadful scanner - avoid this at all costs

1.0
Verdict: Just opened the box today and tried to install it. Really difficult to install the drivers and to get it to work. Only one CD - no software for business cards as promised on the box. I tried copying various things that I need to copy on the move and ended up with dreadful results.
7 years ago
 

Duplex scanning in a small package

5.0
Verdict: Comes with a nice carrying case if one travels with a laptop or intends to move it between computers often. This is a unit to consider if one is needing duplex scanning but can't justify the expense of higher priced auto-document feeding scanners.
Pros: I needed portable and compact duplex scanner that would sit close at hand on my desk. My scanning volumes are relatively low thus I could not justify a higher priced scanners with an ADF. I like the fact that it is USB powered so it is a simple one cable hookup.
Cons: This is probably just a wish, but I wished the included USB cable was longer than 6'. I have a tower that sits on the floor and I was unable to put the scanner exactly where I wanted it on the desk. I will need to order a longer cable
9 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X