HP Scanjet 3000 Reviews

$820.00 from Elive
Manufacturer: HP
Expert Reviews: 
 3.5
User Reviews: 
 3.9
Features
Value for money
 3.4
Features
 3.9
Quality
 5.0
Performance
 3.9
 
 

HP Scanjet 3000

No reviews
Verdict: HP is known to produce some of the most advanced printers, monitors and scanners till date. And its Inkjet and Laserjet range of multi functional printers has always been top of the list.
Pros: Two side scanning, Supports various formats, Fast, Light & compact
Cons: Scanned business cards need few editing, Bit expensive
6 years ago
 

HP Scanjet Professional 3000

4.0
Verdict: Despite the name, the HP Scanjet Professional 3000 Sheet-feed Scanner ($449 direct) is best understood as a decidedly personal scanner, meant to sit conveniently on a desktop for one person's use.
Pros: Duplex scans. Bundled software for document management, optical character recognition, and business card management
Cons: Slows down for scanning in duplex. Lacks a utility for common tasks like scanning to email or to searchable PDF format
8 years ago
 

Review of the HP Scanjet 3000 Professional Document Scanner

No reviews
Verdict: The Bottom Line The HP Scanjet Professional 3000 Document Scanner is a high-speed and surprisingly heavy-duty sheet-fed scanner. It comes with a full suite of scanning software which makes it right for a lot of different uses.
Pros: Very fast, Seems to be jam-free, Document feeder can handle up to 50 pages at once
Cons: Unreliable best business-card scanning software, Not much guidance on how to use the included software, As expensive as (or more expensive than) other sheet-fed scanners in its class
9 years ago
 

HP Scanjet Professional 3000 s2 Review

2.9
Verdict: The HP Scanjet is missing some high-end features, and its scanning performance isn't as strong as that of higher-ranked machines, but it's still a good value for small business users.
Pros: Its automatic text recognition support helps with document processing
Cons: The scanner has a middling page scan rate
2 years ago
 

HP Scanjet 3000

5.0
Verdict: Nice machine, wish I had use for it
3 years ago
 

Good Product

4.0
Verdict: The Product Good but somehow it is stopped working after 2 days of use and i have to ask HP customer care for replacement of the product
5 years ago
 

Horrible document feeder - jams frequently

2.0
Verdict: Scans fast and I love the PaperPort software that comes with it. Problem is that you cannot load more than about 5 pages in the automatic feeder without it sucking multiple pages through at time and jamming.
Pros: scan speed paperport software
Cons: document feeder stinks
5 years ago
 

GREAT SCANNER!!

1.0
Verdict: The 3000 works perfect. Fast 2 sided scanning. very small footprint so it doesn't take up your whole desk. The included paperport software is better than the hp scanning software that came with my HP 7000. Would recommend to anyone.
7 years ago
 

Product turned out to be what i'd hoped

4.8
Verdict: This scanner was exactly what I had hoped it would be. I needed a scanner that would scan multiple pages quickly and turn that scan into one pdf file. Now I get my expenses done in a flash! I was hoping that i could find one around $250, but it is well worth the investment as it saves time.
8 years ago
 

Price is very high

1.0
Verdict: Price is very high.in hpshoping price is Rs25000/-
3 years ago
 

OUTSTANDING! I love it!!

5.0
Verdict: Love this scanner! I was hoping for it to not only do my receipts but also personal photos that I can load onto my computer. Some may say not to put your photos through, but my photos are just duplicates of what were originally put into albums and I just couldn't bare to destroy them without having...
5 years ago
 

HP EXCELLENT SCANNER

5.0
Verdict: The perfect addition to a home office. The multi-sheet duplex scanner is as easy as load the sheet feeder and push the scan button. It also reduces the paper work clutter in my home office everyday.
6 years ago
 

good product

5.0
Verdict: great product and excellent service b&h thanks
3 years ago
 

great tool

4.0
Verdict: great tool in my office. love it's speed.
6 years ago
 

Office workgroup scanner

4.0
Verdict: We fully intend to buy more of these as needed, and I will probably get one for my own home use too.
Pros: We've had three of these in our offices for close to a year; one of which is a somewhat dirty shipping/receiveing office in the factory. They're much faster than a consumer flatbed scanner and have worked great for us on our Windows XP and now Windows 7 computers.
Cons: to be fair and full disclosure, occasionally it won't pull the page edge down evenly and the scan is a little skewed. The included software improves it, but sometimes it will still be a degree or two skewed from horizontal.
7 years ago
 

Very Happy

5.0
Verdict: I use this product to scan in all my personal and business documents. Very reliable.
Pros: Easy To Set Up, Excellent Software, Good Bit Depth, Good Resolution
6 years ago
 

Thumbs Up

4.0
Verdict: Really user friendly, lightweight compact doesn't take up much space. Does everything it claims to do. I like it so much that I'm going to order another one.
5 years ago
 

Love It

5.0
Verdict: Very easy to use. I love that it never jams and it feeds about 15 to 20 pages at a time. Very simple so I do not see a lot of technical difficulties in the future. Does not take up too much room.
Pros: Accurate Color, Easy To Set Up, Excellent Software, Good Bit Depth, Good Resolution
6 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X