HP ProBook 430 G5 Core i3-7100U 128GB 13.3in Reviews

$977.50 - $1,274.21 from 3 retailers
   9 reviews
Manufacturer: HP
Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 3.8
 
 

HP ProBook 430 G5 (i5-8250U, FHD) Laptop Review

3.8
Verdict: 13.3 inch laptops are a rarity in the business laptop sector. The fact that these models have their place in the market is shown by the less exciting and yet rock solid ProBook 430 G5. Read this detailed review to find out the advantages and disadvantages of this low priced business notebook.
Pros: comfortable input devices, good port selection, expandability with two RAM slots & SSD/HHD options, good speakers for an office notebook
Cons: awkwardly positioned USB-C port, battery & cooling system inaccessible, only 12 months warranty, coil whine
1 year ago
 

HP ProBook 430 G5 13.3" FHD Laptop with i7

5.0
Verdict: Great piece of kit!
1 year ago
 

Good laptop but very high glare display

2.0
Verdict: Very high glare screen. Will need to look at an anti-glare protector although worried about negative impact on display quality and also touch screen function.
1 year ago
 

HP ProBook 430 G5 Core i3-7100U 128GB 13.3in

5.0
Verdict: I am very happy with this laptop. Speed is great/the screen has HD resolution. The laptop is somewhat expensive, but it is still a good value. .
10 months ago
 

HP Probook 430 G5 Business Laptop 13.3" Intel i7-8550U 8GB 256GB SSD NO-DVD Win10Pro 64bit 1yr warranty

4.0
Verdict: Just came here to see this laptop after my dog stepped on my Surface Pro and cracked the screen. This new laptop, I dropped it once and it survived! I love this laptop. Pros: Durable and Good Design. Cons: Thick and not enough colours.
6 months ago
 

HP ProBook 430 G5 Core i3-7100U 128GB 13.3in

3.0
Verdict: Example: I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did...
1 year ago
 

HP ProBook 430 G5 Core i3-7100U 128GB 13.3in

5.0
Verdict: Brought an ProBook 13inch 430G5. Honest really good laptop for the price. Nice keyboard, high screen res, fingerprint scanner login and also nice fast SSD with a good 8th gen i7 processor. Couldn't find better on Amazon for price £680 (August 2018). Also thankful no bloatware preinstalled.
1 year ago
 

Very good Linux computer.

1.0
Pros: Works in legacy mode, after a bit of effort, m2 and HD bay, backlit keyboard, good keyboard, good touch pad, sleep button, relatively light, surprisingly fast, easy to update bios, sensors work with temperatures
Cons: Display could be better, turning off secure boot annoying, system comes with a single 8GB memory stick so dual channel is disabled until a second stick is purchased
1 year ago
 

Five Stars

5.0
Verdict: good enough for my work, look professional and smart
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X