HP Omen 15-DC0075TX Core i7-8750H 1TB 15.6in Reviews

$2,999.00 - $3,273.08 from 2 retailers
Manufacturer: HP
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.5
 
 

HP Omen 15-dc0045nr Review

4.2
Verdict: The HP Omen 15-dc0045nr $1,607.12 at Amazon is a mid-range gaming laptop that packs a solid feature set; an eye-catching chassis; and, an easy to remove panel incase you need to upgrade the storage, RAM or graphics card.
Pros: Strong HD gaming performance, Nvidia G-Sync and 144Hz display, Graphics capabilities in line with rivals
Cons: Ho-hum touchpad, Mediocre battery, as with all gaming laptops
3 months ago
 

HP Omen 15 (i7-8750H, GTX 1070 Max-Q, SSD, FHD) Laptop Review

3.8
Verdict: The hardware of the Omen brings all the current computer games to the matte Full HD screen without stutters. You can always select high to maximum graphics quality settings. Nvidia's G-Sync technology ensures a smooth display of the images on the 144-Hz panel.
Pros: matte IPS display, Full HD resolution, 144 Hz panel, NVMe SSD + HDD, good keyboard (illuminated, Thunderbolt 3, VR ready
Cons: low-contrast display, no solution with graphics-switching (Optimus, below-average battery life
10 months ago
 

OMEN by HP 15-dc0022na Gaming Laptop - NVIDIA? GeForce? GTX 1070

5.0
Verdict: Chuffed to bits with it
4 months ago
 

Absolutely love it!

5.0
Verdict: I was looking at alot of gaming laptops comparing features and prices I'm glad I made the right decision this is an awsome laptop and I really enjoy it
Pros: Affordable
7 months ago
 

Expected Very Good and Got It

5.0
Verdict: SSD boot drive is pretty small at 128 GB, but that is what was promised. It really should only be used for Windows.
Pros: As fast as expected, no bloatware, straightforward Windows 10 set up. Screen is crisp. Case is solid. Wifi speeds are very good, >100 MBPS on FIOS/Google mesh. My games run better than I expected for a laptop. Ethernet port is a plus
Cons: Some of the keys on the keyboard are offset a bit from normal, like the backspace. I find I have to look at the keys more when I am typing. For gaming this is not really a problem
7 months ago
 

Great features

5.0
Verdict: I've not had this long but it really is packed with power for any games you can throw at it it's built well and isn't noisy when the fans are running you can play all day without any problems so if you want a gaming laptop you can't beat it
9 months ago
 

This is the best Gaming Laptop I have used!

4.0
Verdict: I bought this just the other day in the Townsville store (excellent service) and I mainly use it for Adobe software but I have tried multiplayer and single player games and it is working beautifully and the display is perfect. This laptop is perfect for anyone!
5 months ago
 

Fast and Solid

5.0
Verdict: The HP Oman lap top purchased from B&H is a fast, very solid feeling laptop. It has interfaced well with all my wi-fi applications. The keyboard has large, solid feeling, nice to the touch keys. It seems to have a long battery life - I can work on it for many hours before a charge is needed.
7 months ago
 

Overall Quite Great

3.0
Verdict: Omen 15 is quite great for gaming,no issues and overall great experience but still need improvement,make it perfect,the heat on this laptop is great ,not enough toast my hand though,battery life is kinda average only,do expect bring your adapter if you gonna go for whole day,fan noise is audible...
11 months ago
 

HP Omen 15-DC0075TX Core i7-8750H 1TB 15.6in

5.0
Verdict: Walmarts bestest and brightest never before have I purchased a high performance computer console from Walmart I didn't know they sold high end laptops other than online catalog. It came down to be this HP or the MSI after buying both and dealing with the lack of performance product compared to the...
2 months ago
 

touchpad is a dealbreaker

5.0
Verdict: loved this laptop for the short time I had it. Ended up returning it because there appears to be no way to reverse the scroll-drove me crazy. Recommended fixes appeared not to work. Also there is no option for single finger scrolling, only two.
10 months ago
 

HP Omen 15-DC0075TX Core i7-8750H 1TB 15.6in

3.0
Verdict: Got this for an absolute bargain price on Amazon Prime day and have been absolutely delighted with it. With Windows 10 pre-installed, you'll be up and running in no time. The dedicated HP Omen Command Centre app is fun to use and allows you to configure the lighting effects and even launch all of...
2 months ago
 

Great for gaming and working on

4.0
Verdict: "I use this laptop for studying and gaming, mainly MMORPGs my previous laptop could only run MMOs on low settings and couldn't run PvP at all. This one can run SWTOR, lotro and ESO on high or even ultra high lag free and can handle PvP on all three. It's awesome.
8 months ago
 

Not worth the $$

5.0
Verdict: It came very poorly packaged. The box was smashed and most of the air packs were deflated. The box that held the computer had a smashed corner. It overheats quickly. The sound quit working after 1 day of using it. I had to update all the drivers manually.
1 year ago
 

HP Omen 15-DC0075TX Core i7-8750H 1TB 15.6in

5.0
Verdict: My review pertains to the i7 8750H GTX 1070 144hz Display 32gb RAM model. This thing is a beast. I can confirm it is capable of hitting 144 fps on Rocket League, Overwatch, RB6 Siege on Ultra settings so far. It definitely gets hot.
10 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X