HP LaserJet Pro M404DN Reviews

$274.84 - $534.09 from 18 retailers
Manufacturer: HP
Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 4.4
Features
Quality
 4.4
Performance
 3.2
 
 

HP LaserJet Pro M401

3.0
Verdict: The $399 HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401dw bundles all of HP's latest technologies into a tight package; you get Smart Install that eliminates the hassle of installing off a driver disc, ePrint remote access, and walk-up printing through the USB port on the front, but the 3.5-inch touch-screen display...
Pros: The HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401dw's direct USB port, wireless connectivity, and remote printing features offer a variety of ways to interact with the printer
Cons: HP Smart Install only works with Windows, and the flimsy touch-screen display impedes usability
5 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M402dw

4.0
Verdict: The HP M402dw gets lots of points for its fast speed, but misses out on being our top pick in its category because its claimed cost per page is on the high side. That's still enough to make it a strong contender.
Pros: Duplexer. 250-sheet drawer and 100-sheet multipurpose tray standard. Maximum 900-sheet paper capacity. Ethernet, Wi-Fi, Wi-Fi Direct, and NFC. Supports Cloud printing
Cons: Low-quality photo output, even for a monochrome laser
3 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M404DN

No reviews
Verdict: If you are keen on purchasing a high performance printer, then HP LaserJet Pro 400 Printer M401dn is an ideal option for you. It is capable of meeting all your office purposes. This printer develops extremely nice output, including high quality and clear pictures.
5 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401dw review

4.5
Verdict: The HP LaserJet Pro 400 is a well-featured printer that has strong specifications for use in the office. The M401dw model has excellent connectivity alongside an accessible (if unreponsive) touchscreen.
7 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro 400 Printer M401dn Review

No reviews
Verdict: HP has brought a couple of new printers to its existing LaserJet lineup and this new portfolio aims at providing customers with features that have been lacking in the previous models.
7 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M404DN

5.0
Verdict: As a work from home, and small business owner, this printer is AWESOME! It has a smaller footprint than most MF ink-jet printers, a faster warm up than other laser jets! Having a laser printer for forms, applications, emails etc is awesome, not having to worry about the hassles of ordering ink...
4 months ago
 

Performance

4.2
Verdict: I am delighted with Printland service taht I would like to order some more printer.
1 year ago
 

HP Laserjet Pro M402DN Printer 4 years warranty.

4.0
Verdict: We have used this printer for a few weeks now, all good and no complains so far.
1 year ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M404DN

5.0
Verdict: this is a great printer. you don't have to install a new ink cartridge every time you want to use it like all the ink jet printers that i've had before. it prints on everything that i have tried to print on and printed all my tax forms flawlessly. i love it.
1 year ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M404DN

5.0
Verdict: fast and good quality output
6 months ago
 

hpm404dn

5.0
Verdict: I don't like this printer at all. The printing is too light with no way to adjust and it's almost impossible to print envelopes and labels on this printer. A complete waste of money since I will probably never use it. The new HP printers are vastly inferior to their old ones which were excellent.
2 weeks ago
 

Fast Ethernet without deadly WiFi

5.0
Verdict: I like it. Simple to set up. The queue is saved even if I shut down the computer. The sharp images and text are rapidly created. Best of all, it does not have any dangerous radio frequency emitting WiFi; thus I did not have to spend time searching and disabling the WiFi circuit board.
9 months ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M404DN

4.0
Verdict: It connects to my WiFi which made siting it more flexible and freed up a USB socket on the computer. It's fast and efficient at printing; good copy quality for a laser printer. It's also fairly compact (though not as small as my old HP Laser Jet).
10 months ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M404DN

5.0
Verdict: Bought 3 of those for a client, one in each location, with an extra paper tray. Great value honestly, you can't go wrong here. Great set of features, fast and good noise levels. Another great printer from HP, will buy again and again
9 months ago
 

Great once you get it rolling

3.0
Verdict: Some devices can't seem to get the printer out of power save . This forces me to manually go poke the printer. This is very annoying when not in the same room.
Pros: Quality printer
Cons: Power save should be optional
2 years ago
 

The reviews say it all

5.0
Verdict: Hassle free and trouble free, got for a great price and free delivery the next day. Very pleased with choice, noticed some great reviews from other customers so felt obliged to leave one as I'm really impressed. So so easy to setup and well deserving of its five stars from me.
1 year ago
 

HP LaserJet M402DN printer

3.0
Verdict: Very fast, and good quality printed documents. I used an Ethernet cable to connect my computer to the printer; works excellent. I am NOT on a network, just 1 computer. I am not very computer literate, but managed this connection and printing quite easily.
2 years ago
 

Great features

5.0
Verdict: Received this to try this printer is they best printer I have ever own love how it is like an office printer cause there is so much work I have to get done and this gets all my jobs done for me in no time this product is well worth the money
Pros: Affordable, Lightweight
Cons: Smoother Mouse Pad
3 months ago
 

Good Basic Printer

3.0
Verdict: I've been buying the 400 series laserjets for several years. I think we have 400n, 401n, 402n, and now 404n printers in our office. We mostly use them for offices that require more than normal printing output. We also have one that is used for a small workgroup of 4 cubicles. I can't complain.
4 months ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M402dn Single-Function Monochrome Laser Printer (C5F94A)

5.0
Verdict: Great working Printer
1 year ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M404DN

4.0
Verdict: Need a Paper Tray for 500 sheets
Pros: Quick response
Cons: Paper Tray not big enough (250 Sheets
3 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M404DN

4.0
Verdict: Easy to install and have not had problems at 6 months trouble free workhorse. Good with display so you can flip up and down if necessary. Especially good if you keep it in a cabinet, you need to display for troubleshooting ....
5 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X