HP LaserJet Pro 400 M451DN Reviews

$567.87 from Gamma Computers
Manufacturer: HP
Expert Reviews: 
 3.2
User Reviews: 
 4.1
 
 

HP LaserJet Pro M451dn review

3.0
Verdict: HP's LaserJet Pro M451dn is a lesson in inoffensive product design. Its white front and top panel integrate nicely with the black base and sides, with a few curves thrown in just to soften things up.
4 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro 400 M451DN

No reviews
Verdict: HP LaserJet Pro 400 M451dn (CE957A) is the new color Printer that results in superb output even photos with great speed. This brilliant printer can be placed anywhere at home or work with utter convenience and style.
Pros: Superb output quality and excellent performance
6 years ago
 

LaserJet Pro 400 Color Printer M451dn produces great output, has pricey toner

3.0
Verdict: HP's $500 LaserJet Pro 400 M451dn color laser printer produces extremely nice output (including photos) and is very speedy for a model in this price range. It also has an automatic duplexer, a feature missing from the $450 LaserJet Pro 400 M451nw ( ) that we recently reviewed.
Pros: Good performance, Nice output quality
Cons: Pricier-than-average toner
7 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro 400 Color Printer M451dn review

4.0
Verdict: The £378 HP LaserJet Pro 400 M451dn colour laser printer produces extremely nice output - including photos - and is very speedy for a model in this price range. It also has an automatic duplexer, a feature missing from the HP LaserJet Pro 400 Color M451nw that we recently reviewed.
Pros: Cons
Cons: Min specs
7 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro 400 Color Printer M451dn Review: Great Output, Pricey Toner

3.0
Verdict: The $500 (as of April 2, 2012) HP LaserJet Pro 400 M451dn color laser printer produces extremely nice output--including photos--and is very speedy for
Pros: Nice output quality, Good
Cons: Pricier-than-average
7 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro 400 Color Printer M451dn review

3.0
Verdict: Tuned for speed and attractive output, the HP LaserJet Pro 400 Color Printer M451dn is a small-office printer that sings - but it hits a sour note with high-priced toner and expensive memory.
6 years ago
 

Great price, excellent HP quality, fast delivery.

5.0
Verdict: I bought two of these printers for work, having been a fan of HP lasers for the last 25 years. They don't fail to impress - fast and quiet, easy to set up, support AirPrint for the office iPads, excellent print quality, and look good! Toner cartridges super easy to swap out, no downside so far!
4 years ago
 

Will recommend to friends based on the features.

5.0
Verdict: Print quality is very good, speed is good, even with large files. Hope if has USB printing but consider the price I paid, it is fine. The quick form printing, and double side printing feature is very convenient.
6 years ago
 

2nd best printer ever

5.0
Verdict: I had the laser color printer 2025 and really liked it and it did a great job until it got old and lost it's memory. Would have been nice for the cartridges to fit the new one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations
Cons: does not use cartridges from 2025
6 years ago
 

Really good printer

5.0
Verdict: Well pleased with the all round performance and build of this printer, easy to set up on my home network with no problems incurred. Highly recommendable
5 years ago
 

Great Printer for the price

1.0
Verdict: I own and operate a small invitation business and outsource MOST of my printing to large commercial print companies but I wanted something in house to small runs for things like dinner menus or place cards.
5 years ago
 

Great printer!

5.0
Verdict: This is the fifth Laserjet Pro 400 that I have purchased for my office. Performance and print quality are excellent. I have been very satisfied with this particular printer. Easy to set up right out of the box. I would highly recommend this printer to anyone.
5 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro 400 M451DN

4.0
Verdict: So far, so good! 2 years of usage, there have been no major failures or issues with it, other than a few paper jams and the substandard colors that it produces out of the box. I usually go through printers every two or three years, as I do a ton of color proofing for clients in my sign shop.
1 year ago
 

Workhorse

4.0
Verdict: We bought this to replace the same 3-year-old model, which had almost 200,000 prints. It's a solid little workhorse. One negative for us: the toner costs. We use this in an educational environment, and (even though we used greyscale as the default) we ran around $3-4,000 per year in toner.
Pros: Fast, Performance
Cons: toner costs
5 years ago
 

LASERJET PRO 400 COLOR M451DN PRINTER

4.0
Verdict: Does it do its job? The main points are: are the prints high quality? Is it fast enough? Is it reliable? The print is all three. Then is it affordable. The cost of the printer itself is okay, but per- cost is relatively high since toner is expensive. Other things are good.
Pros: Reliable, fast, and quality prints
Cons: Toner is expensive
6 years ago
 

Nice Desktop LaserJet Color

4.0
Verdict: Nice machine to have chosen as a replacement to my HP 2605dn. The quality of print stands up to my expectations. The rapid delivery also helped, since my other machine croaked one day and I wanted a near immediate replacement.
6 years ago
 

Scam "protection" plan

4.0
Verdict: if HP is in bed with financial "insurance scam" crooks, then it's probably in my best interest to avoid HP for the forseable future. I also regret buying the HP since a much better featured, top brand, color laser - with scanner built in - came out on NewEgg at a much much better price.
Pros: The product listing was spectacular with the featured product protection plan
Cons: The insurance company is dirty, their so-called protection is an outright scam IMHO. First, they don't tell you that you're not covered unless you go out of your way to find their so-called policy form. Since you paid for it, wouldn't they just send it to you if they were not crooks
3 years ago
 

DO NOT BUY!!! Jams a lot.... FRUSTRATED!!!!

1.0
Verdict: I have spent a lot of money to have to get up after every 2-3 pages to clear the print jams. Glad it's under warranty and I have my receipt...
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: This printer jams like crazy
5 years ago
 

Great printer

4.0
Verdict: We've only had it two weeks but we've been very happy with it so far. The toners are affordable though I wish that more than just the black toner came in high yield. Also wish that it could print full bleed but we are so happy with it otherwise we don't care about that.
Pros: Compact Design, Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Excellent Color Quality, Reliable, Varied Paper Sizes
Cons: No Color High Yield Toner, Slow Print Time
6 years ago
 

Set up was easy - wait and see on longevity.

5.0
Verdict: Bought this to replace an hp printer that failed - out of warranty yet without a huge number of cycles. Slightly annoyed that the only difference in the cartridges appears to be a small tab that prevents using the ones we already had I n the new one.
3 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro 400 M451DN

5.0
Verdict: Prints color images a lot clearer then I had expected. I have the printer setup as a network printer and the installation was pretty straight forward for me, just set the IP I wanted the printer to use on the printer before attaching to the network and everything fell into place.
4 years ago
 

Good Product

3.0
Verdict: prints fine and fast
has issues after 10 days using it, got empty or broken pages, i called HP, asked me to open front door and remove the toners and place him back, now works great
Pros: Compact Design, Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use
5 years ago
 

" Fantastic! "

5.0
Verdict: This printer is great. First of all, hp website is so easy to use. Ordered at a great price & cartridges at a discount. Got it delivered in a couple of days as promised. Set-up was phenomenal - so quick and easy!
6 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro 400 M451DN

5.0
Verdict: I was a little concerned since this was an open box, but it turned out that it had only printed 5 pages, and I couldn't resist the $275 price. Judging by the paper settings, I'm guessing the previous owner had a problem with printing envelopes.
Pros: Excellent colour rendition for graphics
Cons: Had a little alignment issue (blurry colour lines) at first, but doing a calibration fixed it. It's bigger than my prev. Samsung ML2851. Prints a bit slow for duplex (compared to my B&W Samsung laser)
3 years ago
 

Serves us well

4.0
Verdict: I did not have a problem with the install on this printer as I had read others have. I did have to use the installation disc though. What I like about this printer is that it is smaller than my last HP color LaserJet. The ink cartridges are smaller too. It prints out fast copies.
Pros: compact fast clear copies
7 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X