HP 50G F2229AA Reviews

$549.61 from NZ Office Supplies
Manufacturer: HP
Expert Reviews: 
 4.5
User Reviews: 
 4.4
Features
Value for money
 3.2
Features
 4.0
Product design
 2.9
Durability
 3.8
Quality
 3.2
 
 

HP (Hewlett-Packard) 50G Graphing Calculator

4.5
Verdict: A little nicer aesthetically than the TIcalculators, the HP50g offers a computer algebra system and has great performance at a low price. It uses a 75 MHz ARM9 processor and can be hooked up via USB. It even has an SDslot.
4 years ago
 

HP 50g Review

No reviews
Verdict: There are more than 2,300 integrated functions in this graph calculator, including advanced functions like scatter plots, 3D graphing, angle conversions, hypothesis tests and symbolic differentiation. This makes it useful in high school and college courses in math, science, statistics and business.
4 years ago
 

Memorabilia

5.0
Verdict: I just buy this to remember my old 48G The device is very nice I think is sold ration for today standards. For an 40 years old engineer is very good! If you are 30 years old.. buy a TI voyager 200 If you are 20 .. buy a Casio of a TI CX
5 years ago
 

Good Product

4.0
Verdict: Very useful produc, but how can know if this product is available in my local store or only online??
6 years ago
 

HP 50G replaces HP 49 g+

4.0
Verdict: I use this calculator for engineering analysis and financial calculations. It is a replacement for an HP 49g+ which has worn out after about eight years of daily use. The keys have become unreliable.
Pros: Key Board Is Easy To See
Cons: Bulky
6 years ago
 

awsome calculator

1.0
Verdict: HP has made for years, dependable hand held calculators. Unbeatable in quality and performance, but for a price (if you compare it to Texas Instruments). This calculator would probably uplive me and I am now 56 :)
Pros: This was purchased in 2007 to replace my 1986 HP 15-C that developed a cracked screen (out of the blue). it would still work but display was unreadable. No way to replace that display, even if I tried.
Cons: It does not make phone calls, neither acts like a color hand held camera :) LOL Ah, no SMS or other distracting features while driving :
8 years ago
 

Best calculator for a Civil Engineer

5.0
Verdict: Two years letters after a fiasco with the 49G (horrible keyboard), I just recently purchased the 50G, upgrading from a 48G. I am very impressed with it. In the beginning, I though it would be about the same as a 48G; however, the display feels much bigger the keys feel so much better (turn off...
Pros: Great equation library and built-in functions. Good size display. Durable (nice protective case). Easy to use
Cons: Key-in data maybe confusing due to keytime option. Manual is not that great. Everybody wants to take a look at it
12 years ago
 

HP 50G F2229AA

5.0
Verdict: Comes on a DVD disk and works on older computer but not on Windows 10, at least two of my machines. It would be difficult to use on machines that do not have a CD player.
2 months ago
 

Yet again, lagging behind

2.0
Verdict: First off, I own several HP calculators:
5 years ago
 

TI fan won over by HP!

5.0
Verdict: The best calculator available for serious students and professionals. I as a TI fan and I am completely sold with this calculator. You will not be disapointed.
Pros: Powerful! Intuitive. The best calculator available for a serious student or professional
Cons: A small learning curve moving from TI. Nice but bulky carrying case
12 years ago
 

Why aren't there more sales resources for the 50g?

5.0
Verdict: This is the best calculator (or handheld computer) on the market, and yet the only way I obtained it was that I found out about it through my father, a surveyor who uses his trusty 48gx as a data collector. He hooks it up to his instrument and does surveying with it all day.
6 years ago
 

HP 50G Calculator

4.5
Verdict: My purchase of the HP 50G for engineering school was benificial towards my studies, and saved a lot of time in calculations that I would get stuck on in a TI 83 calculator . The utmost selection of calculation values and the features packed into this calculator are unheard of in many high end...
4 years ago
 

Excellent Calculator

4.0
Verdict: This is my 2nd HP calculator I've owed. A must have for professional scientists/engineers and students. The built in equation library is extensive and most with pictures to help descibe. While the RPN can be difficult at first, you can switch to "tradional" mode.
Pros: Large display, USB, IR, and SD slot
Cons: RPN can be difficult at first, but you don't have to use
8 years ago
 

HP 50G F2229AA

5.0
Verdict: The world's best counter In any case, the impression I got after using this for a while. Got it as a replacement for my aging TI-83 Plus. Nice that you can use the SD card to it. A very strong alternative to both the TI-84 Plus and TI-89.
7 years ago
 

HP 50g: What a steal!!

5.0
Verdict: I bought a HP 48gx about 12 years ago. For $200.00. At a discount store. I spent $118.00 on this calculator. It has seven lines available on the screen versus four for the 48gx. Like the 48gx, the 50g uses AAA batteries.
11 years ago
 

One of the most powerful calculators at present with RPN mode existence.

5.0
Verdict: One of the most powerful calculators at present. Almost boundless opportunities of numerical and symbolical calculations, and as programming. Low power consumption. RPN mode existence. The only minus of this model is a complexity of development.
6 years ago
 

HP 50G F2229AA

5.0
Verdict: The HP 50g is an exceptional graphing calculator that is capable of all mathematical functions required from high school through professional work. Using this calculator to perform engineering design work is very easy. RPN is very easy to learn and helps me to think about what I am calculating.
5 years ago
 

HP 50g: What a steal!!

5.0
Verdict: I bought a HP 48gx about 12 years ago. For $200.00. At a discount store. I spent $118.00 on this calculator. It has seven lines available on the screen versus four for the 48gx. Like the 48gx, the 50g uses AAA batteries.
11 years ago
 

HP 50G F2229AA

5.0
Verdict: Very powerful and flexible tool once you start to learn the many possibilities. May be frustrating at first if you are looking for quick basic scientific functions. The HP50g is a mix of calculator-computer that need practice but it is worth it.
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X