HP 15-DB0051AU AMD A9-9425 128GB 15.6in Reviews

Manufacturer: HP
User Reviews: 
 3.7
 
 

Great Product, Even for modding

5.0
Verdict: The stock grey is nice but having a different colour available would be nice, I already dislike the plastic but having that same shade of grey as all the other toys- I mean laptops is double worse
Pros: Touch screen
Cons: HDD is kinda slow, I guess 1Tb was a good selling point but when you've got 5400 rpm searching that much space it's sluggish
1 year ago
 

Good quality product

4.0
Verdict: for moderate work this is good laptop but battery lasts for only 3-4 hr (only watching movies or browsing) i have not tried for any game. processor is fast responds fast while multitasking. display is really good its fhd display.
3 months ago
 

HP 15-DB0051AU AMD A9-9425 128GB 15.6in

3.0
Verdict: I loved my laptop when I first got it although it had a deep scratch on the top of it. I got things set up for use only to find out that the reviews about the speed were dead on; this thing is turtle speed, if it wasn't for the 1 TB of storage that I need, I would send it back.
9 months ago
 

not great

5.0
Verdict: So far i have had this for 2 hours - i hate it... slow start up - slow response when typing and clicking on things - my previous laptop was hp and i had ignored previous reviews on here - the only good thing about this laptop is the sound quality which is definately an A+ its just a shame the rest...
5 months ago
 

Love my new computer

5.0
Verdict: I purchased this computer for my mother who has never had a laptop just desktop computers. Now her world has changed since she can be mobile while working on her computer. She loves it so much!
7 months ago
 

HP 15-db0061na Full-HD Laptop (Twilight Blue)

4.0
Verdict: Good value for money and provides a good specification for my needs.
5 months ago
 

Excellent home laptop

5.0
Verdict: This laptop is exceptionally fast and organized. Very up to date, with plenty of memory. Easy to use and performs A+. This is my first laptop with Windows 10, and it is amazing. The store employees were extremely helpful with my learning about this laptop.
Pros: Design, Easy to Use, Performance
6 months ago
 

Better than when I started it.

4.0
Verdict: As soon as I got it I spent hrs setting it up and getting some updates. Got about 1/2 done then added apps crashed on updates so ended up doing a complete reinstall of windows. After I got rid of all the extra junk that was added for "trial" and just had windows in I got all updated and seems to...
7 months ago
 

HP 15-DB0051AU AMD A9-9425 128GB 15.6in

5.0
Verdict: I bought this laptop for my nephew and he absolutely loves it he's a junior in high school and he needs it for all of his school work. I'm definitely going to get his brother one for school, and I'm also considering getting one for myself.
8 months ago
 

SSSSSSLLLLLLOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWW

4.0
Verdict: Wanted a simple to use laptop to do simple office tasks (word, excel), web browsing and emails - no gaming, no photos, no intensive hungry tasks. Being a computer numpty I asked the sales person to help out and he pointed me to this one as the specs and being SSD would suit my needs.
10 months ago
 

large screen

4.0
Verdict: bought this for myself but with the large screen everyone keeps using it from my 4 year old grand daughter to my son for work to my blind as a bat partner may need another soon as this one so popular with the household
1 year ago
 

Slowest laptop ever

1.0
Verdict: I bought this laptop just over 2 months ago. At first it ran with ok speeds but now it is so slow my 10 year old laptop runs faster. I'm about to take it back to JB HIFI although havejust ring them and they say the procedure is that it needs to be sent away to HP to assess whether there is a problem...
6 months ago
 

HP 15-DB0051AU AMD A9-9425 128GB 15.6in

5.0
Verdict: Was a gift for my son no issues when he received it just what he was looking for at the time. Little did we know that the computer would stop working three months down the road. should have red the comments re issues with this laptop could have saved a few hundred.
7 months ago
 

HP 15-db0030ca is a very slow laptop

1.0
Verdict: HP 15-db0030ca is a very slow laptop. I just got picked up this laptop. Shipping to my local Walmart store took 1 week, even after I escalated. The laptop has great features but the processor is very slow. I am a computer person. I even changed the performance settings to best performance.
1 year ago
 

HP 15-DB0051AU AMD A9-9425 128GB 15.6in

1.0
Verdict: not sure what the previous reviewer was on about , purchased this hp lap top from pc world due to an accident with a cup of coffee with my old one , dead easy to set up and does everything i was expecting it to do , great value for money considering my old one cost nearly twice the price
2 months ago
 

Still making my mind up

5.0
Verdict: "I haven't had this long so I can't write a comprehensive review. The actual laptop is very sleek and much lighter than my old one. I was disappointed not to find one in my price range that had a dvd drive so I had to buy an external one, not a major problem.
10 months ago
 

HP 15-DB0051AU AMD A9-9425 128GB 15.6in

5.0
Pros: Good Screen
Cons: It is slow, internet connection good, but it struggles to load image, struggles and time to load new pages - It is clunky
1 year ago
 

Don't buy this

1.0
Verdict: Had it for less than a month and it's very slow and now it just doesn't turn on.
7 months ago
 

HP 15 Entertainment Laptop 15.6" FHD, AMD Ryzen5 2500U 4 Core with integrated Radeon Vega 8 Graphics, 16GB RAM, 256GB NVMe SSD + 1TB HDD, AC WiFi + Bluetooth, Windows 10

4.0
Verdict: For the price, this laptop has excellent specs: the RAM and CPU mean it's snappy, and 1.25TB of storage means it will store everything I throw at it. The keyboard, trackpad, camera, WiFi/Bluetooth have all been completely satisfactory in the couple of weeks I've owned the machine.
12 months ago
 

Unreliable!

5.0
Verdict: Bought this 3 weeks ago and will be returning tomorrow. Every Wednesday night it has crashed. First 2 times i got a blue screen ..one said video tdr failure, the next week it said video scheduler internal error. Both times it shut down and restarted. Week 3 and now it is frozen.
1 year ago
 

HP 15-DB0051AU AMD A9-9425 128GB 15.6in

4.0
Verdict: This laptop is aesthetically pleasing, fast processing (not for gaming, but for work and online), and decidedly touch screen! The internal components that would make for a fast computer combined with a touch screen interface at such a low price was exactly what I was looking for.
5 months ago
 

HP 15-DB0051AU AMD A9-9425 128GB 15.6in

5.0
Verdict: The power adapter was not Working.....Though The seller help to get support from hp service centre of Sylhet, but it was a lengthy process.
3 months ago
 

HP 15.6" Laptop with Windows 10, DVD Player/Writer, Bluetooth/HDMI/Ethernet - 1TB Storage (15-db0031nr) - Silver

1.0
Verdict: Most comments are that its SLOW...BUT THERE is A FIX for it! If you click on the battery icon in the bottom of the screen it tells you how much battery you have left. Right underneath that, there is a sliding icon that's on best battery life....
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X