Google Pixel 128GB Reviews

$598.00 - $1,439.00 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Google
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 48 reviews.
 

Defected from iPhone and never looking back!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: First, to be clear, I'm all Mac . . . iMac, iPad and Macbook so stay with me on this. I had the iPhone since inception (2007), without deviation and lived through it all, some remarkable innovation, and when they seemed like they were on auto pilot, as of late.
5 years ago

Worst phone I've ever had the displeasure to own.

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: This phone is absolutely atrocious. The audio volume incessantly malfunctions and, according to my otolaryngologist, has injured my hearing. The touch screen is sensitive to the slightest heat, and will won't work in situations where the slightest heat may radiate in it's direction, like near a...
Pros: 
  • Can only ruin your life once
Cons: 
  • Exists
5 years ago

A+

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I loved my Nexus 5. But once I needed CMDA I switched to the Droid turbo. This phone is night and day compared to both of those phones. The camera, display, charging time, speaker quality, battery all a huge improvement from what I was using.
Pros: 
  • Quick charge
  • Camera
  • Daydream VR
  • Battery efficiency
Cons: 
  • Daydream VR Resolution
  • Kinda pricey
5 years ago

Had it over a year, still awesome!!

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: So this is coming from someone who doesnt know much about the tech details but I absolutely love this phone. When I first purchased this phone, the battery life was atrocious. But then they had a system update and just holy cow, they made it perfect.
3 years ago

PIXEL Phone by Google - 32 GB, Black

★★★★ 4.0
Pros: 
  • Easy to use
  • Google assistant is great
  • Voice recognition is very good
Cons: 
  • Google pixels are very suseptible to water damage
  • Take out insurance
5 years ago

Price contrast between 32gb and 128gb

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Actually I was planning to buy it but there is so much price contrast between 32 gb and 128 gb. Really disappointed. I am not going to pay 9000 more for some extra 96gb
4 years ago

Google Pixel Review: Google's Got a Winner

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Google has two self-branded smartphones: the 5.5-inch Pixel XL and the 5-inch Pixel. Both smartphones change the game for Google: They transform the company from a software-only Android owner that once struck deals with phone-makers to create Nexus devices into a company unafraid to branch out on...
Pros: 
  • Compact
  • great in-hand feel
  • Pixel Launcher brings added functionality
  • Google Assistant is the leading AI in the industry
  • Superb camera
  • Built-in chat support for all your questions and problems
  • Fast-charging battery and strong battery life
Cons: 
  • Design could be better
  • Lacks full-blown water resistance
  • Display is not bright enough in sunlight
  • Audio can distort
5 years ago

Google Pixel review: the best Android experience around

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: During the #madebyGoogle event on October 4, Google presented two new Android smartphones, the Pixel and the Pixel XL, putting an official end to the Nexus line. This change of heart had one main reason, which has been repeated more than once by the Mountain View company: they want to have complete...
Pros: 
  • Best Android experience
  • Excellent camera
  • Very good performance
  • Unlimited cloud storage for high definition pictures
  • Mini headphone jack
  • Google Support service "Care by Google
Cons: 
  • Unspectacular design
  • Not water resistant
  • No microSD card slot
  • Not available worldwide
5 years ago

Google Pixel Review: Android at its best, on mixed hardware

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Since its inception, the Pixel has always been a high-end brand. From the Chromebook Pixel, to the Pixel C, each iteration served to showcase what Google envisioned as the best hardware to run its software, and as a result, none came for cheap.
Pros: 
  • Good build quality
  • Powerful internals
  • Good camera with low light improvements
  • Android 7.1 Nougat with Google Assistant
  • Awesome battery life
  • Project Fi Capable
  • Google Pixel launcher is very efficient
Cons: 
  • Pricey
  • No stereo speakers
  • Water resistance limited to IP53
  • Uninspired front design
  • Google Assistant still has growing to do
  • Verizon Carrier exclusive
5 years ago

Review: Google Pixel

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: I write about gadgets, which means everyone asks me what laptop or dishwasher or whatever to buy. I struggle with this, because the answer often starts with, "It depends." Unless you ask about a phone. In that case, I usually say get an iPhone. Don't get me wrong. I love Android.
Pros: 
  • Google Assistant is the first voice assistant that really works
  • You can't take a bad picture with the Pixel
  • So what if it looks like the iPhone? The iPhone looks great, and so does the Pixel
Cons: 
  • Every phone should be waterproof, and this one isn't
  • Good as it is, Assistant's hardly flawless
5 years ago

Google Pixel review: The high-end Android you've been waiting for

★★★★★
Verdict: Google's Pixel is exactly what the Android ecosystem needs to compete with the iPhone in the high-end smartphone space in terms of quality, performance and reliability.
Pros: 
  • Sleek looking and feels high-end
  • Google Assistant is great
  • Circular skin adds a level of polish to Android
  • Reliable melding of hardware and software
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • especially in Canada
  • Not water resistant
  • Design may be too simple for some
5 years ago

Google Pixel

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Google Pixel phone introduces Android Nougat 7, and gives you a phone that's very fast and has a great camera. But design-wise it's an ugly duckling. It's available in a choice of 32GB or 128GB versions, but misses out on a microSD card.
5 years ago

Google Pixel Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Google's Pixel is the polished superphone Android fans have waited 8 years for.
Pros: 
  • Stellar performance
  • Superb camera
  • Bright AMOLED display
  • Feels high-end and polished
  • 24/7 support
Cons: 
  • Battery life isn't great
  • Not waterproof
5 years ago

Google Pixel review: Google shows how it's done

★★★★★
Verdict: Google's first experiment at controlling the hardware in addition to the software of a phone came out really, really well. It's not a perfect phone, and there are some subjective issues that might put users off, but if you're looking for what you could actually consider Android's iPhone, this is it.
5 years ago

Google Pixel Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Google Pixel truly cements Google's place in the high-end phone market segment. Previous Google Nexus models did bring an excellent "value for the price" but had a tendency to lose out slightly on important features such as Camera Performance and Industrial Design.
5 years ago

Advanced simplicity

★★★★★
Verdict: HTC and Google have come full circle twice since the original HTC Dream, a smartphone released on T-Mobile as the 'T-Mobile G1'. Then a few years later with the release of the Google Nexus One, yet another phone is made by HTC for Google.
5 years ago

Google Pixel Review: is Google's first smartphone Pixel perfect?

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I like this smartphone a lot, the software is great, and the hardware has a certain odd charm to it. The camera is also very good, which we're really pleased about. The biggest downside is that it lacks any sort of water resistance, something that even the iPhone now has.
Pros: 
  • Great specs
  • Fast charging
  • Excellent camera
Cons: 
  • More expensive than Nexus
  • Not water resistant
  • Design a little uninspired
5 years ago

Google Pixel

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Google Pixel was up there with the best phones of 2016, and it's still one of the finest out there today. This seems like an odd thing to say, because Google's first proper attempt at a phone is missing a lot of features we take for granted now.
Pros: 
  • Stunning camera
  • The best version of Android
  • Good size for one-handed use
  • Super fast
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • Back panel prone to scratches
  • Would like more storage options
5 years ago

Google Pixel review: Android O could be hitting the Pixel this week

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The update will improve the performance of the Google Pixel and add enhanced notifications
Pros: 
  • Android 7.1 and Pixel Launcher are speedy and slick
  • Best-in-class camera
  • Attractive and user-friendly,
Cons: 
  • Google Assistant has limited uses
  • No expandable storage or waterproofing
  • Expensive,
4 years ago

Google Pixel review: Android at its best

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: For years, Google chose to partner with manufacturers to create handsets showing off the purest form of Android, with the latest innovations highlighted by the best hardware. This was what the Nexus range was all about. But this lead to at least a few compromises.
Pros: 
  • Design quality is superb
  • stock Android runs very smoothly
  • sharp and bright screen
Cons: 
  • More expensive than Nexus phones
  • no manual camera controls
5 years ago

Google Pixel review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Not the slam dunk we'd hoped for, but Google's Pixel still delivers some standout features
Pros: 
  • Fantastic camera
  • First dibs on Android Nougat
  • Decent screen
Cons: 
  • Weak design
  • Buggy OS
5 years ago

Google Pixel review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Not everyone wants a phone with a big screen, but most small-screen phones compromise on performance and cameras. Not so with Google's latest flagship Android phone: Here's our Google Pixel review.
5 years ago

Google Pixel in-depth review - Hands-on review

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: Google have rebranded their line of smartphones and it is bye-bye Nexus and hello Pixel
Pros: 
  • Good build quality
  • Android N
  • Google Allo on tap
5 years ago

Google Pixel review: The iPhone 7 rival is one of the best Android smartphones of 2016

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: For Android purists, the Google Pixel is the best phone you can buy - even if it costs the same as Apple's high priced iPhone 7. When it comes to design, the Pixel doesn't match the quality of Samsung's Galaxy S7 and S7 edge - but the wealth of Google software and the support for things like Google...
5 years ago

Google Pixel Expert Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Pixel is a great phone - a truly amazing piece of kit. Google have done it again by producing the only Android capable of tempting me over from iOS. Is it worth the upgrade from a Nexus 5X or 6P? I don't know. If what you're after is something shiny and new, go right ahead.
5 years ago

Google Pixel 128GB

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: There are two Pixel phones in the family – the Pixel with a 5-inch display and the Pixel XL with a 5.5-inch screen. Tech Guide had the latter for this review and, apart from the screen size, the smartphones are basically the same in terms of features and camera quality.
Pros: 
  • Build quality
  • fast
  • slick Android operating system
  • excellent camera
  • long battery life
Cons: 
  • Not waterproof
  • no microSD card slot
  • expensive
5 years ago

Google Pixel

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: The Google Pixel is the closest Android gets to an iPhone-like experience, but it's not quite there yet. It's the best Android flagship today, but that's not enough to justify it's price. If you want to push Android to its limits, the OnePlus 3 is a more value-for-money purchase.
Pros: 
  • Great build and design
  • Sublime performance
  • Stellar camera (both
  • rear and front
  • Google Assistant is interesting
  • if not perfect
Cons: 
  • Mono speaker
  • Expensive
5 years ago

Google Pixel 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: "Ok Google. What's the best way to cut a watermelon?" "Ok Google, how do I boil an egg?" "Ok Google, what is the status of my flight." "Ok Google, are there any bookstores around me?" "Ok Google, take a selfie.
5 years ago

Google Pixel + Pixel XL review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Google Pixel and Pixel XL deliver what we've always wanted from a Google Android experience: an attractive design, lightning-fast performance and unique Google features you won't find on any other phone.
Pros: 
  • Speedy performance
  • Latest Android
  • with fast updates and thoughtful software additions
  • Excellent build quality
  • Great
  • fast camera that excels in video
Cons: 
  • No water resistance
  • Eye-watering SIM-free price
  • Google Assistant is still learning
  • Back glass prone to scratching
5 years ago

Pixel, Phone by Google – Review

★★★★ 3.6
Verdict: Although I have managed to reform my ways quite a bit lately, at heart I am a person that switches phones so regularly it borders on obsession. The long succession of Android phones I was convinced would tick all the boxes never really lived up to the expectation.
5 years ago

"google phone review"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I've got Android phone since Google launched it. I was an early adopter for Nexus 6 and loved it. I'm so glad that this telephone is very light, super fast and responsive. Google's assistant is a beautiful thing, suggesting that Google's multibillion dollar investment in machine intelligence is...
Pros: 
  • good function
4 years ago

A thoroughly excellent, fast, and reliable smartphone.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A thoroughly superb phone! Both cameras are superb and the main camera produces the best shots I've ever seen on a smartphone. The OLED display is beautiful with excellent colour and brightness, even in bright sunlight.
5 years ago

ok

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Had an issue with the axon 7 because of the size of the phone the elastica were pressing the power button but it has been fixed I think
4 years ago

Google Pixel Smartphone 128GB Very Silver

★★★★★
Verdict: It's a phone that may not have the best specs, but everything about it is a pleasure to use. No bloat wear!! Downsides are it's not waterproof
4 years ago

Google Pixel 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Google's Android flagship devices have received a lot of acclaim for their smooth performance and clutter free Android experience. One feature for which they have, however, been less rarely praised is their camera prowess.
5 years ago

Google Pixel

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Firstly, it is a premium smartphone so it's going to be expensive. Why do people pay so much for iPhones ? Because it's premium, has excellent build quality, runs the smoothest software, offers brilliant customer service etc and this is the exact same thing offered by Google.
Pros: 
  • 1
  • Excellent camera, 2
  • Extremely smooth software experience, 3
  • First in line for software updates, 4
  • Unlimited storage for Pictures and Videos (Full resolution, 5
  • Great customer service, 6
  • Good build quality, 7
  • No camera bump (personal preference
Cons: 
  • 1
  • No IP rating, 2
  • No dual speakers, 3
  • Too much of top and bottom bezels
5 years ago

Beautiful!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I haven't had my Pixel for a week yet and I love it. Great battery power, beautiful screen and speedy everything. Only bummer is its not easy to get covers or screen protectors as yet but they're there. Recommend for Android users who want an alternative to Samsung.
3 years ago

Google Pixel hobbled by Android 7.1

★★★★★
Verdict: It's no wonder Google's new Pixel and Pixel XL smartphones have turned heads. Their high-quality builds and sophisticated look are a far cry from the cheap, pedestrian Nexus Android smartphones Google used to sell.
5 years ago

Google Pixel

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: If you lust after the latest Android software and cool new features in the Google Pixel XL, but are turned off by large phones, the 5-inch Pixel is a superb alternative.
Pros: 
  • Compact build
  • Strong camera performance
  • Fast Snapdragon 821 processor
  • Latest Android 7.1 Nougat software
  • Promising Google Assistant functionality
  • 24/7 live help
  • Unlimited Google Photos storage
Cons: 
  • No waterproofing
  • expandable storage
  • or wireless charging
5 years ago

Google Pixel Phone review: Can the Pixel 2 outperform?

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Pixel is starting to show its age, right? It was a phenomenal phone way back in 2016 - and it still has the best phone camera to date - but a lot has changed in the last year, with a smattering of fantastic handsets making an appearance.
Pros: 
  • Fantastic camera
  • Has the latest version of Android
  • Fast performance
Cons: 
  • Dull design
  • No dust- or water-resistance
4 years ago

Great Phone

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Charges up fast, works well and battery lasts.
4 years ago

Google Pixel Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Simple yet elegant; raw yet powerful. This is what the Google Pixel represents. If the iPhone is a great product that came out from the harmonious union between the hardware and software, Google has made the same achievement with the Pixel.
5 years ago

Google Pixel review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Google Pixel is an excellent flagship phone that's only let down by mediocre battery life and some last-gen specs. The price has recently dropped, making the Pixel is a breath of fresh Google air in a world of Android over-complication.
Pros: 
  • Supremely smooth performance
  • Bright
  • colorful full HD display
  • Comfortable one-handed use
Cons: 
  • Battery life could be better
  • Assistant still realizing potential
  • Expensive
  • even as a last-gen product
4 years ago

Google Pixel 128GB

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: Design - Flagship quality The Google Pixel has a design that looks similar to many other flagship smartphones, although Google has enhanced the appeal by offering three strong colour choices; Really Blue, Very Black and Quite Silver.
4 years ago

Google Pixel review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Joining the ranks of the Pixel C and Chromebook Pixel are Google's new Pixel phones. We're reviewing the smaller 5in Pixel here, but you can read our separate Pixel XL review if you're after a bigger phone. See also: Best phones 2016 .
5 years ago

Video: Google Pixel Phone Review

★★★★★
Verdict: While it doesn't seem like the first phone Google has ever made, the Pixel actually comes across as a bit of a revolutionary idea for the search giant. Google has generally sat behind the lines and quietly watched as the market uses their mobile operating system to perpetuate Google's ecosystem...
5 years ago

Google Pixel review: A very good phone by Google

★★★★★
Verdict: Google's new smartphones, the Pixel and Pixel XL, are a watershed moment for the company. They're Google's attempt to define itself as a hardware manufacturer worthy of comparison not just to Apple's iPhone, but the very products its Android operating system has allowed to flourish over the past...
Pros: 
  • Camera This may be the best smartphone camera ever
  • It's not just the quality of the photos, but the experience - this camera is so fast, Battery life So far, I'd say the Pixel XL has offered battery life basically comparable to the Snapdragon version of Samsung's Galaxy S7 edge, which is very...
Cons: 
  • Price There's no way around it, the price points are high
  • iPhone high
  • And you're going to be hard-pressed to convince the value-obsessed that there's nearly $800 of smartphone in a Pixel XL, Speaker While not without its merits, the single bottom-firing speaker is a definite downgrade from last...
4 years ago

Google Pixel 128GB

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: + Very good camera + The fingerprint reader works perfectly + The sound of conversation is very good. + Unlimited storage photo and video storage in Google Photo! + Updated to Android 9 first of all mobile phones! + Good battery that stays easy all day
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X