GoPro Hero Session CHDHS102 Reviews

$269.90 from Gary Anderson
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: GoPro
Expert Reviews: 
★★★★ 3.8
User Reviews: 
★★★★ 4.3
 
 

GoPro Hero 4 Session

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Hero Session is GoPro's smallest action camera ever and has been designed to be as unobtrusive as possible, whether strapped to the front of a ski or attached to the end of a guitar. When it launched, it cost £330/$400, which was not exactly cheap.
Pros: Small and tough, Water resistant without a case, Decent battery life, Solid audio capture
Cons: Video quality not as good as Hero4 Silver, Battery not removable
4 years ago
 

GoPro Hero 4 Session is the tiniest GoPro ever and I absolutely love it

★★★★★
Verdict: Repeat after me: Smallest. GoPro. Ever. The new Hero 4 Session is 50% smaller and 40% lighter than GoPro's flagship Hero 4 Black. The $399 cube-shaped camera reminds me a lot of the Polaroid Cube , another tiny cubed action camera.
4 years ago
 

GoPro Hero4 Session Review

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: For the quality of video that they shoot, GoPro cameras are amazingly small. Yet when you place a regular Hero in its protective housing and onto a mount, it can still be a bit cumbersome.
4 years ago
 

GoPro Hero Session CHDHS102

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The GoPro Session, GoPro's newest addition to the family, earns its status as the black sheep not only for its physical color, but being the first GoPro since its inception to change its now-iconic shape.
Pros: small
Cons: small
4 years ago
 

GoPro Hero Session review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Hero Session is GoPro's smallest action camera to date. It's also now the cheapest in the range with the £99 Hero now discontinued. Is it worth £159 though? Here's our GoPro Hero Session review.
3 years ago
 

Review: GoPro Hero4 Session

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: GoPro is the go-to name in action cameras. So much so that, as with Hoover and Kleenex, many people just say "GoPro" when they're talking about action cams, regardless of which company actually builds them.
4 years ago
 

GoPro Hero Session review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: GoPro is still the king of action cameras , and we're looking forward to the launch of its first drone later this year. The Hero Session is its smallest action camera – good for attaching to a drone, yes – but it has also drawn quite a bit of criticism. See also: Which GoPro should I buy?
3 years ago
 

GoPro Hero Session Review

★★★★ 4.1
Verdict: The GoPro HERO Session (basically the HERO4 Session) is the budget-level action camera from GoPro. It has a MSRP of $200 and is an awesome little camera for the price. It's a 1" x 1" x 1" cube with a front facing lens, setting display at the top, MicroSD and charging port access on the side, and...
Pros: Convenient and compact design, Water resistant to 10ATM, Video up to 1080P at 60fps, Dual microphones, Affordable
Cons: Does not float, No display for previewing/reviewing media
2 years ago
 

GoPro HERO4 Session Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Terrific evaluation, Mike. Your weighing of the Session's pros v. cons should lead any savvy shooter to the same bottom-line . I appreciate your even-handed assessment of what does work about the camera, though it seems clear that GoPro's engineers failed to heed Dr.
4 years ago
 

GoPro Hero4 Session review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The video may not be absolutely mind-blowing, but it's as good as it needs to be – and the real selling point of the Session is its size and weight. Wearing a GoPro is now totally hassle-free.
Pros: Tiny, sturdy and waterproof, One-button operation, Good video and photo quality
Cons: Expensive, No screen
4 years ago
 

GoPro Hero4 Session review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: As the smallest, tiniest GoPro in the range, this should be on your shopping list if you really need an action cam you can literally put anywhere, as it won't weigh you down and your only concern will be about losing it.
4 years ago
 

GoPro Hero Session

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: GoPro launched the Hero4 Session last year as a $399.99 action camera designed to be smaller and simpler than other GoPro cameras like the Hero4 Silver . Since then, GoPro released the 4K -capable Hero5 Session , a marked upgrade over the Hero4 Session with a $299.99 price tag.
Pros: Compact, low-profile design. Simple-to-use, always-on operation. Great video quality. Improved audio. Waterproof without bulky housing
Cons: Expensive. Same-price Hero4 Silver performs better. No live-recording preview
4 years ago
 

Review: GoPro Hero4 Session

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: The new Hero4 Session, which goes on sale July 12 for $400, is a real-deal action camera from the leader in action cameras. It's waterproof without a case, and it's tiny enough that it almost disappears once you've mounted it.
Pros: It's a little 1.5-inch cube, so it's small enough to mount just about anywhere. Little of the bulk and drag of a traditional GoPro mount. Super-simple one-button operation. Fully waterproof without a case, even the microphones. New mounts extend usability
Cons: Less capable than other GoPro cameras. Inferior image quality in detail, dynamic range, color depth, and image noise. Too costly at $400, the same price as the much better Hero4 Silver
4 years ago
 

GoPro HERO4 Session review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The simple square box style has been growing in popularity for action cameras, and with the HERO4 Session GoPro becomes the latest manufacturer to launch a camera of this style, following the likes of Polaroid's Cube and Cube+ , and the Rollei 500 Sunrise.
4 years ago
 

great little camera

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: small size is the reason I bought it, you can put it anywhere with you, great little camera for the money
Pros: Small , long battery lift, used few times , great for biking boating etc, other review saying its over the retail price, well the one he quote is in the USD lol
Cons: Non so far
2 years ago
 

Non removable battery ? No thank you.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The only and most important thing to know; I say it again. You can not change the batteries out ? What a waste. Gopro claims its better in every way and vary light. While that maybe to some what true, you now have to carry a device that can now charge the device while your out on an adventure.
Pros: Something to buy
Cons: Low quality, can not change batteries out for a charged one
3 years ago
 

Very happy overall

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great product. No complaints in any department.
3 years ago
 

Excellent Camera

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The camera is compact yet robust & the image quality is excellent too. It is very easy to use straight out of the box, especially when compared with the full sized GoPro's. Good value for the price.
Pros: ease of use, compact size, image quality
3 years ago
 

GoPro Hero Session Action Camera - Up to 1080p60 (16:9) and 1440p30 (4:3) HD Video Capture, Rugged, Waterproof Design, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth,

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Solid action cam, can't go wrong. L
2 years ago
 

Is this the Must Have Christmas gift for Chrissie 2015

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: I reckon it is. I think that adrenalin junkies will be after this little beauty in droves. If you wanna be cool ... this is the unit.
4 years ago
 

"Great compact action camera"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is the first go pro I ever bought and im extremely happy. I purchased this with the intent to use to record a holiday abroad. The image/sound quality is great in and out of water and with me being very clumsy and dropping it on numerous occasion shrugged off all the bangs without any...
Pros: Compact, Durable, Water resistant without a case
Cons: Battery not removable
3 years ago
 

GoPro Hero4 Session

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It took me a few minutes to figure out how to work the camera with just one button but now I realize how easy it really is. GoPro did a great job with the Session - the size really lets me get new creative shots which I couldn't have shot with my old Go pro camera. .
4 years ago
 

Pretty good one

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Nice
3 years ago
 

Great YouTube camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm a YouTuber who is always in action and this is a beast camera don't forget this is a $400 camera originally good camera.At least a nice begging camera you will get addicted to
2 years ago
 

Perfect for summer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Best Xmas present for my boys! They spent the whole summer outdoors playing with their go pros
3 years ago
 

Nice bit of kit

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Good: - nice quality both feel and picture quality - small and lightweight compared to predessors, which is a real upside Bad - can't change battery so for short (an hour or so) capture rather than epic adventures!
2 years ago
 

Cube of fustration

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: brought this a month ago, I purchased to record footage underwater of diving on my holidays in the Maldives , I purchased a memory card or the correct class and a good brand as per it stating on there webpage, the camera decided to record as and when it wanted (even thought it was showing that it...
2 years ago
 

Awesome.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Awesome little camera. Smaller than I thought it would be, which is a good thing. Video quality is outstanding. If you are on the fence about buying one, don't be. You won't regret it.
2 years ago
 

You get what you pay for

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: If you are looking into taking cool pictures and record short videos, not caring about the quality of the image and sound, this is the right camera for you. The camera overheats and shuts down. Sound is terrible. If you try to record a long video you may lose half of it.
2 years ago
 

avoid the hero sessions.

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I received this camera as a gift at Christmas and it's VERY disappointing. I have a friend with a Hero3 silver. The Hero3 silver gives superior quality images and videos even with settings the same on both cameras.
4 years ago
 

Gopro session

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Compact and simple operation. Good for my kids mtb, surf , ski etc. Pleased with the new price point as of Dec. Tredz customer service outstanding.
4 years ago
 

Very light but not as good as Hero 3 or 4

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very light and easy to use. Barely notice it on a helmet and nice not to worry about putting it in a waterproof case or not. Good battery life too.Not sure if video quality is up to the same standard as the Hero 3 or 4 but still a good camera!
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, Poor quality
4 years ago
 

Initially worked good.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This camera initially was good except a little confusing. Then it started only recording about 15 minutes and would stop. Now it acts like it's recording but doesn't put anything in memory. I tried to see if there was an update or something and I couldn't get it to connect to the GoPro website.
1 year ago
 

GoPro HERO Session

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I purchased this item for my husband. He rides dirt bikes, and loves to take pictures. I had bought a cheapy on awhile back that did not last and took horrible footage. This one is great!
3 years ago
 

So compact

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Bought this for my sons birthday, and never stopped using it, boxing,cycling,but most of all the water slides at our local pool,great to watch back again later on.
3 years ago
 

Small and Extremely Durable

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The HERO Session is a great option in cases where size and durability are important. I fly quadcopters with our local group and this is the first camera that survived more than 2 months without an issue. It has been smashed into trees, rocks, pavement, mud, you name it at 50+mph...
Pros: Small Size Durable Good Video Quality under good lighting conditions Waterproof without case Two mics
Cons: Video quality suffers under some lighting conditions Could benefit having a higher wide dynamic range
3 years ago
 

GoPro?HERO Session

★★★★ 4.0
Pros: Simple to use and great image quality
Cons: Not really
1 year ago
 

Great all around video camera.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great small video camera the recording quality is fantastic! Fun and super easy to use! The waterproof construction meant we could take it to the lake this summer and film all our family fun!
2 years ago
 

It's an awesome little camera!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've had my session for around 2-3 weeks now, and it works fantastic! I used it while mudding on my four wheeler and it survived all the mud that got flung on it. My favorite part is the excellent trouble-shooting GoPro offers. For $150, it's pretty much perfect.
2 years ago
 

GoPro Hero Session CHDHS102

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I work for a local tv news station in Texas. As a photojournalists I highly recommend it for small tight place or to do ride along in a car or boat.
3 years ago
 

GoPro Hero 4 Session (13091)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: light weight durable doesn't need housing for water proof easy to use good video quality GREAT mic able to mount is much better spots than larger gopros good battery life
Pros: light weight durable doesn't need housing for water proof easy to use good video quality GREAT mic able to mount is much better spots than larger gopros good battery life
Cons: does not have 4k does not have screen
2 years ago
 

GOPRO HERO Session Action Camcorder - Black

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: Quality of picture
Cons: Battery life
2 years ago
 

This things is garbage. It won't connect to my mac or the ...

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This things is garbage. It won't connect to my mac or the go pro applications that I have downloaded on it. It won't connect to my iphone with the Capture program. Wifi doesn't work. I've watched a ton of youtube videos and read the support forums - nothing.
2 years ago
 

Fantastic picture quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this for our holiday, easy to use, (only if you are tech person) tried it out on a game of mini golf and the video quality is excellent, has a wide angle lense, You can video & your recordings are natural as you place it down or fix it to what you want recorded and no one is pointing a camera...
3 years ago
 

GoPro Hero Session CHDHS102

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Its great for filming POV or sports. Not so great when you actually try to use it as a camera and get nice footage - for that, get a GoPro HERO 4 Black
Pros: Price for what you get
Cons: Only wide angle shot
3 years ago
 

Worth every penny

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Gopro Hero Session Is essential for any videographers arsenal. Originally it's price point made it unfavourable due to its direct incapabilities to its direct competitor the Gopro Hero Silver.
3 years ago
 

GoPro Hero Session CHDHS102

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great little GoPro camera. Lacks a bit of the features of the Hero 4, but the small size and the lower price are perfect for most applications. I find this to be my go to GoPro vs. the Hero 4 due to the small size and great video and time lapse.
4 years ago
 

Good piece

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: What do you say about a GoPro? It's a GoPro at a reasonable price!
Pros: What do you say about a GoPro? It's a GoPro at a reasonable price
Cons: I got a surfing bundle. I was trying to find what bundle it was before placing the order, but disappointed that no description about it at all. After all it's not a big deal, a nice generic accessory set from Amazon is just ~20 bucks
4 years ago

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X