GoPro Hero 7 Black Reviews

$369.00 - $734.85 from 31 retailers
Manufacturer: GoPro
Expert Reviews: 
 4.5
User Reviews: 
 4.3
 
 

GoPro Hero 7 Black Review: The Best Action Camera Today

No reviews
Verdict: While there are many companies that make action cameras, there's only one name that most professionals consider when creating kick-ass content. GoPro practically invented the market, and their flagship Hero 7 Black is the best they've ever made.
1 year ago
 

GoPro Hero 7 Black review: Brings smart features in action cameras

No reviews
Verdict: The Hero 7 Black has several features such as live streaming, gimbal like video stabilisation and improved microphone
9 months ago
 

GoPro Hero 7 Black

4.4
Verdict: Ever wondered why GoPro's flagship camera is called "the Black" but has always been silver or gray Well, with the Hero 7, the company has righted that wrong. Cognitive dissonance aside, there are a few other things fixed with this year's update, but the big question is: Are they the issues that...
1 year ago
 

GoPro Hero7: The Smoothest-Looking Action Cam Yet

4.4
Verdict: GoPro's latest action camera delivers impressively smooth footage while introducing other welcome features like livestreaming and an enhanced time-lapse mode for an attractive price.
Pros: Shoots impressively smooth video, Improved touch controls on viewfinder, TimeWarp feature takes great time-lapse videos, Sharp 4K videos, Great price for a full-featured action camera
Cons: Livestreaming could use some tweaks, Fast charging requires you to buy a separate accessory, Still images can be hit-or-miss
1 year ago
 

GoPro Hero7 Black review

5.0
Verdict: So what can we conclude so far The inclusion of the very effective HyperSmooth stabilization is significant, and makes the GoPro Hero7 Black far better suited for bumpier adventures than before – and the fact that the camera is no more expensive because of it is something for which GoPro deserves...
Pros: Great 4K video and image quality, HyperSmooth is very effective, TimeWarp is great fun, Useful UI improvements
Cons: Can struggle with voice commands, Screen unresponsive at times, Slow-mo footage only output through app or software, Many cheaper options
1 year ago
 

GoPro Hero 7 Black

4.2
Verdict: Mashable Choice highlights the best of everything we cover, have experienced first-hand and would recommend to others. Just when I thought there were no more meaningful ways to improve an action camera, GoPro goes and releases the new Hero 7 Black .
Pros: Crazy smooth video stabilization, Easier-to-use touchscreen UI, Vertical video capture, Super simple sharing to Instagram Stories
Cons: No real battery improvement, Low-light footage is a little soft
1 year ago
 

GoPro Hero 7 Black In-Depth Review

No reviews
Verdict: There's no doubt that GoPro has improved upon the Hero 6 lineup. While the top-level specs may not sound like a lot has changed, as you can see, there's actually more than meets the eye. The TimeWarp feature is super cool and really does make a big difference over more conventional time-lapses.
1 year ago
 

GoPro HERO 7 Black

No reviews
Verdict: steady, lightweight and much improved
7 months ago
 

GoPro Hero7 Black

4.0
Verdict: The Hero7 Black replaces the Hero6 Black as our Editors' Choice. While it's improvements aren't groundbreaking, they're palpable. If you bought a new GoPro just a year ago you'll probably want to skip this upgrade-unless stabilization at 4K 60fps is a must-have-but if you've got an older model, now...
Pros: Compact, rugged design. Waterproof to 33 feet. 4K 60fps recording with stabilization. Up to 240fps at 1080p. Voice control. Smartphone app with streaming support
Cons: Battery life could be better. Wi-Fi file transfer time can be lengthy
1 year ago
 

GoPro Hero 7 Black

No reviews
Verdict: GoPro is sticking to an annual refresh cycle for its entire lineup, and right on cue, the company has launched its seventh generation of Hero action cameras for 2019. This year GoPro has released not one but three cameras - the Hero 7 Black, Hero 7 Silver, and Hero 7 White.
Pros: Waterproof, rugged body, Amazing stabilisation, Supports live streaming and vertical videos, Shoots high-quality videos under good light, Easy-to-use app
11 months ago
 

GoPro Hero 7: Smooth operator

5.0
Verdict: It might be a tad pricey, but if you want the very best in video recording quality, the Hero 7 Black is the action camera you want. Its HyperSmooth technology is jaw-dropping, its native waterproofing capabilities are impressive, and the still photograph quality is also stupendously good.
Pros: Waterproof at up to 10m without a case, Video stabilisation is brilliant, Stunning HDR photo quality
Cons: Frustrating app and user interface, Mediocre battery life
1 year ago
 

GoPro Hero 7 Black

4.5
Verdict: The new flagship star of GoPro's action camera range, the Hero 7 Black replaces 2017's excellent Hero 6 Black . We described that camera as "the best action cam you can buy today" and the fundamentals here remain the same.
Pros: Superb image stabilisation, Improved audio quality, Impressive video and decent stills, Waterproof without needing a case, Huge range of mounts and accessories, Now offers livestreaming
Cons: Can get very hot when recording 4K, Occasionally sluggish or unresponsive UI, Still relatively expensive
1 year ago
 

GoPro HERO7 Black

5.0
Verdict: This is a great camera for action spots and small areas. I purchased this for a shoot inside a helicopter and it was awesome. The image stabilization performs amazingly!
7 months ago
 

Awesome

5.0
Verdict: Impressive footagecan be gained with little effort- the stabilisation is very good and it's full of useful features. Small size is great and very mountable in lots of locations. Easy to use menus and lots of options. The only downside is the battery life, which is limited- plan for buying a few!
8 months ago
 

Great stabilization but occasionally freezes up

4.0
Verdict: I like my HERO7 for the stabilization and back panel display with controls. I purchased HERO2 and 4 (with a gimble), so this the new features are nice improvements. I like that I don't need the gimble, but disappointed that the new size doesn't fit the gimble - and the gimble is necessary for 4K...
8 months ago
 

TERRIBLE

5.0
Verdict: I bought this product today and I was thrilled. I turned it on and then charged it for a few minutes and the LED red light just stopped. I now cannot charge it and turn it on. This was my first GO PRO and I am really annoyed because I have to use it for a school assignment, but now I cannot!
4 months ago
 

GoPro 7 Black

5.0
Verdict: An excellent upgrade. I've had the Hero 4 Black for many years and apart from the battery format most other parts are compatible. The 7 has great in built stabilization which is so good it can be used instead of buying an extra gimbal contraption. It is also waterproof without an enclosed case.
5 months ago
 

Excellent Action Camera

5.0
Verdict: I purchased my Gopro hero 7 black a few weeks ago and it's been the greatest thing i've ever bought. I've used it on my motorcycle and Jetski so far and the camera has captured everything as clear as glass and also excellent audio recording.
10 months ago
 

Great image stabilization, but...............

3.0
Verdict: I upgraded to the Hero 7 black from a Hero 6 black. The image stabilisation is much better but really not the gimbal-like stabilization that GoPro claims, it is better but not like a gimbal. Audio is also better than the 6, I will get a wind sock to make it even soon.
1 year ago
 

Zero 7 Black is GARBAGE

4.0
Verdict: I purchased a GoPro Hero 7 Black. I applied the update and went to use it and the device immediately froze. It took me a couple of days and several hours of troubleshooting to determine what worked and what did not with regards to the features of this product.
Pros: Compact, waterproof, lots of features..
Cons: Doesn't work as advertised, cannot record at 4K with Video Stabilization turned on. Support is non-existent, GoPro refuses to address the issues with this camera. I believe I was ripped off. Maybe Crutchfield will give me my money back or allow me to exchange this piece of junk
7 months ago
 

Best action camera on the market

4.0
Verdict: I purchased the GoPro Black about a month ago and couldn't be happier. It's stupid simple to work and the images are exceptional. I've noticed that the small size makes the camera less intimidating to others, as opposed to my other "normal" cameras.
10 months ago
 

no good than OSMO Action

5.0
Verdict: i bought a GOPRO 7 B while when i compare with DJI OSMO CATION that my friend owned , i found OSMO Action was equiped with a front screen which made it very convenient to self-shooting , very disappointed to GOPRO 7Black . And don't know why Henry's didn't have OSMO Action on sale
2 months ago
 

GoPro Hero 7 Black

5.0
Verdict: The image is perfect but the camera was freezing, changing modes by it self when surfing and I got a new one to see if it was my camera and I realise that the new one got the same problem, I've seen that many customers had the same issue with the 7 Black, so I gave up and got my money back to try...
2 months ago
 

Hero 7 Black - Not what you think, but some good

4.0
Verdict: When it works , it's great. The auto stabilization is fantastic and videos are very good. The orientation auto-rotate is sketchy (about 1/2 my videos are upside down) and there is no way to rotate your files - not in camera, not in GoPro app, and not in Quik app either, not even in GoPro Plus...
3 months ago
 

GoPro Hero 7 Black Action Camera 4K Video, Waterproof Design (10M), Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, 2" Touch Display

5.0
Verdict: While my original review stands I have had a long 'chat' with their support team. If you want to be able to see what you are recording at anything over 50fps you need a high end smartphone (a 'gaming' phone).
8 months ago
 

Simply Fantastic

5.0
Verdict: Image quality is excellent. The camera is capable of shooting 4K movies, but I just use the default 1440p at 25 frames per second . The colours are rich and the images are very sharp. Recording my bike rides and the image stabilisation comes into its own.
6 months ago
 

Good Luck Updating it

5.0
Verdict: This might be a great camera if you can get it to update. Good luck finding instructions on how to do anything included with the camera. I have fought with mine for over 24 hours now trying to update the firmware and still haven't had any luck I have watched every Youtube video, read every forum...
7 months ago
 

As advertised

3.0
Verdict: I bought this for a project. It recorded well even in very low light. It took me a few minutes to set it up (I should have read the instructions).
2 months ago
 

The best micro camera available

5.0
Verdict: I bought this for my wife just before we went away for our 6th anniversary. I personally have always wanted a GoPro since the hero 3. It is ideal for great steady video using the steady cam feature that smoothes out the shakiest of productions.
11 months ago
 

Good image quality, but...

5.0
Verdict: This camera is a 4K camera. This camera is an action camera. But, this camera is not 4K action camera. On the box, GoPro advertises this camera with these exact words: 12MP - 4K60 - Hypersmooth - Gimbal-Like Stabilization.
9 months ago
 

GoPro Hero 7 Black

1.0
Verdict: The Hypersmooth feature (though not in the highest resolution) makes film surprisingly stable, becoming superfluous with motorized stabilization camera frames. The best GoPro ever made!
11 months ago
 

GoPro Hero 7 Black

5.0
Pros: Go pro Hero7 silver is my first go pro. It is slick and beautiful. Just take it and voice command it will do everything for you
Cons: It values what I paid for so no bad point
1 year ago
 

GoPro-great little Camera

1.0
Verdict: GoPro have managed to squeeze some amazing technology into one tiny little camera. It's versatility above and under water is remarkable. If you need a camera that you can take anywhere, this is it. Because of the size the battery life is not what other larger devices will give you.
8 months ago
 

Hypersmooth is a leap forward!

4.0
Verdict: I have upgraded from the Hero 5 and instantly saw a difference. Video was great before but this is another level. Easier interface makes it even simpler for everyone. Really happy with the purchase and the price which was the best around at the time especially with the half price SD Card.
3 months ago
 

Muy buen producto, pobre bateria

4.0
Verdict: Buen producto pero pensa en sumar un mont?3n de accesorios. M?-nimo, otra bater?-a y cargador dual.
Pros: Compact, Good Video Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Batery
8 months ago
 

Shuts down when overheats

4.0
Verdict: The 3 star rating is an average between a device that meets 98 percent of its claims but fails miserably at one of them. I agree with all of the five star ratings I have seen here. There is one failure that is heavily talked about when searched on the web - overheating.
8 months ago
 

GoPro Hero 7 Black

5.0
Verdict: By far one of the best camera investments I've made. The 4K 60fps looks really good for such a small thing. The new Time-warp features are unbelievable. I was saving up to buy a the Ronin S, but after using the hero 7 black, I really don't think I need to rush out and get one.
12 months ago
 

Let down by software

5.0
Verdict: Bought this back In November it seems that GoPro don't supply studio software for editing anymore they are more interested in you making small video clips with software called Quik not great software at all if I had known I may have thought twice about buying it as Quik doesn't do what I want it to...
5 months ago
 

GoPro Hero 7 Black

5.0
Verdict: This is without a doubt the best GoPro so far. The image stabilization is like alien technology: I totally thought it would be "just OK" but it absolutely blew my mind. I also love being able to shoot in portrait mode (even though I haven't used it much so far).
7 months ago
 

Good value

4.0
Verdict: One of Go Pro's best cameras yet & a good bundle from Vistek
3 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X