Garmin Vivofit 2 Reviews

$82.89 - $268.45 from Amazon
Manufacturer: Garmin
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.2
 
 

Garmin Vivofit 2

No reviews
Verdict: How committed is Garmin to the wearable space The company is currently selling more than 24 different devices that run the trackable gamut from hiking to flying to golfing. For its part, the Vivofit 2 is that most populist of wearable technology, the activity tracker.
4 years ago
 

Garmin Vivofit 2

5.0
Verdict: The VivoFit 2 from Garmin is their flagship entry to the fitness tracker field. The company has a long history of creating compact personal data collection devices. The VivoFit surpasses most others that we tested in practical applications, on-device data viewing, and compatibility with hard-core...
Pros: On-device screen and comprehensive data collection
Cons: On-device screen and comprehensive data collection
3 years ago
 

Garmin Vivofit 2 review

3.5
Verdict: I've been living with the Garmin Vivofit 2 for a couple of months now, and I've become quite attached to it. I've tested a few of these step-tracking wearables now and ended up frustrated and, so some of the smart bands have told me, with a high heart rate.
4 years ago
 

Garmin Vivofit 2 review

3.5
Verdict: The Garmin Vivofit 2, the micro-update to the original fitness tracker of the same name has been strapped on the wrist of Wareable for the last week or so, keeping track of our steps, sleep and more.
Pros: Reliable activity tracking, Comfortable design and build, Great battery life
Cons: Numerous syncing failures, No smartphone notifications, Not a major upgrade
4 years ago
 

Garmin Vivofit 2

No reviews
Verdict: Garmin's Vivofit 2 is a slim and stylish fitness tracker that is somewhat light on features but works well for what it offers. This exercise tracker is highly accurate and can help you reach your fitness goals. Its backlit display and incredibly long battery life help the Vivofit 2 stand out.
Pros: At 360 days, this fitness tracker has the longest-lasting battery of any tracker we tested
Cons: To get your attention, this tracker beeps instead of vibrating
4 years ago
 

Garmin Vivofit 2 Review

No reviews
Verdict: Who It's For: People who are looking to keep better tabs on their fitness and sleep and also want a design they can customize. Garmin tackles form and function with the Vivofit 2.
Pros: Accurate, detailed activity tracking, Always-on, backlit watch display, Interchangeable bands, Long battery life
Cons: Doesn't sync automatically, No diet tracking, Lacks sleep alarm
4 years ago
 

Garmin Vivofit 2 review

No reviews
Verdict: When I reviewed the original Garmin Vivofit there was a lot I liked about it, but it wasn't quite the ground breaking first foray into the fitness tracker market that I was expecting from Garmin.
3 years ago
 

good quality product

4.0
Verdict: nice look in pink.well made and works well.
Pros: well designed
Cons: nothing with sale price
3 years ago
 

Garmin Vivofit 2

5.0
Verdict: You can buy
3 years ago
 

Fantastic watch...until it broke

5.0
Verdict: I bought this watch as a Christmas present for my son, it was fantastic, the app was good, allowing you as a parent to set tasks so they earn coins which they can redeem for a treat, although the app crashed quite a lot but overall it was useable.
1 year ago
 

Good activity tracker

4.0
Verdict: If you're looking for an activity tracker with an excellent battery life and fairly independent of your mobile, then this is a good choice. Use your mobile or pc to check your stats but the display on the unit shows me most of what I need to see. Waterproof and comfortable to wear 24/7.
4 years ago
 

Garmin Vivofit 2

3.0
Verdict: It's no secret that battery life in our gadgets isn't perfect. A majority of our smartphones, smartwatches and even activity trackers must be charged on a nightly basis or at least every few days. For once I would like to go on a long vacation and not have to pack a charger.
Pros: The Vivofit 2 has an always-on display, one year of battery life, and can be worn in the shower and the pool. The new model adds a stopwatch mode, a backlight, audible alerts, inactivity alerts and a greatly improved wrist band
Cons: There's no vibration, syncing isn't automatic and the Garmin mobile app doesn't provide detailed enough information or any smart coaching insights
4 years ago
 

Garmin Vivofit 2

4.0
Verdict: I've been using this watch for the past two weeks and am pretty pleased with it. I chose the Vivofit because it's waterproof, doesn't have too many bells and whistles and doesn't need to be charged every few days like other fancy activity trackers.
4 years ago
 

Vivofit 2 Delivers

3.0
Verdict: I ordered two of these to replace a couple of Fitbit Forces - my wife and I had (we were some of the misfortunate that had a bad skin reaction from the bands). We were waiting for a replacement that met some basic needs - count steps, sleep, was waterproof (I hated having to take the Fitbit off to...
Pros: Affordable, comfortable, covers all the basics, waterproof, and no charging for a year
Cons: Inconsistent software experience across platforms, software could use more work, display modes can be difficult to read
4 years ago
 

Garmin is Good

5.0
Verdict: My husband loves this band. Got it to replace his old one that quit syncing to his app. He doesn't have to worry about wearing it in the shower or bumping it against something. Great deal for the price!
Pros: Water proof/ resistant don't have to charge it app is very cool has more options than original band not bulky like some other bands
Cons: doesn't do HR unless you buy an adapter band can be difficult to take off/ put on
2 years ago
 

time etc and no need to charge it which is fantastic.

5.0
Verdict: There are bigger more expensive fitness bands out there. This does everything you need it to. Step count ,stopwatch, time etc and no need to charge it which is fantastic.
1 year ago
 

Great watch, like that it is compact

5.0
Verdict: Great watch, like that it is compact... but they could make even smaller bands for smaller wrists, and the red has faded big time over just a couple of months... it's now pink!
2 years ago
 

Much Better than that other Brand

5.0
Verdict: I have one of these and have purchased 4 others as gifts. This one when compared to the more well known brand far exceeds it. First you get excess bands. Then this one does everything the other one does and keeps time too. This one runs on a battery.
3 years ago
 

"A band for all ages."

4.0
Verdict: I treated myself to one of these in preparation for my New Years diet, I had tried and failed to be impressed by another leading makes activity tracker, so thought I would give this one a go.
Pros: You can see functions on the band
Cons: No real instructions
3 years ago
 

Garmin Vivofit 2 Pink

5.0
Verdict: I love my new Garmin Vivofit 2! My Fitbit died and friends have spoken highly of the Garmin, so I thought I'd give it a try. It doesn't have to be charged, it tells time, and you can see your progress throughout the day. It syncs with my phone and my computer very easily.
4 years ago
 

Absolutely love it!

5.0
Verdict: Best $69 I ever spent! It takes my steps/activities, and my sleep. Syncs beautifully with the my fitness pal, map my fitness and Garmin connect apps to keep track of all my activity and calories.
3 years ago
 

Another good gadget

5.0
Verdict: Good functional gadget supplementing garmin gps watch. Push bottom takes a litle time to get use to, but else easy and simple. Seemless connection to Garmin connect to track and analyze sleep pattern and activity level
3 years ago
 

Heartrate strap but no heartrate functionality

1.0
Verdict: I just purchased this product packaged with a heartrate monitor. You're supposed to cycle through functions by pressing the device key and you're supposed to get a heart icon for the heart rate functionality. This device doesn't have that option.
1 year ago
 

Great Product and Value for Money

5.0
Verdict: I have been using Garmin vivofit 2 for past 3 months and I am very much impressed with it. Gives accurate readings for my running and fitness exercises. 1 year battery life is like icing on the cake. The product is sturdy,rugged and suitable for everyday use.
3 years ago
 

Great product!

1.0
Verdict: had a bit of a challenge connecting the vivofit to my iphone, but it finally connected. the app was being updated and that's why the challenge. other then that it has been awesome!
3 years ago
 

Garmin Vivofit 2

4.5
Verdict: This watch is fantastic, really made me get going and get on top of that I actually moved me quite a bit and it excited me to get better. However, the bracelet no good without loose all the time so now I have unfortunately lost it without realizing it and therefore can not find it.
3 years ago
 

A Solid Product From Garmin

5.0
Verdict: I've used several other fitness trackers before purchasing this one, and can say that without a doubt this is the best one I've used and will continue using. I've also used other Garmin products in the past, so I knew that I should expect a solid quality product.After receiving the vivofit 2, the...
Pros: Clear display, Comfortable, Easy setup, High water-resistance, Inactivity indicator, Long Battery Life, Secure band, Sleep Tracking, Watch
Cons: No vibration alerts
4 years ago
 

Stylish

5.0
Verdict: Excellent product. So comfortable to wear I sometimes forget I'm wearing it. Choice of three colours means I can wear one which coordinates with my outfit. Excellent delivery from Argos. Well packaged. Really good quality.
3 years ago
 

Review

4.3
Verdict: I thought long and hard about which activity / fitness tracker to purchase. I wanted one that I could wear and just forget about. It came down to the Garmin or Jawbone. The Garmin looks nice, is discreet, and has a solid feel.
3 years ago
 

Very good activity tracker

5.0
Verdict: Amazing. Best part is the dynamic goal setting. using it for more than a year. Would have been super if there was illumination and alarm. But overall a very tough product , water resistant and long lasting
2 years ago
 

Very pleased

5.0
Verdict: It's almost perfect... Comfortable to wear, easy to use, I use it primarily for counting steps which seem to start even before I get out of bed! I like the sleep info too. The app is easy to use, but only vertical which is a drag.
3 years ago
 

Try something else

1.0
Verdict: I bought this tracker, wore it for a week, and returned it. Not only was the band very uncomfortable (not soft, clunky, caught on things) but the tracking was very poor. The one great thing It's waterproof :-# With that tricky strap you wouldn't want to have to take it off and on to have a shower!!
Pros: Rugged
3 years ago
 

Great Activity Tracker

5.0
Verdict: This is the perfect activity tracker for me. I've had mine over a year now (changed the batteries last month). So I got this one for my mom because while it sophisticated enough to give me all the information I want/need, it is also simple enough for my mom to set up and use on a daily basis.
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X