Garmin DriveAssist 50 Reviews

$445.00 from Map World
Manufacturer: Garmin
Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 4.0
 
 

Garmin Driving Assistance : Garmin Drive Assist 50

3.5
Verdict: When taking a drive you can call on assistance from Garmin with products such as its DriveAssist 50 product.
3 years ago
 

Garmin DriveAssist 50LMT Review

5.0
Verdict: The Garmin DriveAssist 50LMT is an easy choice for a great all-in-one device to help navigate, keep you alert on the road, and record your drive.
Pros: Huge list of features in one package, Lane departure and driver awareness features, Voice search features for easy hands-free navigation, Clear display and responsive touch screen, Ability to integrate with backup camera
3 years ago
 

Garmin Driving Assistance : Garmin Drive Assist 50

4.5
Verdict: When taking a drive you can call on assistance from Garmin with products such as its DriveAssist 50 product.
3 years ago
 

Garmin DriveAssist 50LMT-D

4.0
Verdict: The Garmin DriveAssist 50LMT-D is a 5-inch satnav with a built-in dashcam. Garmin's Drive models offer improved features as you move up the range. The basic Drive provides driver-awareness features that earlier units didn't have, and the DriveSmart adds voice commands, Bluetooth smartphone...
Pros: Dashcam only adds £50 to cost, Lifetime European map updates and traffic alerts, Wealth of extra driving assistance features
Cons: Traffic alerts not as comprehensive as TomTom's, Interface sometimes crowded
3 years ago
 

?a ne marche pas très bien pour moi. Il ...

1.0
Verdict: ?a ne marche pas très bien pour moi. Il y a des adresses introuvables à Montréal! Les routes ne sont pas à jour. Je n'ai pas trop aimé mon experience avec ce gps
1 year ago
 

Excellent product but with minor niggles.

1.0
Verdict: Easy to set up and use. Mispronunciation of some simple street names annoying e.g. Westend pronounced Westund. Kingshill pronounced King shill. Traffic lights changed to mini roundabout three years ago not indicated. Traffic reports warning of roadworks when these have already been completed.
Pros: combination of sat nav and dash cam, good performance day or night, easy to personalise requirements, good clear spoken instructions
Cons: some mispronouniation of street names, traffic reports need to be more up to date, a wider case would be useful
2 years ago
 

I have not had it long enough to fully evaluate it but so far it is good.

5.0
Verdict: I bought this because of the camera and its ability to alert me on some driving things, ie such as getting to close to a vehicle and getting to near the side of the road. I bought it for safety. I have not had it long enough to fully evaluate it but so far it is good.
1 year ago
 

not so good

5.0
Verdict: it gives wrong information tells me that there is curve ahead road is straight doesn't show speed limit on all roads the map it self its corrupt it gives so much wrong information too many to list
1 year ago
 

Very capable unit

4.0
Verdict: This unit has many capabilities. It is an excellent GPS unit with lifetime maps and traffic. It has a slot for an optional SD memory card (up to 32GB) for additional storage for maps and data. It is a dashcam, with an included 4GB SD card (and can accept up to 64GB).
Pros: One unit with GPS, Dash Camera, Phone Bluetooth, and (optional) Back-up Camera capability
Cons: Small screen (5 inch)
3 years ago
 

GARMIN DriveAssist 50 LMT-D 5" Sat Nav with Full Europe Maps & Dash Cam

5.0
Pros: Clear information with plenty of notice for direction changes
Cons: Only the charger to the cigarette lighter works. I had to buy a separate USB charger which is not 100% compatible
2 years ago
 

Love all the features that this unit features

4.0
Verdict: The features of this unit are many. I like the forward crash alert and crossing over lane warning.
2 years ago
 

Satnav is great

5.0
Verdict: Very happy with item. Easy to use and understand. Will recommend this anytime
3 years ago
 

User friendly

5.0
Verdict: This GPS replaced my old GPS....the screen is easy to read, very user friendly and love the camera! My only complaint is I haven't found a way to change the voice!
1 year ago
 

I didn't think it could get better than my last Garmin.

5.0
Verdict: I upgraded to this DriveAssist 50 LMT after owning a 2457 LMT for 3 years. The voice command is a life saver, understands me better than Siri does. Not having to type in addresses is a great feature to have while driving, especially being a rideshare driver.
2 years ago
 

Stick to tom tom. This is not worth the price tag

2.0
Verdict: Waste of time. The dash cam doesn't always record, doesn't always save videos even though you told it to save, doesn't work without the charger plugged in, not very clear sat nav. Definitely not worth the price tag. Tom Tom next time
2 years ago
 

Nice features

5.0
Verdict: Gift for hub and he loves it..likes the ability to call out /handsfree in older cars that don't have that feature..good camera and easy to see! now I need one
2 years ago
 

Brilliant in all aspects

4.0
Verdict: I bought this for my husband, who absolutely loves it , as he can be technically challenged as to say, with certain," electronic items", I know this SAT NAV, with its Camera and Bluetooth will not be heading out the van window, The Garmin DriveAssist 50, is very portable and so easy to use, the best...
2 years ago
 

Garmin DriveAssist 50 AUNZ LMT GPS

4.5
Pros: Smart Camera bundle Accurate High quality camera Wide camera angle
2 years ago
 

Great features.

5.0
Verdict: Bought this to replace my old Garmin sat nav. Really easy to use with lots of extras you can add on. Voice commands work really well and hands free for the phone was easy to set up.
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X