Fujitsu ScanSnap IX500 Reviews

$278.97 - $1,210.52 from 2 retailers
Manufacturer: Fujitsu
Expert Reviews: 
 4.4
User Reviews: 
 4.5
Features
Usability
 5.0
Value for money
 4.8
Product design
 4.8
Sound
 2.8
Image quality
 4.6
 
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap ix500 Review: Powerful and Fast

No reviews
Verdict: A dedicated scanner like the Fujitsu ScanSnap ix500 seems like a product whose day has passed now that so many of us use our phones for scanning receipts and a document or two.
3 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap IX500

5.0
Verdict: Fujitsu's ScanSnap iX500 is as multitalented as desktop scanners come. It touts fast scan speeds, USB 3 connectivity, and wireless support for scanning directly to mobile devices. The iX500 feels sturdy, and its flip-up ADF has room for 50 sheets.
6 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap ix500 review

No reviews
Verdict: We've heard about the paperless office, but how easy is it really to live a paperless life? With cumbersome scanners and poorly designed software, the answer is "not very," but the Fujitsu ScanSnap ix500 and accompanying mobile app are a confident step in the right direction.
6 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap ix500

No reviews
Verdict: As you grow older, you develop habits that demonstrate knowledge you've gained growing up: buying renter's insurance, preventative car maintenence, saving receipts. And thanks to the widespread technology available, many of these things have become easier: you can buy renter's insurance online, we …
Pros: Compact design, incredibly useful features, great platform-agnostic support
Cons: None
5 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500

4.0
Verdict: The Fujitsu iX500 ($495) is a capable and likeable document scanner for personal or small office use. It met its rated speeds in our tests and lost almost no time when saving files to searchable PDF. The scanner did well in both text recognition and business card scanning.
Pros: Very fast at scanning to searchable PDF. Met its rated simplex and duplex scan speeds. Good optical-character-recognition (OCR). Did well at reading business cards. Misfeed-free in our testing. Wi-Fi and USB 3.0 connectivity
Cons: You can't give a scan command from within an application. Scanning to some programs may require several steps. Only connects wirelessly to one computer at a time. Documentation could use improvement
5 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Review

4.0
Verdict: The Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500's reliable scanning performance and export options make it an excellent workhorse document scanner.
Pros: You can sync your scanned documents to any mobile device
Cons: It's hard to find customer support information
2 years ago
 

Document scanner showdown: NeatDesk versus ScanSnap iX500

4.5
Verdict: (2 items) If your total experience with scanners is with the flatbed type that sits atop all-in-one printers, you may be excused for thinking scanners are not all that exciting. Given the slow, awkward, one-sheet-at-a-time way these devices perform, it's hard to imagine using them to convert a stack...
Pros: Super-fast scanner, Software settings offer complete control over scan quality and format, Customizable Quick Menu makes it easy to select a desired scanning task, Scanner-to-mobile-device scanning "cuts the cord" to the Mac, Combines all scan management into a single app, Offers unique features,...
Cons: Quick Menu only accessible immediately after a scan, Third-party software needed to effectively store and manage scans, Scanner slower and more likely to jam than ScanSnap, Software can be confusing, especially for basic tasks, NeatCloud requires a monthly fee
6 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap IX500

4.0
Verdict: It's easy to be passionate about some electronic products - tablets or smartphones, for instance. Scanners, though, are an altogether harder sell. With their mostly utilitarian looks and strong but unglamorous workloads, scanners may be relied upon by many, but it would seem strange for us to feel...
6 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500

No reviews
Verdict: With excellent performance, solid build quality and a deep feature set, the Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 is a beast of a document scanner, with a 50-sheet automatic document feeder (ADF), duplex scanning, and more.
Pros: Very fast, Excellent OCR, Jam-free ADF, Easy to use
Cons: No TWAIN driver
2 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap IX500

4.0
Verdict: The $499.95 (list) NeatDesk and the other "Neat" scanner products are designed with a high-level of hand-holding involved, and are most likely advantageous for those with the discipline to diligently scan and catalog their paper business cards, receipts, bills, and other business-oriented bits of...
5 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500

No reviews
Verdict: Once the configuration has been tweaked, the Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 is a "Snap" to use for a variety of tasks. Scan documents to attach to email? Snap. Turn text on physical pages to Word compatible files? Snap.
4 years ago
 

ScanSnap iX500 Scanner is a Lightning Fast, Dependable Way to Get Organized

4.5
Verdict: Like many people this time of year, I've been giving a lot of consideration to New Year's Resolutions. And, like many people this time of year, two things are at the top of my list: Getting better organized and losing weight. Believe it or not, Fujitsu's ScanSnap iX500 helped me do both.
Pros: Incredibly fast high resolution scans with virtually no jamming.
Cons: Bundled software is slightly clunky with non-standard dialogue windows and navigation
17 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap ix500 Now Supports Mobile Devices

No reviews
Verdict: The great Fujitsu ScanSnap ix500 that handles high-end scanning needs with speed and agility, now supports scanning to iPhone, iPad and Android devices, too. We took a look at the new mobile app and offer a review here to show how well it handles mobile scanning.
3 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap IX500

No reviews
Verdict: It touts fast scan speeds, USB 3 connectivity, and wireless support for scanning directly to mobile devices. The iX500 feels sturdy, and its flip-up ADF has room for 50 sheets. The single blue button at the front is all that's needed for most scan operations, and a small LED alongside shows the...
6 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap ix500 review

5.0
Verdict: Great for businesses that regularly deal with hundreds of hard copy pages, but others could do better with an MFP or portable document scanner
6 years ago
 

Works Great but Setup Difficult

4.0
Verdict: Like its predecessor, the Fujitsu S1500, the ix500 is a duplexing, ADF scanner. In English, that means it scans both sides of a document at the same time and automatically feeds documents through it. You just load a bunch of documents in the machine and press the scan button.
Pros: Fast, even on USB 2.0. Easy to use. Excellent color scans, much better than the S1500's. No longer requires Adobe Acrobat
Cons: Nuance Power PDF less than great (only one user per license). Vague directions. Use brick type power supply
2 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap IX500

5.0
Verdict: My home office had always been catastrophic in nature - the paper was overwhelming and I could not seem to control it - it controlled me. I attended a lecture last year on simplifying your life and one recommendation was that if paper was your nemesis, then do something about it - buy a scanner.
4 years ago
 

Upgraded my ScanSnap S1500

5.0
Verdict: *** UPDATED *** I've been using the previous model, the ScanSnap S1500 for almost 4 years now. I liked it so much that I bought a second one. To me, it completely transformed the concept of going paperless: from painful and time consuming to cool and even fun.
6 years ago
 

LOVE IT!

4.0
Verdict: Each employee has these and they are the best personal scanners we've come across.
1 year ago
 

My 2nd but... WIRELESS is useless

2.5
Verdict: This is the 2nd Scansnap I bought. I am still using my first one but needed another one. I bought this one a) because of how well the last one has been working HOWEVER... the wireless capability is much below what I expected.
Pros: Works flawlessly but...
Cons: I have to hard wire it for use on 2 PC's; wireless is useless
3 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Scanner

5.0
Verdict: This scanner is ideal for my small business requirements and allows me to scan documents and email them to customers quickly and easily. I'd recommend it to anyone else looking for a scanner.
2 years ago
 

Left my Xerox scanner behind.

5.0
Verdict: This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review. Learn More If you want a dependable scanner, buy this one. I own 2 of these - one for each office location and the portable 1300i model.
2 years ago
 

A well made printer for large companies.

4.0
Verdict: This printer is great for large companies that need to scan and print large quantities. It's best placed on a desktop as it is a sheet fed scanner and has to be plugged in to the mains and it has a USB3 port to connect it to a computer.
5 years ago
 

"Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 - Great for Businesses"

4.0
Verdict: This printer is great for large companies that need to scan and print large quantities. It's best placed on a desktop as it is a sheet fed scanner and has to be plugged in to the mains and it has a USB3 port to connect it to a computer.
Pros: Fast, Clever and with nice features
Cons: Lack of formats available
5 years ago
 

Great product for fast scanning

5.0
Verdict: I have purchased a few of this scanners and everyone in the company loves them. They are easy to hook up and use. Also they are very fast . I only wish you could share the scanner from one PC to another but their software does not permit this.
4 years ago
 

Love ScanSnap products

5.0
Verdict: Every time I get a new scanner I am so impressed with the quality and how well this product works. I don't even have to think twice about buying this brand. It's my go to on scanners.
5 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap IX500

5.0
Verdict: A stack of different-shaped pieces of paper can be scanned at once just by adding them to the hopper. And the IX500 will place them in the document right-side-up even if one or more of the input documents are placed in the hopper upside down.
Pros: Very fast and accurate
Cons: During sleep mode it tends to turn off
2 years ago
 

Inconsistent operation - some features don't work

4.0
Verdict: I bought this a couple of weeks ago. I wasted the better part of a day trying to set it up so I could use it for what I intended. The instructions refer to features that just don't seem to be there or don't work. I got it to scan directly to the cloud ONCE, but never again.
2 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap IX500

2.0
Verdict: I work in a law firm that is currently going paperless and has been for over a year now, and i've inherited the scan snap desktop scanner. and at first i was "wow this is a great little gadget how convenient", but now i'm singing a different tune. So, far i do more of resetting the papers and...
5 years ago
 

Easy fast and scans to Microsoft software.

5.0
Verdict: The best scanner ever. Scan to any file format. Great product.
Pros: You will love it
8 years ago
 

Has been a workhorse for 4+ years. Game changer for me.

4.0
Verdict: I have scanned more than 120,000 pages on my scanner. Rollers and "consumables" have to be replaced at 200,000. This scanner has worked well, with an occasional cleaning of the scan sensors and rollers needed. Handles just about everything I have thrown at it.
Pros: Fast, easy to use
Cons: Color pictures scan so-so; not a photograph quality scanner (but wasn't advertised as such either
2 years ago
 

Great scanner

5.0
Verdict: Initially I was disappointed that my Acrobat Pro in Window 10 would not recognize the scanner, you have to use propriety software. Fujitsus software really works well. They also provide excellent tutorial videos to help personalize your settings based on your individual needs.
1 year ago
 

Absolutely Astounding

5.0
Verdict: I knew it would be good, but I was still blown away with how fast it is. I can scan as much in 10 minutes with the Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 as I could in an hour on a 2008 mid range all-in-one Brother printer/scanner.
3 years ago
 

Fujitsu scan snap

5.0
Verdict: The truth is I have not taken my scan snap out of the box Yet. I will say that beforeought even bought it I called the tech help line and there's real people and real support for their products so I knew I was in good hands I exchanged my neat desk that has zero support fir their products and before...
4 years ago
 

Excellent efficient scanner

5.0
Verdict: This is an amazing scanner that will help organize your life. There have been lots of great reviews for other previous Fujitsu models. This one has been very reliable for the last 2 weeks. Good software bundle as well.
Pros: - Very fast - Duplex - Includes Adobe Acrobat X full version - Can also scan to your portable device/tablet/phone via WiFi
Cons: - No flat bed - Cost
6 years ago
 

Expensive toy but worth the money

5.0
Verdict: I've been doing a bunch of organizing and purging in my home, and found that what is left is paper. Past projects, university notes, tax stuff, unfinished ideas, past courses I've taken that I never look at but hesitated to throw in the recycle bin.
6 years ago
 

Fujitsu Scansnap Ix500 Wifi A4 Duplex Colour Scanner Black Ix500

5.0
Verdict: I'm moving up in the world. For years I had a black and white scanner (that I was quite happy with... Until it died and I had to get a new one) and to be honest I didn't even know there were scanners in colour!
2 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap IX500

3.0
Verdict: Fujitsu ix 500 scan snap far exceeded my expectations.It was recommended for scanning multiple pages of documents in a short time.It is expensive, but its been paying for itself in a huge way.If one has lots of documents to scan with speed and ease of use, one should simply buy it.Yes it cost far...
1 year ago
 

Good speed and quality

4.0
Verdict: It has made scanning and organising large quantities of documents so easy. The enclosed software is terrific for editing inserting and extracting of pages.
1 year ago
 

The Best Scanner on the Market

5.0
Verdict: The Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 is the best scanner I have ever used. It has many features that others do not, along with being very easy to install and set-up. I would recommend this scanner to anyone. It is not the cheapest one out there, but you certainly get what you pay for!!
2 years ago
 

A great machine!!

5.0
Verdict: This thing is a beast. We use Fujitsu scanners for work (fi-6130Z) and while ita€?s not this exact model, in the three years of using those, Ia€?ve never had a single one break or run into any issues. These are no different.
3 years ago
 

Love My Never Scan Snap

5.0
Verdict: I'm glad my old Scan Snap died because this is the best scanner I have ever had. It is so fast and reliable -- would recommend it for anyone with a small office. One downside, it now comes with Nuance for pdf files rather than Adobe Acrobat but I've been able to bypass that and still use Adobe
3 years ago
 

Fujitsu ScanSnap IX500

5.0
Verdict: I have used the scansnap scanners for several years and been very happy with their performance. I just moved into a new office and needed a wireless scanner due to the office's configuration. Ordered the ix500 wireless scanner and received it the ...
5 years ago
 

Awesome Scanner

5.0
Verdict: We bought this additional scanner for a new person. We previously had the preceeding model of this one, which worked great, but the newer features are awesome. It's faster which is an added plus. Definitely would recommend this scanner.
5 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X