Fujifilm Instax mini 90 Reviews

$279.99 - $321.99 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 4.3
Manufacturer: Fujifilm
X
4.3 ★★★★
Based on 27 reviews.
 

Fuji Instax Mini 90 Neo Classic Hands-On

★★★★★
Verdict: The Instax Mini 90 Neo Classic is Fujifilm's latest foray into the instant film camera market. Fujifilm's previous Instax cameras have been very popular; however, none have had a classic design like the new Instax Mini 90 – it looks very nice in person.
8 years ago

GREAT way to introduce kids to creative photography

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: First off, the camera looks very clean and classic albeit a tad plasticy. As I was expecting, the actual image quality is not that precise; but that is part of the charm of analog photography. I wish I could convey how long I have been trying to get my kids interested in real photography.
3 years ago

Fujifilm Instax mini 90

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Fujifilm Instax Mini 90 Neo Classic Camera is fun to use. The proper setting will produce a reasonably sharp image. The camera has been reliable over several hundred shots. The controls are intuitive and simple to use. The one downside is the cost of the film. I'd like to see larger images.
7 years ago

Great camera but the combo deal with a tripod was not what I expected.

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I bought this product because it's the newest and latest version of the instax mini. Who doesn't love a little picture hanging in their room? The camera is great, but not good for going to a beach on a sunny day. The picture will come out very bright/white.
7 years ago

Fun

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: purchased for my 15-year-old daughter, she's been wanting an instant camera for a while now, apparently they're very much in vogue with kids these days, and she absolutely loves it, not cheap, but well worth the smile it put on her face!
8 years ago

A little gem

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am a wedding photographer, and bought this to take some random shots on the wedding day itself. I've used a lot of camera and know how they work, but this had me a little stumped. With a lack of regular focus, you have to set the different modes in order to get the required focus.
Pros: 
  • Easy to use
  • vintage
  • novelty
  • quirky
  • portable
  • lightweight
  • price
  • Only get 20 photos and paper is pricy
8 years ago

Thumbs up.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've only gone through two packs of film so far, but it's terribly fun and such a wondrous feeling being able to capture that moment in time and have it print out right then and there on a physical piece of memorabilia. 10/10 would buy again.
4 years ago

Fujifilm Instax mini 90

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This camera as absolutely amazing. At first I thought the price was a little high and I was very hesitant. But I decided to buy it to try it out and I can truly say that it was worth it! The quality is extraordinary and it comes with so many great features as well.
8 years ago

Fuji Instax Mini 90 Review: Photos You Can For Real Hold In Your Hand

★★★★★
Verdict: Polaroid may be all but dead, but there are still instant film cameras to be enjoyed by the nostalgia-craving public. Fujifilm's latest, the Instax Mini 90 Neo-Classic, is an odd little thing with more options that you're used to from instant film cameras.
8 years ago

Fujifilm Instax mini 90

★★★★★
Verdict: For some time now I have wanted – if I could draw better than a four?year-old, that is – to submit a cartoon to Private Eye. It would show a medieval king processing past a tightly gathered bunch of men, all of whom are weaving furiously at wooden frames.
7 years ago

great camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great camera for instant pictures instead of having to download everything then look for a printer great great great
7 years ago

Great fun

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Daughter very pleased with this present. Nice quality and features especially the double exposure. Wish the film was cheaper but we knew this would be the draw. back so after initial flurry of use will need to be a special occasion camera. But great for that.
7 years ago

Fun camera but has its faults!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i love the camera and the concept, and the pics come out brilliant - colour, sharpness etc. BUT the viewfinders on the camera are not at all in line with the lens so when doing closer shots, what u see in the viewfinder is NOT how it comes out when printed, there's the sides or top or bottom...
7 years ago

Fujifilm Instax Mini 90 Neo Classic

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: The Fujifilm Instax Mini 90 Neo Classic is a novelty, packing a host of digital features into the polaroid form. While maintaining it is arguably expensive in comparison to the digital cameras that we've become used to, it does pack the charm of days when photographs meant paper prints, and albums...
6 years ago

Fujifilm Instax Mini 90 review: instant photos in the Instagram age

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Of all the forms of photography you'd expect to have been sidelined by the smartphone onslaught, instant film would have to top the list. Sure, the unique (and useless) ritual of shaking your pictures to speed up development has a special place in the hearts of many.
Pros: 
  • Cute design
  • Great image quality
  • Easy and fun to use
Cons: 
  • Expensive film
  • Compact print size
  • Small viewfinder
7 years ago

Great Camera!

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I purchased two of these cameras. One is a Christmas gift. I already own a Fujifilm Instax Mini 8 but also wanted an instant camera that looked more like a traditional camera. This is a great camera to use at parties and gatherings.
6 years ago

Fujifilm Instax mini 90

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This little instant camera is very enjoyable to use for example to take pics of your family and friends or to make a little photographic project, I'm in a couple of that and I do really like the result.
5 years ago

Fujifilm Instax Mini 90 Neo Classic Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Emma Kay takes a look at Fujifilm's latest instant camera, the Fujifilm Instax Mini 90 Neo Classic.
Pros: 
  • Vibrant prints
  • Settings easy to use
  • Prints develop quickly
  • Lots of modes
Cons: 
  • Chunky - will be difficult to fit in a pocket
  • Small viewfinder can be difficult to see through
8 years ago

INSTAX Mini 90 Instant Camera - Black

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: 
  • Instant photos to give to others
Cons: 
  • Nothing
5 years ago

neo classic: The best of the instax mini range

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A very robust build, considering it is still from Fujifilm's 'credit-card sized instant photo' producing range.
7 years ago

"Probably the only Instax camera worth buying"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I didn't buy mine from Mighty Ape but I definitely believe that it's worth saving more and not buying the mini 8. Even with the mini 25 out now, I think the mini 90 is still the best option. The mini 90 has all the features of the previous instax mini models and a few more.
7 years ago

Fujifilm Instax mini 90

★★★★★
Verdict: Fujifilm has added a new member to its Instax Mini 90 series with the launch of Instax Mini 90 Neo Classic instant camera. Priced at Rs 11,000, the camera brings back the golden era of Polaroid in this digital age.
Pros: 
  • Light Weight
  • Easy to operate
Cons: 
  • Price of film
  • Exact count of films remaining is off
5 years ago

Fujifilm Instax mini 90

★★★★★
Verdict: The newest Fujifilm instant camera that just made its way to South Africa is the Instax Mini 90 Neo Classic. It has a design very similar to X Series – a vintage, matte finish that looks and feels expensive.
6 years ago

nafisa.co.za

Great fun!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Fujifilm Instax Mini 90 NEO Classic is great fun on the go. It was great for a all girls party where we could just be silly and have photos to prove it.
4 years ago

Fujifilm Instax Mini 90 Neo Classic

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Don't count the Mini 90 out if you want to take control over your images and you are happy with the Mini film format, as it's a solid option. We also like the Lomography Lomo'Instant Automat Glass, which sells for a bit more but includes a brighter, wide-angle glass lens for sharper photos.
Pros: 
  • Gorgeous design
  • Easy operation
  • Rechargeable battery
  • Self-timer, bulb, and double exposure options
  • Color and monochrome film available
Cons: 
  • Smallest of current instant film formats
  • Doesn't support in-camera charging
3 years ago

New FUJIFILM INSTAX Mini 90 Neo Classic Instant Camera Red review

★★★★★ 5.0
Bought this for my partner and aside from the price of the film, she loves it! It's been great to take to any event, and we haven't had any problems with it. The separate modes are extremely useful, along with all of the other features. Highly recommend.
7 years ago

Fujifilm Instax Mini 90 Neo Classic Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Fujifilm Instax Mini 90 Neo Classic is the best-looking Instax Mini camera out there, and offers improved features compared with more basic models.
Fujifilm makes a number of instant cameras that use its popular Instax Mini film format. But none are as attractive as the Instax Mini 90 Neo Classic ($179.95), which includes features like a rechargeable battery and fully automatic exposure, neither of which you'll find in the entry-level Instax Mini 9. The Mini 90 costs more, but if you care as much about how your camera looks as you do about the images that come out of it, the Mini 90 could be worth the premium. Classic Style The Instax Mini 90 Neo Classic ($119.99 at Amazon) is the best-looking Instax camera out there. The two-tone finish, with silver accents and your choice of black or brown leatherette, goes a long way to reinforce this. We received the Mini 90 for review in the brown finish, and it's an absolute stunner in the looks department. Similar Products Fujifilm Instax Mini 9 $59.95 See It at Walmart Read Fujifilm Instax Mini 9 Review Lomography Lomo'Instant Aut...
Pros: 
  • Gorgeous design
  • Easy operation
  • Rechargeable battery
  • Self-timer, bulb, and double exposure options
  • Color and monochrome film available
Cons: 
  • Smallest of current instant film formats
  • Doesn't support in-camera charging
3 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X