Final Fantasy VII Remake (PS4) Reviews

$59.00 - $79.00 from 3 retailers
★★★★ 4.3
   8 reviews
Manufacturer: Final
X
4.3 ★★★★
Based on 8 reviews.
 

Final Fantasy VII Remake review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Final Fantasy VII Remake is an even more triumphant reimagining of a classic than anyone could have dared to dream. It may only be the beginning of the story but it’s every bit a terrific stand-alone role-playing epic that will delight fans new and old. The bar for video game remakes has been raised to new unimaginable heights. Regardless of whether future instalments can sustain expectations, we’ll always have Midgar.
Pros: 
  • Gorgeous visuals and sublime score
  • Terrific and epic battles
  • Hugely expanded from the original
Cons: 
  • How long until Part 2?
1 year ago

Final Fantasy VII Remake review: An absolute epic

★★★★★
Verdict: The remake of one of the best games ever is every bit as epic as we hoped. Square Enix took its time, but fashioned a tour de force.
Pros: 
  • Looks incredible
  • Brilliantly reworked
  • Action-oriented battle system
  • Characters and story properly fleshed out
  • Has a good sense of ebb and flow
Cons: 
  • Cheesiness occasionally creeps into the dialogue
  • Side-missions can be a bit silly
  • Some characters are rather brattish
1 year ago

Can't fault it.

★★★★★ 5.0
Been playing for days it's amazing
1 year ago

MY CHILDHOOD

★★★★★ 5.0
When this game arrived, My childhood came flashing back to me. The game has two disc and I love that fact! Final Fanatsy was all about them disc man! The gameplay is just incredible and I will take my sweet time with this game! 10/10 What are you waiting for! Just buy it already!
1 year ago

Flawless re-imagining

★★★★★ 5.0
As the entire story is not yet compete with this remake/re-imagining it’s hard to hold it against the original which still stands as my personal favourite of all time. The game does a great job fleshing out more of the world and further developing the characters. Most of the voice acting is on point. Combat is brilliantly modernised and the game just looks incredible. The nostalgia is there, and it successfully captures the soul of the original thus far. It feels fresh with some new additions to the story so it doesn’t feel as if you’re just retreading an enhanced copy of the original (which I would’ve been more than okay with as well). Time will tell if this approach tracks well with the next few instalments. I just hope that the scale will match the original and that corners aren’t cut moving forward.
122 years ago

Awesome!

★★★★★ 5.0
Love this game and it looks stunning on the PS4 Pro.
1 year ago

Wait for the PC version

★★★★ 1.0
The start of the game is AMAZING with really great graphics and details. But when you get to sector 7 and wake up in the day time the graphics becomes so shit you wander if they've even bother to QA the game. Texture in sector 7, where you spend a lot of the “tutorial” and “starting adventure” of the game just made me turn off the game.
1 year ago

Final Fantasy VII Remake review review

★★★★★
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X