FIFA 16 (PS4) Reviews

$18.99 - $99.69 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 4.3
X
4.3 ★★★★
Based on 50 reviews.
 

A Smart Change Of Tactics

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: In the English Premier League in particular, it's hard to stay on top for back-to-back championships – as Chelsea is finding out this year, and Manchester City can attest to last season. How do you replicate that success and avoid a letdown?
6 years ago

FIFA 16

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: is a game that divides the community like no other. On one hand there's the online crowd, partly comprised of Ultimate Team fans who prefer a quicker pace and in general, more open gameplay.
6 years ago

FIFA 16 (PS4)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Bottom line, FIFA 16 is not a huge step forward for the franchise. The play on the pitch continues to get better and better and the refinements this year are all welcome. I especially was impressed with the overall flow of a match.
6 years ago

FIFA 16 Review – Full Stride (PS4)

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Review code for FIFA 16 provided by publisher. Reviewed on PlayStation 4. For more information on scoring, please read our Review Policy here
6 years ago

FIFA 16 Review

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: EA Sports Splits the Sticks
6 years ago

FIFA 16

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Overall FIFA 16 is a very good game, and an improvement on last year's offering
6 years ago

Entertaining Game.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The dynamics and the graphics of this game are far beyond real. The game playing of this video is dramatically real and I like how they update the ratings on the performance of the player related to real life.
Pros: 
  • Challenging
  • Easy to learn
  • Good Audio
  • Graphics
6 years ago

FIFA 16 review – relegation?zone

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The worst FIFA game for over half a decade, and clearly inferior to PES 2016. And yet it's still not a bad game in itself, with some welcome new features.
Pros: 
  • In terms of presentation, visuals (and the official licences) FIFA 16 cannot be beaten
  • FUT Draft is dangerously addictive and the female teams are a welcome addition
Cons: 
  • The on-pitch action cannot hold a candle to PES 2016 in terms of control, pace, or physicality
  • Too slow, especially in midfield, and the magic goalies are frustratingly dull
6 years ago

Fantastic!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Boyfriend was extremely happy to recover this on release day, has enjoyed the new Fifa game (a little too much)!
Pros: 
  • Delivery on release date
Cons: 
  • None
6 years ago

Fifa 16........ It just gets better and better!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this for my partner/myself. I knew Argos would have it in stock, which they did. The graphics are crystal clear and so life-like, I thought the same with fifa15 but somehow they've improved them! Loving being able to play the women's teams too.
6 years ago

Good Game Not As Addictive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Used this for a few months and the game play is really good however the game is not as addictive as previous fifa's and it is not as immersive
5 years ago

Good Game Very Expensive

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It's the SAME game with slight updates each year still a good game but - usually - massively expensive - wait til it goes down in price - do what I do, buy the one before current and save a fortune
5 years ago

PES still better

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Yes okay, it has all the ritz and glam of the real life names of clubs players and stadiums, but ultimately if loses to PES becuase of its poorer representation of real life nitty gritty football!
3 years ago

Fifa 16 For PlayStation 4

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very fast delivery and great value for money, informed very well via email of delivery times and info.
6 years ago

FIFA 16 (PS4)

★★★★★
Verdict: FIFA 16 continues the gradual polishing of the FIFA franchise with slower but slightly more compelling gameplay. Just starting up FIFA 16 makes me feel old. Then again, I've been playing FIFA games since they looked like this. FIFA 16, by way of comparison, now looks like this.
6 years ago

Amazing game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: So happy with my purchase! Was so easy to buy online too.
6 years ago

Most exciting part is playing online seasons which runs smoothly and it's always fun to hustle to and beat your rivals sitting i

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a must have game for soccer lovers. Most exciting part is playing online seasons which runs smoothly and it's always fun to hustle to and beat your rivals sitting in other corner of world, This game's online rating should be 10/10.
4 years ago

FIFA 16 (PS4)

★★★★★
Verdict: The worst experience ever. The only reason I buy FIFA anymore is because of the UT. The concept of the game mode is beautiful but EA has completely ruined it over the years. Nothing in it makes absolutely any sense anymore.
6 years ago

still waiting for this to be delivered hope it comes soon

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: na
5 years ago

Great Deal, would pass for new

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i haven't played FIFA 16 as yet due to the fact that my PS4 hasn't arrived yet but based on the fact that it came sealed & clear of stratches like if it wasn't played yet , i highly recommend it , Great Job WALMART
5 years ago

Great Game

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: My honest review is that if you have been a FIFA fan for a while you may not think that a lot has improved, its still the same, but i must admit that the graphics and game play were updated and the updates are greater and greater each year.
5 years ago

Fantastic.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I couldnt to buy fifa 17 . because I returned to my country .
5 years ago

FIFA 16

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Excellent
5 years ago

Fifa16

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great game play, a lot of new inovations, best fifa ever
5 years ago

Four Stars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Purchased the digital copy but its a pretty good game. Really like the women's world cup feature
5 years ago

"Fifa 16 is better than PES"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great game if you're getting into football or if your a goal crazed addict to the beautiful sport.
5 years ago

still not arrived!

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: The reason I ordered with Base was because in the heading it promised to dispatch my product a min 2-3 days prior to release to ensure delivery was made for release o the 24/8/15. My order still hasn't arrived and I've been told that I have to wait until 12/09/15 for a refund or replacement!
6 years ago

FIFA 16 Deluxe Edition Play Station 4 With Arabic and English (Region 2)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Amazing
5 years ago

PS4 - FIFA 16

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Best price out there and a great game
5 years ago

Graphics

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: player movements in cutscenes are still BAD!.....................................But the game is good though!...............................................................
5 years ago

I hate soccer !!!

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: But this game is actually very fun amd see why others give it such great reviews
3 years ago

Very nice graphics

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Fifa 16 has lots of improvements and graphics are also updated i reccommend this game to all the ps4 holders specially who loves football.
5 years ago

Great product!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i absolutely love this product and I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you.
6 years ago

Amazing!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Amazing service, it was so easy to order and the package came earlier than I taught, it came I'm amazing condition and looked great, I can't stop playing it haha.
6 years ago

"Still the best football game, but it could be better."

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: FIFA may be the most selling football game in the world but its crystal clear that EA isn't really making so much effort to keep that margin. As in every year, EA announced some 'improvements' to keep the game great for all football fans. Women included!
Pros: 
  • Playability got improved
  • Graphics and atmosphere are amazing
  • Manager mode is better
Cons: 
  • Online game is annoying
  • Handicap is working more than ever
5 years ago

FIFA 16 (for PlayStation 4)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: EA's FIFA franchise has steadily evolved over the past few years, with the jump to current generation consoles in particular providing a chance to overhaul the on-field gameplay. FIFA 14 introduced the Ignite Engine to the series on the new hardware, and FIFA 15 improved the game's fine control and...
Pros: 
  • Unmatched presentation
  • Updated game modes provide a fresh feel for veterans
  • Women's teams are present for the first time
  • Much more natural shooting
Cons: 
  • Some awkward player movement
  • Women's teams need more playable modes
6 years ago

FIFA 16

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: New moves threaten to weigh down FIFA's snappy pace and breezy playability, but while slightly slower and more methodical, 16 plays a deeper, more balanced game of football.
Pros: 
  • FUT Draft is FIFA's best mode in years
  • New attacking moves are effective and balanced
  • Fresh options in defense - additional tackles and tactics
  • Unbeatable authenticity
Cons: 
  • Matches against the computer frustrate
  • Slightly slower
  • with a focus on build-up play
6 years ago

PS4 Review: FIFA 16

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: I recently reviewed PES 2016 and thought that FIFA had some genuine competition this year and I was right, FIFA 16 is still the great game we've come to love and the addition of women players is nice, even if it doesn't actually add anything new to the gameplay.
6 years ago

FIFA 16 (PS4)

★★★★★
Verdict: It hasn't been a great year for FIFA. Having endured 111 years as a governing body for the world's most popular sport, it recently crumbled after claims of corruption emerged a few months back.
6 years ago

FIFA 16 (PS4)

★★★★★
Verdict: I've consistently defended FIFA as the most well-rounded sports sim. But the series has felt like it's been standing still this generation, and that is felt more acutely than ever in FIFA 16.
6 years ago

FIFA 16 Review – The Beautiful Game, Practically Perfected

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: The world's game. Soccer. Football. The beautiful game. Whatever the name, Soccer is the world's most popular sport, watched and analyzed by literal billions worldwide. That obsession bleeds into the video game world, where FIFA 15 was among the best selling games of the year in many territories.
6 years ago

Review: FIFA 16

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Another year, another FIFA , another season for fans around the world to enjoy one of the biggest pastimes in the world: soccer. Electronic Arts takes players for another spin across the pitch as the 2016 season starts with new features and improvements.
6 years ago

FIFA 16 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Don't be fooled, the positives might have outweighed the negatives in terms of word-count on the previous page, but FIFA 16 still has room for improvement. The game has come a long way in terms of nullifying the previous overwhelming power of pace, and has done extremely well to encourage good...
6 years ago

FIFA 16 (PS4)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great edition of FIFA 16 with 40 FUT Premium Gold Packs. The 16 version has good graphics and gameplay, with cool training modes and a great Draft Mode in Ultimate Team. I recommend it to all Fifa fans!!!
6 years ago

FIFA 16 PS4 Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: This year's installment of the multi-million unit selling FIFA series returns with not many improvements, but what is there and what has been added takes the game closer to the real-world experience.
6 years ago

FIFA 16 (PS4)

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: I rarely cheer my players in any other sports title because it's like laughing at your own joke. Yet here I am, falling into a 2-2 tie with Germany in the semifinal of the "Women's International Cup" tournament, dreading extra time or, worse, penalty kicks.
6 years ago

FIFA 16 (PS4)

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: FIFA 16 manages to reflect how important both planning and chance are during matches, rewarding gamers who tweak their team and execute complex moves with cool efficiency, while finding spectacle in mad scrambles in front of the goal and fun in goals that are scored after ping-pong-like changes...
Pros: 
  • A focus on more tactical play
  • Addition of women's teams
  • Draft experience in Ultimate Team
Cons: 
  • Less spectacle
  • Crosses do not work as intended
6 years ago

FIFA 16 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: While an annual franchise, EA Sports has been very good about making each FIFA release worth buying and that is once again the case with FIFA 16. There are no absolute game changers in the gameplay, but there is just enough to make the gameplay more authentic than ever.
6 years ago

EA SPORTS FIFA 16 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: From year to year the FIFA series has been a long-serving staple to the genre of soccer/fútbol sims. And with every turning year, EA typically solidifies itself alone, at the top of the mountain, looking down at all other challengers.
Pros: 
  • Women's International Squads
  • ...still a strong title
  • though
  • Interesting Ultimate Team with new drafting system
Cons: 
  • Virtually the same as last year
6 years ago

FIFA 16 PS4 Review: ‘Sing when you're winning'

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Football's a funny old game. You oftentimes don't reap what you sow. You can meticulously build towards the sort of all-inclusive team goal, the likes of which would make Ajax legend Rinus Michels blush with glee all to be undone by a moment of measured brilliance out of nowhere - à la Zinedine...
6 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X