Epson WorkForce DS-860 Reviews

★★★★ 4.0
Manufacturer: Epson
X
4.0 ★★★★
Based on 10 reviews.
 

Epson WorkForce DS-860 Color Document Scanner

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you need a scanner for a midsize office or large workgroup, put the Epson WorkForce DS-860 ($1,099) on your must-see list. In addition to its fast speed-rated at 65 pages per minute (ppm), or 130 images per minute (ipm) for duplex (two-sided) scans, with one image on each side of the page-the...
Pros: 
  • Automatic document feeder
  • Fast, rated at 65 pages per minute and 130 images per minute
  • Excellent text recognition and document management
Cons: 
  • Only included application software is the light version of an optical character recognition program
7 years ago

Epson DS-860 Dual Sided Scanner

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I purchased this scanner to convert my CPA practice to a paperless office. I wanted high speed, double side, and easy to use. So far I am loving this scanner. Super fast, great scans, and easy to use. I would like to see a faster way to save as named files but what is provided still works well.
6 years ago

Deceptive Advertising

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Epson's advertising is deceptive. The picture shows a long sheet of paper fed in sideways, implying it can take an 11"x14" sized sheet of paper. The description even says it can take a 11"x17" folded sheet of paper. I naively thought it would unfold the sheet as it scanned, saving time.
4 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: It's the best whatever I ever used
5 years ago

Epson WorkForce DS-860

★★★★★
Verdict: The Epson WorkForce DS-860 document scanner is a heavy duty scanner suited for any busy workplace. With a daily duty cycle of up to 6,000 sheets it can handle multiple users in a busy office with ease.
6 years ago

Great features

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Recent purchase. Very happy with the speed and process in which documents are scanned and sorted. The only thing better would have been wireless connectivity
4 years ago

easy installation

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Installation was simple, not a hassle at all.
4 years ago

Scanning made simple!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this scanner a couple of months ago and I can honestly say it is the best bit of kit I have ever bought. So quick, reduces the file size down to a ridiculously low size and rarely gets jammed. Wish I'd bought one years ago.
3 years ago

Fantastic

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Fantastic. V fast!
4 years ago

Epson WorkForce DS-860 Color Document Scanner Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Epson WorkForce DS-860 Color Document Scanner delivers fast scans and enough capability for a midsize office with moderate to heavy-duty scan needs.
If you need a scanner for a midsize office or large workgroup, put the Epson WorkForce DS-860 ($1,099) on your must-see list. In addition to its fast speed—rated at 65 pages per minute (ppm), or 130 images per minute (ipm) for duplex (two-sided) scans, with one image on each side of the page—the DS-860 ($1,249.99 at Amazon) offers an 80-sheet automatic document feeder (ADF), a capable scan utility, and excellent text recognition accuracy. The combination makes it our new Editors' Choice for moderate to heavy-duty scanning in a midsize office. The DS-860 offers mostly incremental advantages over the Xerox DocuMate 5460 ( at Amazon) , which is the scanner it replaces as our preferred choice. Its rated speed is only 5ppm faster, for example, and its ADF holds only five additional pages. The key difference is that its daily duty cycle is 6,000 sheets, rather than the Xerox 5460's 4,000, making it appropriate for heavier duty-use. That's just enough of an extra to give the DS-860 a sl...
Pros: 
  • Automatic document feeder
  • Fast, rated at 65 pages per minute and 130 images per minute
  • Excellent text recognition and document management
Cons: 
  • Only included application software is the light version of an optical character recognition program
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X