Epson WorkForce DS-40 Reviews

$182.15 - $243.88 from 13 retailers
Manufacturer: Epson
Expert Reviews: 
 3.0
User Reviews: 
 4.4
 
 

Epson WorkForce DS-40 Color Portable Scanner

3.0
Verdict: The Epson WorkForce DS-40 Color Portable Scanner ($179.99) is Epson's first portable with Wi-Fi and the first one designed to work with or without a computer. You can use it as personal desktop scanner as well.
Pros: Wi-Fi. Scans directly to mobile devices. Can use batteries or a USB connection for power
Cons: Simplex (one-sided) scans only. Manual feed. Unimpressive text-recognition accuracy. Doesn't handle business cards well
4 years ago
 

Not what I expected

5.0
Verdict: After setting it up on my laptop, I scanned several full sheets. I originally bought it to scan pictures. after scanning about 50 pictures, I found that it formed an imperfection on the rollers and there was a streak on every picture that was larger than the 50 that I had previously scanned.
3 years ago
 

Not Photo Ready

2.0
Verdict: The main problem was that it is primarily for documents. In the guide is stated that you should not use photos.
4 years ago
 

epson ds-40 awesome

5.0
Verdict: the device works great! software is powerful. and it's fast. even at 300 dpi. I tried others that only hook up to wifi. but this one does both. wifi and usb. pictures come out clear and sharp and color is accurate.
4 years ago
 

It works

4.0
Verdict: Somewhat clunky software on a Mac. Tricky to name files and difficult to change folders to save to. I had to install the software twice before it seemed stable. Drop dead easy to connect and print from my iPad.
3 years ago
 

great little scanner

5.0
Verdict: This is a great little scanner, and realy easy to use. Either hard wired or wi-fi the unit works really well. I make a lot of notes at work on pieces of rough paper, so it is great that I can just take the scanner to work and use it at my desk to scan in my notes.
1 year ago
 

This product has great features

5.0
Verdict: This product works very very as a portable device. I scanned over 100 photos and it worked very well.
4 years ago
 

Epson WorkForce DS-40 Wireless Portable Document Scanner

4.0
Verdict: slow to start but then works great Easy
1 year ago
 

The product is perfect for what i want it for

5.0
Verdict: I like the size and portability of the product and the fact it runs on batteries.
4 years ago
 

Not an easy set up!

5.0
Verdict: To connect the scanner through wifi is quiet difficult! To connect directly through phone without a cable is even more confusing. The app for the phone is not functioning properly, clashes all the time !
12 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X