Epson WorkForce DS-1630 Reviews

$398.06 - $448.32 from 9 retailers
★★★★★ 3.3
Manufacturer: Epson
X
3.3 ★★★★★
Based on 10 reviews.
 

Epson DS-1630 Flatbed Color Document Scanner

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Epson DS-1630 Flatbed Color Document Scanner ($299.99) is a low-volume document scanner designed for small and home-based offices. It combines the versatility of a flatbed and a sheet-feed scanner with an automatic document feeder (ADF), and supports automatic duplex scanning.
Pros: 
  • Low price
  • Fast single-sided scanning
  • Includes document and contact management software
  • Accurate OCR
Cons: 
  • Slow at duplex scanning
  • Saving to searchable PDF could be faster
5 years ago

Do not buy the DS-1630 scanner.

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: The DS-1630 is mostly a great product with 2 major problems. The first problem is that the automatic document feeder (ADF) has a thin clear plastic sheet just above the platen glass. When paper goes through the ADF, the paper rides above the plastic sheet.
4 years ago

A great little scanner.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: 20k + docs and still scanning. It has been a life saver. It works fast, the software allows you to split, replace, delete and crop right on the panel before it puts it away in the folder. It can rename all docs I split with original names.
3 years ago

Easily installed in 10 mins and up and running within ...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Followed the advice of earlier reviews and ignored the worthless instructions and CD that came with the scanner and just went straight to the Epson website and downloaded the MAC 'document capture' software and drivers. Easily installed in 10 mins and up and running within 20 mins of opening box.
4 years ago

Feeder

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: For the money this one is not worth it. Used it 4 months and the feeder was broke. It was in warranty so they sent me a refurbished one after they received mine back. Just outside of one year and the refurbished one has only been used for 4 months. The feeder is broke again.
3 years ago

i dont know i need to do this before i register or use

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: xxi dont know i need to do this before i register or use
2 years ago

Sherwood?DS 1630R

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have owned the sherwood for at least ten years now. I bought it long before i ever read sterephile or audio or any other rag that pumps up differant systms. As i was look at differant reviews here I thought of my sherwood tape deck. I record three blues shows a week and it has been great to me.
23 years ago

Appears to have no Linux support

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: This requires to be plugged in to a windows or mac computer with driver software pre-installed before it agrees to do anything else than move the scanner head to its starting position. This initially gave the appearance of the device being broken.
3 years ago

Epson WorkForce DS-1630 Scanner

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: Scanner arrived promptly this morning after ordering yesterday. Downloaded the Mac drivers from the Epson website and was set up and running within minutes. Have spent the rest of the day scanning a variety of different types of documents.
3 years ago

Epson DS-1630 Flatbed Color Document Scanner Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Though it's slow at two-sided scanning, the entry-level Epson DS-1630 is a capable and reliable document scanner for the price, and it comes with a robust software bundle.
The Epson DS-1630 Flatbed Color Document Scanner ($299.99) is a low-volume document scanner designed for small and home-based offices. It combines the versatility of a flatbed and a sheet-feed scanner with an automatic document feeder (ADF), and supports automatic duplex scanning. But unlike many competing models, including the same-priced HP ScanJet Pro 2500 f1 Flatbed Scanner ($298.90 at Amazon) and the more expensive Editors' Choice Canon imageFormula DR-2020U , the DS-1630 has only one sensor, making it slow at scanning two-sided pages. Even so, it's buoyed by its generous software bundle and competitively accurate optical character recognition (OCR) capabilities. Design and Features At 4.8 by 12.5 by 11.7 inches (HWD) and weighing only 9 pounds, the DS-1630 is compact and should fit comfortably on most desktops. On top of the scanner lid is a 50-sheet ADF for scanning multipage documents, and the lid's hinges extend to allow for scanning book and magazine pages on the flatbe...
Pros: 
  • Low price
  • Fast single-sided scanning
  • Includes document and contact management software
  • Accurate OCR
Cons: 
  • Slow at duplex scanning
  • Saving to searchable PDF could be faster
5 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X