Epson FX-890 Reviews

$897.06 - $1,083.37 from 6 retailers
Manufacturer: Epson
User Reviews: 
 3.9
Features
Usability
 3.8
Value for money
 3.8
Features
 3.8
Product design
 3.6
Image quality
 2.8
 
 

If you have to still use them, us this

4.0
Verdict: The DOS system is outdated, but some of us still have to use it in our daily business lives. This printer is the best one on the market.
4 years ago
 

That'll do nicely!

5.0
Verdict: Our main transport printer started playing up before xmas, cutting out etc and I thought we'd struggle to get another one to replace it, given that it's 10 years or so old. So from a quick google I came across printerland, ordered it and it was here next working day.
7 years ago
 

(Ac)counting Machine

5.0
Verdict: This impact printer proved to be a valuable tool in our department. It prints clear documents in a jiffy. It can also accomodate up to 7-part forms.
13 years ago
 

Loud!

3.0
Verdict: The printer does it's job, but alot of times the paper gets jammed up and also it is TOO LOUD!! Does Epson make any other printers similar to this one that isn't so loud IF anyone knows please advise.....
7 years ago
 

Epson FX-890

5.0
Verdict: Very fast and not too big of a printer. Great for high volume printing.
14 years ago
 

Good, solid, reliable printer.

5.0
Verdict: Had one of these in our hardware store to print multi-part invoices for about ten years. It finally started malfunctioning, so I ordered a new one. If you want a printer that does pretty good printing speed for dot-matrix, and last and lasts, this is not a bad choice.
3 years ago
 

Loud!

3.0
Verdict: The printer does it's job, but alot of times the paper gets jammed up and also it is TOO LOUD!! Does Epson make any other printers similar to this one that isn't so loud? IF anyone knows please advise.....
7 years ago
 

NICE PRINTER AND EASY TO INSTALL, GREAT WEB SITE TO GET HELP AND DRIVERS

5.0
Verdict: Great machine easy web site to download drivers, supply are economic and easy to find Great machine easy web site to download drivers, supply are economic and easy to find Great machine easy web site to download drivers, supply are economic and easy to find
6 years ago
 

Five Stars

4.0
Verdict: Fit for purpose
9 years ago
 

Loud!

3.0
Verdict: The printer does it's job, but alot of times the paper gets jammed up and also it is TOO LOUD!! Does Epson make any other printers similar to this one that isn't so loud? IF anyone knows please advise..... thanks :0)
7 years ago
 

the best for the task!

5.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Excellent Print Quality, Fast Operation, Reliable
9 years ago
 

Epson FX-890 Dot Matrix Printer

1.0
Verdict: No Comment.
Pros: Good printer-this is our second one-1st one lasted more than 5 yrs
Cons: Tricky to set up/change ribbon until u know what u are doing
10 years ago
 

junk

1.0
Verdict: What type of company doesn't offer warranty service on a 1 day old product what company in the right mind expects their customer to make a 6 hour round trip just to drop off a $350 printer and then make a 6 hour round trip to pick it up Epson is an absolute joke.
Pros: NewEgg is awesome as always and RMA with them was flawless
Cons: item did not function. buttons on front were DOA. Epson troubleshooting over phone was adequate and quickly determined printer was d.o.a., BUT refused all warranty service unless printer was physically drive by myself and hand delivered to their service center in Omaha (3 hours away!).
7 years ago
 

Una excepcional maquina 100% recomendada.

5.0
Verdict: Una excelente impresora para contabilidad, puntos de pago y otros que no requieran gran resolucion. Muy confiable, rapida y de un gran volumen de trabajo.
Pros: - Impresionante velocidad, - Rendimiento de la cinta hasta 700.000 caracteres, - Las amplia gama de opciones de papel, - Su tamaño y diseño moderno, - Su interfaz con USB 2.0, - Su ciclo de trabajo de 10.000 paginas por mes
Cons: - Como siempre el ruido que hacen las matriz de punto las ponen como indeseables, - El alto costo del equipo, repuestos e insumos, que aun no rebajan, - La baja resolucion, solo hasta 600*300 ppp max
9 years ago
 

Really nice printer

4.0
Verdict: Great printer. I haven't been able to find the replacement ribbon.
9 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X