Dyson V6 Car & Boat Handstick Reviews

Dyson V6 Car & Boat Handstick
$599.00 from Forlongs
Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 4.0
Features
Usability
 5.0
Product design
 4.9
Performance
 4.8
 
 

Dyson V6

 
4.5
Pros: Hugely versatile, Cleaning as good as corded models, Light and easy to handle one-handed
Cons: Small dust capacity
Verdict: There's a revolution going on and it's powered by batteries. Some of the best and most interesting vacuum cleaners in 2013 and 2014 have been cordless vacs. From the Gtech AirRam to the Bosch Athlet , lots of brands now have cordless vacuum cleaners that aim to give you greater freedom without...
9 months ago
TrustedReviews
 

Dyson V6

Pros: Versatile, Lightweight, Excellent performance, Easy to use; empty
Cons: Noisy, Struggles with larger bits
Verdict: If you can have only one stick vacuum, experts agree that the Dyson V6 is it. This is the base model in the series, upgrades come with more power, more accessories, or both, but for everyday use on both carpet and hardwood, this Dyson will be more than adequate.
1 year ago
review.consumersearch.com
 

Dyson V6 Review

 
4.4
Pros: The trigger design is comfortable
Cons: It has mediocre vacuuming power
Verdict: The Dyson V6 Trigger looks great, has a quick charging battery and a quick release for emptying the bin. For design alone, it was on pace to be one of the best hand vacuums. Still, our biggest criterion is vacuuming performance, and the V6 didn't do the job up to our standard.
1 year ago
TopTenREVIEWS
 

Dyson V6 Cord-Free Vacuum Cleaner

 
4.0
Pros: Cord-free design makes cleaning fast and easy-your cleaning reach is not limited by a cord, Motorized cleaner head can be used on all types of floor surfaces, Motorized cleaner head features stiff, nylon bristles that remove ground-in dirt from carpeting, Dyson digital motor V6 is small and...
Verdict: The Dyson V6 Cord-Free vacuum cleaner features Dyson's powerful suction performance in a lightweight, cordless design. Without a cord, you're able to move quickly and easily throughout rooms-your cleaning radius is limitless when using the V6 since there isn't a cord to restrain your reach.
1 year ago
AllergyBuyersClub.com
 

Almost Perfect

 
1.0
Verdict: I bought this product a few months ago, itu2019s is a really good hoover for picking up cat hair etc. However I am disappointed with the battery life. Itu2019s not long enough to clean the house. It would be good if I could have an extra battery, so that one could be charging whilst using one.
8 months ago
Dyson
 

Excellent vacuum

 
5.0
Pros: cordless, wall mount, battery life, suction
Cons: none
Verdict: Excellent suction and cordless allows for daily cleaning with convenience. The wall mount is an added bonus to keep everything tidy and guarantees a full charge for the next time you use it.
8 months ago
Crutchfield
 

Dyson?V6 Animal Handstick

 
4.0
Pros: cleans an amazing amount of dust and dirt for the carpet fantastic for pet hair versatile in its ability to move freely for cleaning home to car great for smaller homes
Cons: Battery runs out in around 20 minutes (shorter on turbo) takes a while to charge some dust and hair catches in the chamber - so can be a little fiddly to empty completely - but not a big issue as most of the debris is easier to remove
10 months ago
The Good Guys
 

Great product and very happy with it.

 
5.0
Verdict: We have this mounted in the pantry in our kitchen. We use it on our hardwood floors and it does a great job. Battery life has not been an issue, and are very pleased with it.
10 months ago
Costco
 

Dyson V6 slim power head

 
4.0
Verdict: I purchased this hand held vacuum with the intention of using it for quick clean ups after dinner ( I have four boys under 7 gets messy). However because of the rotating brush I find it just flicks the crumbs everywhere on my tiles, I don't have any carpet or mats so now I just use it for the car as...
11 months ago
dyson.com.au
 

Disappointing Purchase for the Price

 
3.0
Verdict: I have Dysons in my US homes and I like them a lot - so I decided I would get one for my home in Canada. The price (even in Cdn $) was excruciatingly high compared to what I've paid in the US.
11 months ago
amazon.ca
 

Fantastic cordless Dyson! Buy one you won't regret it!

 
4.0
Verdict: I never wanted a Dyson so when I tried vacuuming up in the showroom of my local Currys I was shocked at the light weight and excellent results this produced, my husband convinced me and I have to say for the first time in his life... he was right!
11 months ago
Amazon
 

Great machine

 
3.0
Verdict: This is 3rd machine I have bought! The price was right, even got a $25.00 gift certificate from bed, bath and beyond. Compared it when I got it home to,the other 2 and it was just as good. Works great on my shag carpet and I think it picks up on the floor better.
1 year ago
Dyson
 

Light weight

 
4.0
Verdict: This light weight dyson vacuum cleaner is perfect for me. My old vacuum cleaner was getting old so I treated myself to my dyson V6 , the difference to my flooring was just great.
1 year ago
Dyson
 

Good Car Vac for pets limited battery time

 
4.0
Verdict: I have a small SUV with a dog crate in the back I was able to clean the dash, floors, seats of car and kennel. Suction is on par with a regular vac. on turbo mode. Picks up, dirt, dog hair no problem but not pebbles. Will pick up dog hair great if not imbedded in carpet which even my wired vac.
1 year ago
reviews.costco.com
 

The V6 Spoils You. Once You Have It You Can't Imagine Being Without One.

 
5.0
Verdict: We use our Dyson floor vac for the carpets, and use the V6 for virtually everything else, including quickie carpet touch-ups. It works great for cleaning the truck and car floors without having to drag out a corded vacuum.
1 year ago
Amazon
 

Not all that I hoped it would be

 
2.0
Verdict: This is not the vacuum to buy if you intend to clean your whole house with it. Firstly, the battery is meant to last 15 min, but ours has never lasted more than 8 min (one level of our 3 level house). That's a bit of a pain when company is on their way over and the battery takes 2 hours to charge!
1 year ago
store.walmart.ca
 

small, easy to store

 
5.0
Verdict: I bought this for my motor coach. it is easy to store underneath. I like the 2 speeds, carpet and tile floor. the only negative is I have difficulty taking it apart, my husband has to do it.
1 year ago
dyson.com
 

Best hand!!

 
3.0
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Light weight, Suction
Verdict: "The compact box arrived!! It was really lightweight and sizing was perfect. I was impressed by all the different attatchments that came with it and that it has an amazing battery life of 3.5 hours!! Just Enough time to erradiate the mess of 4 messy kids.
1 year ago
Appliances Online
 

This is the best hand held vacuum i have ever owned.

 
5.0
Verdict: Top quality product delivers. Worth the money.
1 year ago
ABT Electronics
 

Excellent

 
5.0
Verdict: Very good. Dyson 's vacume cleaner power is excellent. Very useful for clean the floor at home.
1 year ago
amazon.in
 

A very good replacement for my DC16 Animal - and more adaptable. Makes general cleaning almost a pleasure.

 
5.0
Verdict: "I had a DC16 Animal hand-held cordless vac for over 7 years and used it daily, but it finally 'bit the dust' (sorry, couldn't resist it!). Dyson can't repair or supply spares for that anymore, so I had to splash out on the V6 Animal, and I bought it direct from Dyson, because I received a loyalty...
2 years ago
checkinstock.co.uk
 

Amazing!

 
5.0
Verdict: Picked up a ton of dust my other vac didn't. Been sneezing less since getting the vac. It's so strong on the max setting its even hard to move, it's so powerful!
2 years ago
mchardyvac.com
Powered by TestFeaks