Dell UP2516D 25in Reviews

$529.76 - $722.54 from 13 retailers
   8 reviews
Manufacturer: Dell
Expert Reviews: 
 0.0
User Reviews: 
 4.3
 
 

Dell UP2516D 25in

No reviews
Verdict: The Dell UltraSharp 25 UP2516D monitor is one that designers would definitely love to have. If the 32 inch UltraSharps are too large for your liking, the 25 inch display comes with all the same bells and whistles in a smaller size.
Pros: Design, Features
Cons: Price
3 years ago
 

Dell UP2516D 25in

No reviews
Verdict: The answer to the difference is simple: the UP2516D uses a more complex backlight technology, making the panel able to largely reproduce the AdobeRGB colour space. In theory this makes the product a lot more expensive, but in practice our Price Comparison shows otherwise.
3 years ago
 

Great Color

5.0
Verdict: IT's hard to find a 1440p monitor that is made for accurate color reproduction, especially in a 25" and at this price range. Back light bleed is noticeable as with all IPS panels, but i have seen much MUCH worse. Overall, I am very happy with this monitor.
3 years ago
 

A color-critical monitor with serious panel flaws

5.0
Verdict: The monitor was purchased as an additional GUI monitor for color-critical work in Davinci Resolve, Photoshop, Blender, and After Effects in a post-production office. The monitor exhibited terrible screen uniformity issues with a green-to-magenta shift stretching across the screen, as well as...
1 year ago
 

The monitor for photograhers

5.0
Verdict: This wide gamut monitor is THE monitor to buy for photographers. On the price/performance scale, I believe this is the best on the market. People who wear progressively ground lenses in their eyeglasses (me) will like the 25 inch size. Others may opt for the slightly larger 27 inch model.
3 years ago
 

Dell monitor 25 "

5.0
Verdict: Have had this monitor for many months now and like it very much.Has great clarity, and I enjoy the extra large viewing area.
1 year ago
 

Mighty Fine

5.0
Verdict: Mighty fine monitor, took a bit of getting used to as it's a much higer res than the monitor I upgraded from. Would recommend looking into callibrating the monitors colours as should be standard practice when purchasing a new monitor.
2 years ago
 

Avoid - Uniformity Issues

1.0
Verdict: A common problem with this model is color and backlight uniformity issues. This is unacceptable for a monitor in the "Premier" range. I have reverted back to my budget U2311H monitor and the calibrated image on it far exceeds the calibrated image on the UP2516D.
Pros: attractive, good stand
Cons: bad color uniformity, bad backlight uniformity, almost impossible to calibrate, unable to return
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X