Definitive Technology ProCinema 600 Reviews

$1,199.00 from Paul Money
★★★★ 4.4
   8 reviews
Manufacturer: Definitive
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 8 reviews.
 

Definitive Technology ProCinema 600 Speaker System

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Exceptional sonic performance for the price • Coherent soundfield • Good fit for small rooms • Extreme volume can cause distortion • Lacks depth and punch of larger systemsThe ProCinema 600 5.1 speaker system is small, compact, and unobtrusive, capable of blending into any environment.
10 years ago

I can see how they appear, but I want to know how they sound! (Answer)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: So far, I have only set up the Front left and right, the center channel, and the subwoofer, so I haven't been able to test out the full surround sound experience. Though the sound, I can testify to. The highs, especially the vocals, are very clear because of the hard dome tweeters.
Pros: 
  • Vocals
  • Flexibility
  • Price
Cons: 
  • Lower Mids
  • Sub 30 Hz
2 years ago

Definitive Technology ProCinema 600

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Awesome sound quality. I paired with Onkyo NR-636 and I'm really happy with combination. I found it good for both movies as well as music. Sound is very crisp and bass is loud enough to vibrate my media room. I had some problem mounting these speakers on universal speaker stands though.
6 years ago

Excellent home theater speakers and subwoofer.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I started out to buy a new Bose home theater system for my living room. I was replacing a Bose Cinemate that I have used for about 7 years. I bought a new high-end Samsung 55" SUHD TV so I thought a new sound system was in order.
5 years ago

A Step Above the Rest

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This was yet another speaker product where I had not heard of this company at first, but was blown away when I heard it in person. This 5.1 channel speaker system will by no way be better then a "homemade" 5.1 system, but if you want an all-in-one system you cannot go wrong with this.
Pros: 
  • All-in-One speaker system that is at the top of the tier
Cons: 
  • Weird setup that some may question and miss out on great sound
9 years ago

Definitive Technology ProCinema 600 Speaker System

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Exceptional sonic performance for the price • Coherent soundfield • Good fit for small rooms • Extreme volume can cause distortion • Lacks depth and punch of larger systemsThe ProCinema 600 5.1 speaker system is small, compact, and unobtrusive, capable of blending into any environment.
10 years ago

Definitive Technology ProCinema 600 Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Due to their size limitations, compact speaker systems can sometimes struggle to deliver a big, room-filling sound, but this diminutive 5.1 system from US brand Definitive Technology tackles the issue head on.
Pros: 
  • Huge soundstage from small cabinets
  • Punchy
  • agile subwoofer
  • Excellent build quality and sleek styling
Cons: 
  • Over-zealous high frequencies
6 years ago

Definitive Technology ProCinema 600 review: Definitive Technology ProCinema 600

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: The Definitive Technology ProCinema 600 surround speakers pack a mighty wallop for their small size, but the system needs some extra care during setup to sound its best.
Definitive Technology is a high-end speaker company, but it is one that has learned how to sell its products for a lot less than high-end prices. Take the ProCinema 600 six-piece satellite-subwoofer system. I've seen countless systems that essentially duplicate the ProCinema 600's basic formula, but Definitive Technology's entry-level system boasts a number of innovations. For example, in addition to the tiny woofer and tweeter on the five satellite speakers, they also have a "pressure-driven planar low-frequency radiator" to increase the little speaker's bass output. The center speaker sports two more bass radiators, and even the 8-inch subwoofer has a subsized one (an 8-inch "infrasonic radiator"). It's no hype: the ProCinema 600 subwoofer's deep bass prowess and dynamic punch were extraordinary. Alas, the satellites didn't seem to generate any more bass than other speakers of their size. The ProCinema 600 required an unusual setup routine--with two extra set of cables--to get the be
Pros: 
  • Beautifully finished six-piece, 5.1 channel home theater speaker package with advanced driver technology
  • amazingly potent 8-inch, 250 watt powered subwoofer
  • compact size.
Cons: 
  • Unusual setup required for best sound quality.
13 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X