DeLonghi F28311 Reviews

★★★★ 4.3
Manufacturer: DeLonghi
X
4.3 ★★★★
Based on 12 reviews.
 

Delonghi Roto Fryer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: If you like fried foods, hate the mess, want them to be less greasy; then this is a wonderful machine. Use with or without the rotating basket for golden brown crispy foods every time!
Pros: 
  • Replacement filters were difficult to find
Cons: 
  • Replacement filters were difficult to find
10 years ago

Rather disappointing

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It is all too easy to accidentally press the button on the handle when lifting the basket out. This means that the basket swings free and there are drops of hot oil dropping around.
5 years ago

Still learning it but looking good

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Just fried my first chips in this, easy to use but I need to improve my quality a bit before trying something more adventurous. I like the rotating basket - once I got the hang of taking it off and putting it back, and the window in the top to check how the frying is going - steams up to start with...
5 years ago

Clean

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: After using a traditional smelly fat fryer this is a revelation. Because it's so easy to clean I find It's worth the effort to drain and filter oil every time, washing the detachable lid separately. And it's a proper fryer, albeit using only 1ltr of oil.
5 years ago

Delonghi F28311 RotoFry Fryer in White

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: Very happy with product.
7 years ago

Impressive

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: "Simple to use and so little oil only. The frying was esactly the same as one with a full barrel of oil. Good buy.
10 years ago

Awesome Fryer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Nice fryer , Ive been through fry daddys , etc over the years and this is the best Ive ever owned , very pleased.,.a bit pricey but once again simply a case of you-get-what-you-pay-for
Pros: 
  • Heats up fast
  • easy to use controls
  • outside stays relatively cool to the touch (maybe warm at worst case scenario
Cons: 
  • It doesnt make fried chicken by itself
11 years ago

DeLonghi?Roto 1.2L Deep Fryer

★★★★ 4.0
Pros: 
  • Easy to use and clean
Cons: 
  • Would be great if it had a timer
3 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Amazing
3 years ago

DeLonghi RotoFry F28311

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The DeLonghi RotoFry is a traditional deep fat fryer with a twist: its basket rotates in and out of the hot oil. This means it needs half as much oil. DeLonghi doesn't make any claims about this clever design making your food healthier, but it does mean less oil to buy and store, and it speeds up...
Pros: 
  • Uses less oil than conventional fryers
  • Easy to clean
  • Fast and affordable
Cons: 
  • No built-in timer
  • Results fattier than "health" fryers
  • Agitates food
6 years ago

Delongi deep fryer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The deep fryer is a very good product and very easy to use and clean. The whole order process was easy and delivery very prompt. I'm very happy with my purchase.
4 years ago

Great cooker uses less oil.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We have used this twice now and much better cooker than our old one.
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X