DeLonghi Dedica Pump EC685 Reviews

$279.00 - $399.99 from 10 retailers
Manufacturer: DeLonghi
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.3
Features
Usability
 4.5
Value for money
 4.7
Quality
 5.0
 
 

DeLonghi EC-685

No reviews
Verdict: Though the Delonghi EC-685 isn't the best all-around espresso maker we tested, it's still worth considering. The machine is very easy to use, and it makes tasty coffee. Above all, it produces outstanding froth.
Pros: The DeLonghi EC-685's froth is perfect for making art with your coffee
Cons: The machine has a very short, six-month warranty period
1 year ago
 

DeLonghi EC685 Dedica Review

3.5
Verdict: You'll find stronger espresso in a café, but the convenience of the DeLonghi EC685 can't be beat
Pros: Stylish and compact, Utilizes both ground espresso and ESE pods, Convenient way to have a variety of espresso drinks at home, Feels like a professional piece of equipment
Cons: Instructions can be difficult to understand, Espresso flavor tends to be on the lighter side
1 year ago
 

DeLonghi Dedica Review

4.5
Verdict: A slimmer version of the traditional bar pump machine, the Dedica aims to incorporate all that's attractive about this type of coffee maker, but with a few extra features and in a smaller, more worktop-friendly package.
Pros: Barista-style espresso, Slim dimensions, Variable settings
Cons: Some boiler overheating issues
10 months ago
 

Good coffee, good value

4.0
Verdict: Once you find the right grind setting for the machine this is a cracker of a coffee maker. The frother is very easy to use but it's a shame it doesn't come with a steel jug (but can get the perfect one from Kmart for $6). Easy to clean and easy to operate too
2 months ago
 

Received and doesn't work. Im on vacation and a reorder doesn't make sense. Im very sad about...

5.0
Verdict: Received and doesn't work. Im on vacation and a reorder doesn't make sense. Im very sad about this product. Maybe if i receive a new machine before i leave my holiday in key west i can write a new review. Does not work.
1 year ago
 

Great coffee from a compact machine

4.0
Verdict: This coffee machine can handle single or double espresso shots for coffee purists, or can use ESE coffee pods if you prefer less mess. The frother can be used to make hot milk, hot frothy milk, or even jets of hot water for americanos. For all it can do, it is quite compact and looks great.
2 years ago
 

Delonghi Dedica Style Espresso Maker Metal Colour EC685M

5.0
Verdict: Great product, easy to use and makes good coffee. Missing part sorted quickly by good customer service from Briscoes
2 years ago
 

Good little machine

4.0
Verdict: Makes a lovely coffee, easy to set up and use. Doesn't take up much bench space. Very happy with it.
1 year ago
 

Lovely

4.0
Verdict: Bought this a week ago. Easy to set up. Lovely looking and great size. The coffee it produces is perfect for a quick brew and run to weekend chill with both the pod (although getting esa pods is a bit of a challenge) but the ground works great too!
1 year ago
 

Fast and easy if you follow intstructions

4.0
Verdict: Love how easy it is to use this to produce great tasting espresso and cappuccino. I patiently went through all the set up steps, and it's been working like a dream for almost two months now.
1 year ago
 

De longhi ec685

5.0
Verdict: Replacement for a very disappointed melliti ci. Slim light very easy to manoeuvre around the kitchen as I dont have the space. Easy to use . Only down side is after using the steam wand you have to purge the wand that means switching from steam to water and emptying the rest of the tank ,before you...
1 year ago
 

Excellent machine

5.0
Verdict: I have had one of these machines for a year. This one was purchased for my son as a present. After doing the research, I found that this model is still as good as it gets for the price.
1 year ago
 

DELONGHI Dedica EC685.R Coffee Machine - Red

4.5
Pros: Quick and easy to use
Cons: An option for increased water passing through the coffee would be nice
1 year ago
 

A must have for coffee lovers!

5.0
Verdict: "Purchased this as my old coffee machine broke. A little bit difficult to operate in the beginning as I am switching from capsules coffee machine to this coffee machine. However the coffee this little machine make is unbelievably great! Much better than capsules coffee.
1 year ago
 

Small; easy to use; makes a great espresso

5.0
Verdict: If you are looking for a slim, easy to use Espresso machine that still delivers big flavour, this Delongi Dedica Deluxe may be right for you. It is very compact (great for my overstuffed kitchen counters), yet has a 32 oz water tank tucked away neatly in the rear.
2 years ago
 

Outstanding

5.0
Verdict: Heats quickly
1 year ago
 

Wonderful coffee, sleek design, space saving.

1.0
Verdict: I've had this machine for a couple of months now, and I've used it every single day! It's my first coffee machine, and I'm thrilled with the coffee it makes. I normally make a cafe latte, but occasionally have an espresso or an americano. They all turn out beautifully. PROS: 1.
1 year ago
 

Fantastic!!!

4.0
Verdict: Just collected it from click and collect an hour ago, got it home, followed instructions for first use and just made my first latte. The creme on the espresso was just perfect compared to my old machine, was not expecting my first espresso to be this good.
1 year ago
 

Fantastic product and service

4.0
Verdict: I chose Myer because the item was the best price and they had afterpay - my Sunbeam espresso machine had died and I was eager to get a new machine straight away! I did a lot of research before settling on the DeLonghi Dedica.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X