DeLonghi Dedica Pump EC685 Reviews

$239.00 - $399.99 from 11 retailers
Manufacturer: DeLonghi
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.3
Features
Usability
 4.5
Value for money
 4.7
Quality
 5.0
 
 

DeLonghi EC685 Dedica Review

3.5
Verdict: You'll find stronger espresso in a café, but the convenience of the DeLonghi EC685 can't be beat
Pros: Stylish and compact, Utilizes both ground espresso and ESE pods, Convenient way to have a variety of espresso drinks at home, Feels like a professional piece of equipment
Cons: Instructions can be difficult to understand, Espresso flavor tends to be on the lighter side
1 year ago
 

DeLonghi EC-685

No reviews
Verdict: Though the Delonghi EC-685 isn't the best all-around espresso maker we tested, it's still worth considering. The machine is very easy to use, and it makes tasty coffee. Above all, it produces outstanding froth.
Pros: The DeLonghi EC-685's froth is perfect for making art with your coffee
Cons: The machine has a very short, six-month warranty period
1 year ago
 

DeLonghi Dedica Review

4.5
Verdict: A slimmer version of the traditional bar pump machine, the Dedica aims to incorporate all that's attractive about this type of coffee maker, but with a few extra features and in a smaller, more worktop-friendly package.
Pros: Barista-style espresso, Slim dimensions, Variable settings
Cons: Some boiler overheating issues
6 months ago
 

Received and doesn't work. Im on vacation and a reorder doesn't make sense. Im very sad about...

5.0
Verdict: Received and doesn't work. Im on vacation and a reorder doesn't make sense. Im very sad about this product. Maybe if i receive a new machine before i leave my holiday in key west i can write a new review. Does not work.
8 months ago
 

Great coffee from a compact machine

4.0
Verdict: This coffee machine can handle single or double espresso shots for coffee purists, or can use ESE coffee pods if you prefer less mess. The frother can be used to make hot milk, hot frothy milk, or even jets of hot water for americanos. For all it can do, it is quite compact and looks great.
1 year ago
 

Fast and easy if you follow intstructions

4.0
Verdict: Love how easy it is to use this to produce great tasting espresso and cappuccino. I patiently went through all the set up steps, and it's been working like a dream for almost two months now.
1 year ago
 

Lovely

4.0
Verdict: Bought this a week ago. Easy to set up. Lovely looking and great size. The coffee it produces is perfect for a quick brew and run to weekend chill with both the pod (although getting esa pods is a bit of a challenge) but the ground works great too!
1 year ago
 

Fantastic product and service

4.0
Verdict: I chose Myer because the item was the best price and they had afterpay - my Sunbeam espresso machine had died and I was eager to get a new machine straight away! I did a lot of research before settling on the DeLonghi Dedica.
1 year ago
 

Outstanding

5.0
Verdict: Heats quickly
12 months ago
 

Delonghi Dedica Style Espresso Maker Metal Colour EC685M

5.0
Verdict: Great product, easy to use and makes good coffee. Missing part sorted quickly by good customer service from Briscoes
1 year ago
 

A must have for coffee lovers!

5.0
Verdict: "Purchased this as my old coffee machine broke. A little bit difficult to operate in the beginning as I am switching from capsules coffee machine to this coffee machine. However the coffee this little machine make is unbelievably great! Much better than capsules coffee.
1 year ago
 

Great product reasonable price

5.0
Verdict: I was looking for not expensive coffe machine for a long time, this one was recommended to me by Italian friend, and you know Italians know a lot about coffe! I am happy user of this amazing coffe machine since 2weeks and I am absolutely in love with it, not going to drink instant coffe ever again!
7 months ago
 

Espresso service for me

4.0
Verdict: I purchased this machine last week and never had a better coffee in a short time you can have a great coffee fully adjustable to your own taste and strength my family love this product and keep coming back for more I could afford to buy in stores but using very was perfect for me
1 year ago
 

DELONGHI Dedica EC685.R Coffee Machine - Red

4.5
Pros: Quick and easy to use
Cons: An option for increased water passing through the coffee would be nice
1 year ago
 

Excellent machine

5.0
Verdict: I have had one of these machines for a year. This one was purchased for my son as a present. After doing the research, I found that this model is still as good as it gets for the price.
1 year ago
 

Small; easy to use; makes a great espresso

5.0
Verdict: If you are looking for a slim, easy to use Espresso machine that still delivers big flavour, this Delongi Dedica Deluxe may be right for you. It is very compact (great for my overstuffed kitchen counters), yet has a 32 oz water tank tucked away neatly in the rear.
1 year ago
 

DeLonghi Dedica Pump EC685

4.0
Pros: Slim Line and makes a great coffee. I have purchased two of these, first one lasted about 4 years of daily use 1-2 coffees each day. Our water has lots of calcium too so the poor thing got punished. Eventually some seals gave out internally and it leaked steam from the brew head but still worked.
Cons: Sometimes froths milk too aggressively and you get bubbles rather than foam. Gets dirty easy due to metal finish
7 months ago
 

Great entry level coffee machine

1.0
Verdict: Only owned a couple of weeks but so far really impressed with my first entry into the coffee making market. Makes drinking coffee a pleasure again and no need to buy takeaway coffees ever again.
7 months ago
 

Good little machine

4.0
Verdict: Makes a lovely coffee, easy to set up and use. Doesn't take up much bench space. Very happy with it.
11 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X