D-Link DCS-935L Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 3.8
 
 

D-Link DCS-935L

4.2
Verdict: Tyler reviews D-Link's DCS-935L HD wireless camera and ends up being impressed with its 802.11ac Wi-Fi tech and the reasonable asking price.
4 years ago
 

D-Link at Home Security Viewing : D-Link mydlink Home Monitor HD

3.0
Verdict: Of late I do seem to have been on some sort of security based agenda. First it was the Piper which, true to its name, could emit an almost ear-shattering warning. Next in line came the Swann Pan & Tilt camera which offers a range of remote adjustment features but initially seemed reluctant to...
4 years ago
 

D-Link HD Wi-Fi Camera DCS-935L

4.5
Verdict: D-Link have just launched a new IP Wi-Fi camera with their DSC-935L that is quite affordably priced at $179AUD (July 2015). It has been designed to monitor your home or small office across your wireless network and looks quite inconspicuous.
4 years ago
 

D-link HD WiFi Camera DCS-935L review

No reviews
Verdict: I have never had a WiFi security camera, but it has been on my list of things to try. I've read Julie's review of the FLIR FX Security camera and DropCam Pro and came to the conclusion that those seem to be the security cameras to beat.
Pros: Good photo and video clarity in bright light conditions, Decent clarity in low light or completely dark conditions, 802.11ac/n/g/b wireless connectivity, Can connect a mydlink Camera Video Recorder to add recording capability using your own external USB hard drives
Cons: Web interface uses a plugin (UPlayer) that is vulnerable and will no longer be supported by Chrome in the near future, Can't currently access basic or advanced settings on the web interface, Narrow field of view, Apps sometimes lose network connection
4 years ago
 

D-Link DCS-935L mydlink Home Monitor HD Wi-Fi Camera Review

No reviews
Verdict: At the time of writing, the D-Link DCS-935L Home Monitor HD can be had for $118.99 at NewEgg , £73.24 at LambdaTek , or starting from €57.37 through Geizhals . There are some great deals to be had on these cameras, make sure you shop around.
Pros: Easy setup, Works with mydlink Home IoT devices, 720p HD @ 30fps, Good picture quality, IR up to 5 meters in darkness, Can run via Powerbanks and other mobile USB power sources
Cons: Poor WiFi performance
3 years ago
 

D-Link mydlink Home Monitor HD

4.0
Verdict: Part of the D-Link mydlink Home range, the Monitor HD (DCS-935L) is a wireless IP camera that's ideal for basic home surveillance. It supports 720p recording, has a nightvision mode, and can be used to trigger other mydlink Home products if it sees or hears anything – for instance, turning a light...
Pros: Compact, simple design, Hi-res recording with good IR night mode, App allows you to view video and take pics remotely
Cons: Video recording not supported by app, Some features only available via web interface, not app, Other mydlink Home products can't make it record
4 years ago
 

PET WATCHING

5.0
Verdict: I bought two cameras to see what my pets get up to. I thought that my cat was bullying my young dog but everytime I have opened up the app on my mobile, the dog is asleep in the hallway and the cat asleep in the livingroom.
Pros: The small size and picture quality, also not difficult to set up
3 years ago
 

camera is good, but software design not good enough

4.0
Verdict: camera is good, but software design not good enough, too complex to connect with WIFI and DNR-202L. everything works good once you set it up.
3 years ago
 

D-Link mydlink Monitor HD Review

1.0
Verdict: The Monitor HD can be positioned up to 1.5 metres away from the nearest power socket via the included micro-USB power cord. It consists of a bracket which can be screwed to the wall, and the camera itself which can be swivelled to any angle you desire.
4 years ago
 

Works great!

5.0
Verdict: Easy to setup and use. Very good video quality and decent audio. The android app works very well. Get alerts on your app when motion or sound is detected. I would purchase again
3 years ago
 

"Good product"

5.0
Verdict: I purchased this item so I can have an eye on my kids while they were at home with the baby sitter. Overall, its a good item. I can see whats going on at home from my work computer or my cell phone. It is easy to install and the price was competitive.
3 years ago
 

Pros

5.0
Verdict: all over th ebest camera i saw and used really good
Pros: All is fantastic and good a really good camera to keep home
Cons: if the camera is touched gets disconnected
3 years ago
 

Good step into HD surveillance

4.0
Verdict: Got these as an upgrade from older D-Link DCS-932L camera that was limited to VGA resolution, which really was not good for anything other than seeing an image of a person; the resolution of these are 720p which is good enough to discern
3 years ago
 

D-LINK DCS-935L mydlink Home Security Camera

1.0
Pros: Small form factor, good night vision
Cons: Frequent disconnects from network, requires power cycle to correct
3 years ago
 

Good but with software bugs

4.0
Verdict: The 720p video is reasonable. I did expect the picture quality to be a little more clear but I don't have other color web cams to compare it to with this quality. On the other hand, I have seen black and white video cameras before and during night time and when there is literally no light at all,...
Pros: - Small and compact - you can put it on bookshelfs or on wall but it's not bulky where you can see it's a camera there on a wall - Quality design and construction - won't simply break even if it falls from counter or book shelf - Good (and smart) cable management with the mount - there is a small...
Cons: The most annoying thing I encountered was losing connection (randomly) to the D-Link DCS-935L HD (which I will refer to as the IPCAM from now on). I wouldn't mind if it lost connectivity even once a day..
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X