D-Link DCS-931L Reviews

User Reviews: 
 3.3
 
 

Simple and Easy to use

1.0
Verdict: We use these cameras to monitor our goat barn and outer buildings. We just moved to a new larger farm and it is our second go round with building a camera network utilizing these cameras and Blue Iris software to create "Goat TV" on our living room large screen TV while at home as well as utilizing...
3 years ago
 

works great

4.0
Verdict: I have the dcs 930L and the dcs 931L. Cofiguration: Wireless: connected Sound: off Led: off Motion: on Email alerts: configured to work with yahoo No problems, user friendly, works as advertised. I get email alerts on my ipad and my sam S4. Like I said no problems. No reconnect problems.
5 years ago
 

mp4 is much better than mjpeg

5.0
Verdict: mp4 is much better than mjpeg. mp4 ( h.264 ) camera frame rates also drop but not as much as mjpeg. Currently on a 4Mbps line I am getting a min frame rate of 13 to 15 fps. whereas on the mjpeg camera I was getting min frmae rate of 4 to 10 fps which was really low.
5 years ago
 

D-Link 931L

2.0
Verdict: I've had nothing but good experiences with tech support. Recently I had to call in because I was unable to access the advance settings. I spoke with Rochelle (ID #AR004211). She was great.
Pros: For the price, they get the job done and serve the purpose that I bought them. Set up was pretty straight forward with my D-Link router. And since I have a D-Link Home Cloud App-Enabled router I was able to easily set up "mydlink" account" which allows me to view my cameras online.
Cons: My con isn't toward the camera. It's the Java software that's needed to view the live video.Slow!!! :-
4 years ago
 

Works exactly as promised in D-Link's description and specs.

5.0
Verdict: Works exactly as promised in D-Link's description and specs. D-Link's web-based software and apps work great and are easy to use. The included D-View-Cam software on the other hand was not quite so easy to get going for recording the camera, etc.
5 years ago
 

Huge disappointmet

1.0
Verdict: No sound in Android app. Took forever to get setup. The resolution is horrible if you attempt to view the camera from a network outside of your home. Doesn't work with Mac OS X 10.6.8 (javascript 7 isn't supported in older versions of Mac). I'd stay away from this cam.
5 years ago
 

Great little product

4.3
Verdict: I set this in my lobby to see when my clients arrive. It was easy to set up and I can access the feed from my computer and smart phone. The power cord is short, doesnt look good along the corner of my wall. Does need to be reset occasionally. Happy with it.
4 years ago
 

Works for me

5.0
Verdict: I dont understand the negatives reviews for this product. Maybe its a hit or miss with the quality of the product. I had my unit up and running within 20 minutes. Quality is good as long as the room is bright. Sound is OK at best. (Windows 8 on my PC and iOS8 on my phone).
5 years ago
 

Nope

1.0
Verdict: "sound/motion detection - trigger recording and send email alerts". Except there is no way for it to record. Maybe with a dedicated PC... I don't know. couldn't download the software to find out. The apps are only for live viewing.
Pros: The box is nice. Twist ties around the cords were nice
Cons: Had to do full manual set up despite having WPS. "trigger recording" is not possible on a mac (software isn't available long time to connect
5 years ago
 

Decent Camera

4.0
Verdict: Works well over LAN as well as in remote viewing. A small issue is that the Wifi AP should not be placed far from this camera, else it would not maintain a stable connection.
5 years ago
 

Great basic camera

4.0
Verdict: This is a good basic camera but for a few more dollars you can get a camera that does so much more. Has great sound but I needed two way audio, night viewing, as well as the ability to pan and tilt. I saw in the description that it has two way audio but I also saw where it says one way audio.
Pros: Quiet, Easy to Use, Design, Performance
Cons: Expensive
5 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X