D-Link DAP-1520 Reviews

$116.00 - $135.36 from 10 retailers
Manufacturer: D-Link
Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 4.1
 
 

D-Link DAP-1520 Dual-Band Wi-Fi Range Extender

4.0
Verdict: Tell me you haven't had to deal with Wi-Fi drop-outs when you move to the outermost regions of your humble abode with a laptop or tablet in tow? You know, the old 4-3-2-1-0 bar shuffle… I got so fed up with fighting to hold onto the signal from the sofa in my family room that I planned to move my...
Pros: Cheap and easy to set up, Boosts Wi-Fi signal in far-flung areas
Cons: Approaches the cost of a new 802.11ac router
4 years ago
 

D-Link DAP-1520

No reviews
Verdict: I was originally going to review D-Link's take on an AC750 wireless extender with the NETGEAR EX6100 reviewed a few weeks ago. But I ran into some oddities that didn't give me the warm fuzzies about the DAP-1520, so set it aside and reviewed the NETGEAR by itself.
5 years ago
 

D-Link DAP-1520 Dual-Band Wi-Fi Range Extender

4.0
Verdict: Tell me you haven't had to deal with Wi-Fi drop-outs when you move to the outermost regions of your humble abode with a laptop or tablet in tow You know, the old 4-3-2-1-0 bar shuffle… I got so fed up with fighting to hold onto the signal from the sofa in my family room that I planned to move my...
Pros: Cheap and easy to set up, Boosts Wi-Fi signal in far-flung areas
Cons: Approaches the cost of a new 802.11ac router
4 years ago
 

D-Link DAP-1520

4.8
Verdict: We take a look at a wireless range extender from D-Link, the DAP-1520. Read on as Tyler tells us all about this new 802.11ac device and how it performs.
5 years ago
 

D-Link Wi-Fi Dual Band Range Extender (DAP-1520)

4.5
Verdict: D-Link's Wi-Fi Dual Band Range Extender (DAP-1520) ($89.99) delivers the same capable, robust wireless-signal extension that was so appealing in its predecessor, the Wireless Range Extender DAP-1320 .
Pros: Compact form factor. Dual-band. Robust wireless signal extending. Very simple to set up. Affordable
Cons: Light on features. No wired bridging
5 years ago
 

D-Link DAP-1520 Wireless AC750 Dual Band Range Extender Review

No reviews
Verdict: Extending network has never been easier, the DAP-1520 Wireless AC750 Dual Band Range Extender from D-Link makes it entirely possible even for the most clueless to get it up and running in no time.
5 years ago
 

Really like these earbuds

5.0
Verdict: Paired no problem, and fit nicely in the ear. Have not worked out with them or done brisk walking yet, but think they will stay in well. Sound quality is just fine. No complaints at all, and price was really good!
2 years ago
 

Disappointing

2.0
Verdict: This product works, but with two major annoyances: - The device can't connect to a hidden network. I had assumed this was just a problem with initial setup and I could re-hide the network again once the device was configured. No such luck.
4 years ago
 

Works a treat

5.0
Verdict: Fast and simple to set up. Compared to my previous Linksys extender, the range is far grater.
Pros: Easy To Set Up, Fast, Fast Connection Speed, Reliable connection, Secure Connection
4 years ago
 

D-Link Wi-Fi AC750 Dual Band Range Extender [DAP-1520]

5.0
Verdict: If you want to extend our WiFi range this would be the best option , low in price , portable and easy access .
Pros: This product is perfect
4 years ago
 

D-Link DAP-1520 Dual Band AC750 Wireless Range Extender

5.0
Verdict: This range extender (D-Link DAP-1520) works well. My 2 iPads, and smart TV now all get a full strength signal from the other end of the house. The only 'problem' as such is the included setup booklet. The settings information in the booklet is wrong.
3 years ago
 

Easy set up Works great no more dead spots

5.0
Verdict: good product works well easy set up and no more dead spots
4 years ago
 

fixed my issue with dead zone

5.0
Verdict: I have tried to fix a problem with my 3rd floor wireless for over a year. I went out and purchased a Asus router and figured that would do it. I was surprised that the new router only gave me a extra 5-10ft.
5 years ago
 

great unit for the price

3.0
Verdict: Use the wps with your router software for best and easiest results.The browser way stinks.I was able to raise up my download speed 50mps.Now netflix and other programs run great.I would recommend this
10 months ago
 

Buggy Firmware=Worthless Product

3.0
Verdict: The hardware component of the product is very good! These extenders have a lot of potential, and future updates that work the bugs out of the firmware could make this a five-star product. Spank your software engineers D-Link. A product is only as good as its weakest component.
Pros: The extender is compact and elegant looking. It integrates well into a variety of environments.
Cons: The firmware is so full of bugs I couldn't use the products. After a few hours of trial and error and the devices refusing firmware updates I was able to bring the two I bought online. They periodically failed though and caused other network problems including DHCP interference on the wired network.
5 years ago
 

Dlink range extender

5.0
Verdict: Great product. Each to set up And great instructions
4 years ago
 

Useless

1.0
Verdict: Wouldn't connect in any room I had another D-Link extender before but never had this trouble.
6 months ago
 

Great for 3 weeks only

5.0
Verdict: This product worked great for the first 3 weeks we had it. It was easy to set up and extended our wifi range greatly! However, after 3 weeks the product stopped working and would not connect at all even after resetting the device. Not worth the $80.00 for the amount of time we were able to use this.
5 years ago
 

Very Satisfied

4.0
Verdict: DLink Customer Service Technician was very helpful in connecting the product to my wi fi router.
4 years ago
 

How Sweet It Is

5.0
Verdict: Out of the box and online in less than 5 minutes, extending both my 2.4 and 5 GHz networks to my office area. It has performed flawlessly since it was plugged in. Would definitely buy another one if I had the need.
4 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X