Crucial MX300 M.2 2280 CT275MX300SSD4 275GB Reviews

Manufacturer: Crucial
Expert Reviews: 
 0.0
User Reviews: 
 4.9
 
 

Crucial MX300 M.2 2280 CT275MX300SSD4 275GB

5.0
Verdict: I bought this for the purpose of installing my OS onto it. At the 1 1/2 year(s) mark I started getting BSOD's every other week. I thought it was my motherboard, but that was ruled out quickly. Upon reaching year two, it completely failed.
7 months ago
 

Answers to compatibility questions.

5.0
Verdict: So, to answer some common asked questions, this drive is a B+M key layout M.2 SSD, the wonderful name means it is compatible with both B and M key layout slots. Check your spec sheet before buying, but this is a SATA-speed SSD, not NVMe nor PCIe (Don't really know the difference).
1 year ago
 

Great first m.2

5.0
Verdict: This was my first m.2 SSD and I've enjoyed it greatly. I've installed my OS to it and it boots up noticeably faster than my standard SSD. Barely any wait time.
1 year ago
 

Crucial MX300 M.2 2280 CT275MX300SSD4 275GB

5.0
Verdict: Love the small size and amount of fast storage available for my main drive. Installed without issues in my gaming 3 mobo, detected right away, installed Win 10 from usb directly to HD.
Pros: Small and plugs right into motherboard, Price matched good price for this size of drive
Cons: I lost sata slots on my motherboard when this was plugged in, but I guess that's more of a motherboard issue
2 years ago
 

Boot Disk

5.0
Verdict: Used as my Windows 7 Boot disk with the Asus Z270e mother board. Works as expected,. Great
2 years ago
 

Works great!

5.0
Verdict: Put this in my new 13.3 2 in 1 Asus laptop that came with a 512GB M.2 drive. Used Reflex/Macrium (free version) to clone and then easily installed (you'll also need a little enclosure to hold the ssd while cloning).
2 years ago
 

Easy to install, now I have a fast boot/os drive

5.0
Verdict: This drive has been an absolute delight. So much so, that I purchased 1) a Sata PCI card (to add Sata connections) 2) an adapter to add two M.2 2280 connectors and 3) TWO MORE 275GB Crucial SSDs. Yes, my machine will soon have three SSD's and no more mechanical drives. I recommend this product!
Pros: They included two tiny screws for mounting to the board
Cons: None so far
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 1TB M.2 2280 SSD, 530MB/s reading & 510MB/s Writing . 3 years, warranty , Micron quality a...

No reviews
Verdict: Not the fastest on the market but good value for its price.
2 years ago
 

Upgrade your Acer SSID to 500GB.....it works great!!!!

4.0
Verdict: I've upgraded my Acer laptop from 128GB SSID to 500GB SSID using this Crucial SSID. Acer would not commit to saying it would work and din't recommend it, but mine works perfectly from the moment I switched on.
1 year ago
 

Crucial MX300 M.2 2280 CT275MX300SSD4 275GB

5.0
Verdict: I used this in a new machine, so I can't compare its performance to anything else, but it's definitely very fast. It's cheap enough that there's no reason to save ($) and get a worse drive. Buy this one.
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X