Crucial MX300 CT275MX300SSD1 275GB Reviews

$164.56 - $313.41 from 2 retailers
Manufacturer: Crucial
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.5
Features
Value for money
 4.6
Features
 4.2
Quality
 4.6
Performance
 4.4
 
 

So far so good

5.0
Verdict: Item as described. Good performance.
3 years ago
 

Crucial 525GB Quiet hard drive!

4.0
Verdict: SATA Drive 525 GB. I kept hearing my camera recorder's hard drive running. Eventually I knew it wouldn't last long so I ordered this unit and popped it in my GW NVR. No external formatting needed. Now I have peace and quiet. When the price drops on the 1Gb I'll definitely check with Crucial first.
1 year ago
 

Crucial MX300 275GB 2.5 inch SSD, 7mm & 9.5mm adaptor , 530MB/s reading & 500MB/s Writing . 3 years, warranty...

No reviews
Verdict: Glad I listened to the advice of PB Tech staff and purchased online the Crucial 275 GB SSD instead of another brands similar priced 256 GB SSD that was in stock. I replaced the drive in an older i3 laptop, installed Zorin 11 and now have a laptop that is super fast and responsive.
2 years ago
 

Great for performance.

3.0
Verdict: When it comes to performance, computers are only as fast as the slowest component. In my case the hard drive was a big bottleneck. Since installing the crucial drive boot up is way quicker, application startup is faster too.
1 year ago
 

Upgrade to SSD

5.0
Verdict: This SSD made my wife's laptop faster than day out of box in 2009. She wears a helmet and goggles for safety, cause it is scary fast now....anyone can install it, really easy and fun to see it work so well.
Pros: Greatly Increased Speed, Very East To Install
Cons: None
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 CT275MX300SSD1 275GB

5.0
Verdict: When you think 256GB may not be quite enough, this is a good option. It's fast too! Installed a fresh copy of Windows10 of my wife's laptop, which had 256GB used of her 500GB HDD (but that did include the extra partitions the OEM always installs) After moving her data files over, she ended up with...
Pros: A little extra capacity, which was needed
Cons: Canada Post was slower than normal. They had it one day more than normal, which made it show up after the weekend I needed it. Had to buy another SSD at a local store
2 years ago
 

Works great

4.0
Verdict: Always had issues with my hard drive. Apple replaced the connector cable at least 3 times but never changed the actual hard drive. My problems have been solved since I got a new hard drive. Would recommend.
1 year ago
 

My New SSD from Crucial

5.0
Verdict: Crucial down loadable software for installation also works well. I cloned my original hard drive to the new SSD then fitted the new drive into my Dell. All worked well first time.The ability to check compatibility on your web site is reassuring when choosing products. Thanks.
1 year ago
 

Absolute garbage

5.0
Verdict: I have postponed writing this review for long enough. I bought these drives because Crucial has, in my opinion, dominated the memory market for an age. I figured they knew what they were doing. Boy was I wrong. These drives are totally useless. They cannot and will not hold any data beyond 30 days.
Pros: None I can think of
Cons: Totally unreliable for use as PC storage
2 years ago
 

Best upgrade I've ever made!

5.0
Verdict: The hard drives in my Samsung laptop crash on me(once from a drop and the other randomly happened) within a year. I made the change to this SSD and once I got Windows 10 loaded I immediately noticed how much quieter and cooler my laptop became and how quickly Windows loaded.
1 year ago
 

Fast!

5.0
Verdict: Installed this drive in an OWC external array (using a newertech AdaptaDrive) and connected to my MacPro via Thunderbolt 2. Mechanical installation was simple. My MacPro immediately recognized it and initialization via the Mac OS disk utility was simple.
1 year ago
 

Crucial MX300 CT275MX300SSD1 275GB

3.0
Verdict: Easy to install and comes with a software key to expedite migrating data.
Cons: Advertised as a 525 GB SSD, Only has 488.5 GB of usable space and 500 MB of that is reserved space.
Acronis program is a little tricky to use if you aren't migrating your entire drive to the new one
2 years ago
 

Does the job!

5.0
Verdict: It's an SSD and it works. Thats all I wanted, so I'm happy.
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X