Crucial MX300 CT275MX300SSD1 275GB Reviews

$164.56 - $313.41 from 2 retailers
Manufacturer: Crucial
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.5
Features
Value for money
 4.6
Features
 4.2
Quality
 4.6
Performance
 4.4
 
 

Crucial MX300 750GB SSD

No reviews
Verdict: Shopping for a SSD can be a little confusing. For instance do you focus on storage capacity and price or do you look at performance and pick the best one. For the most part performance will be similar across all of the drives you can buy with only subtle differences between the control and chip...
Pros: Great Performance, SATA 6 Compliant, 3D NAND, Available in Sizes up to 2TB, More Storage Less Cost, Included Imaging Software
Cons: No M.2 version, yet
2 years ago
 

Crucial MX300

4.0
Verdict: If my review of the first solid-state drive with 3D flash memory, the well-balanced Samsung SSD 850 Evo , piqued your interest, you'll be happy to know there's a new player in town: the all-new MX300 drive from Crucial.
Pros: The Crucial MX300 SSD is competitively priced and delivers fast performance. The solid-state drive uses efficient 3D flash memory and provides strong security with hardware encryption
Cons: The drive has a short three-year warranty and trails behind its main competitor, the more expensive Samsung 850 Evo, in performance and features
3 years ago
 

CRUCIAL MX300 750GB SSD Review

No reviews
Verdict: If you don't own an SSD by now, you really should. Nothing is quite as satisfying as seeing Windows boot up in mere seconds, versus the half a minute or more it sometimes takes with traditional hard disk drives.
Pros: Great overall price, low cost per gig, solid performance
Cons: None
3 years ago
 

This TLC NAND drive won't regularly let you down when writing large files.

4.5
Verdict: Well, dye my hair red and call me Harpo. A triple-level-cell (TLC) NAND-based SSD that I can recommend to users without a lot of caveats finally exists. That is, only if they can't find a like-priced multi-level-cell (MLC) drive. (And only then.)
Pros: 30GB MLC-style cache, Relatively cheap, 750GB SSD
Cons: NVMe drives still much faster
3 years ago
 

Crucial 750GB Limited Edition MX300 SSD review: At last, a TLC drive with sufficient cache

3.5
Verdict: Well, dye my hair red and call me Harpo. A triple-level-cell (TLC) NAND-based SSD that I can recommend to users without a lot of caveats finally...
Pros: More cache than most TLC NAND-based SSDs, Low price per gigabyte, License for Acronis True Image HD
Cons: Writes slow down to 300MBps when cache is exceeded
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 CT275MX300SSD1 275GB

4.0
Verdict: The 1TB version of the MX300 is a great all-around SSD with good-enough performance, advanced features, and solid software-at a very affordable price.
Pros: Very good sequential-write speeds, Superb rated endurance, Affordable on a per-gigabyte basis
Cons: A bit slow in high-queue-depth tests, Warranty is one notch from the top
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 525GB SSD Review

No reviews
Verdict: Just like the 750GB limited edition model the 525GB variant of the MX300 line of SSDs performed very well and although it couldn't keep up with its higher capacity brother (we will also test one of the even higher models to check and see how those do) we really have no complaints.
Pros: - Build Quality / Durability (160TB TBW, - Very Good Overall Performance, - Features (Dynamic Write Acceleration / DevSleep / eDrive Support, - Crucial Storage Executive Software, - 3 Year Warranty, - Available in 275/525/750/1TB/2TB Capacities, - Price
Cons: - Not As Fast As The 850 EVO (For Some
2 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 SSD 1050GB Review

No reviews
Verdict: Like in most products, top-tier performance comes at a cost, and more often than not the additional performance is simply not required for mainstream users. Yes, a Bugatti Veyron can be driven at speeds of over 200MPH but on normal roads, where the speed limits max out 70MPH on a motorway, a lot of...
2 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 CT275MX300SSD1 275GB

No reviews
Verdict: Fast read and write speeds aren't the only things the MX300 has to offer. Along with thermal and power loss protection, TRIM support and active garbage collection, the drive features AES 256-bit full disk encryption and is compatible with both the TCG Opal and IEEE 1667 specifications.
Pros: Available in 275GB, 525GB, 750GB and 1050GB capacities, Good sequential and random read and write performance, Performs equally well with compressible and incompressible data, Large DRAM cache, Dynamic Write Acceleration, Data Defense and RAIN technologies, AES 256-bit full disk encryption, TCG Opal...
Cons: Write speed drops when SLC cache is full
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 750GB SSD Review

No reviews
Verdict: The MX300 750GB Limited Edition SSD is easily the most divisive model Crucial has released in a long, long while. It is obvious that Micron and by extension Crucial is using this SSD has a proving ground of sorts, strives to accomplish great things with new technology but doing so carefully.
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 Solid State Drive: Australian Review

No reviews
Verdict: Two years ago, Samsung burst onto the market with the 850 Pro - its first SSD with 3D flash memory, with high speeds and correspondingly high prices - and followed that up with the more affordable 850 Evo .
3 years ago
 

Crucial Limited Edition 750GB MX300 SATA SSD Review

No reviews
Verdict: Crucial is a global brand of Micron Technology, Inc., one of the largest memory and flash storage manufacturers in the world. They make computer memory upgrades (DRAM) and solid state drives (SSDs), and offer more than 250,000 upgrades for over 50,000 systems.
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 750GB Limited Edition SSD Review

4.0
Verdict: Any new drive entering the 3D NAND SSD fray is going to be compared to Samsung's 3D V-NAND equipped drives. After all the Korean giants have had a huge head start when it comes to bringing 3D NAND drives to market and are currently already producing denser 48-layer NAND to enable huge capacity SSD's...
Pros: 3D NAND, Strong write performance
Cons: 4K read performance, Having to wait for smaller capacities to come to market
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 2TB SSD review

5.0
Verdict: While the MX300 series cannot be located in an enthusiast class SSD series based solely on write performance, we also have to acknowledge that its lower write performance is incredibly relative. Would you really notice the difference in-between 400 and 500 MB/sec writes?
2 years ago
 

Review: Crucial MX300 SSD

3.4
Verdict: Micron; Crucial's parent company, is the second to market with 3D NAND flash in a consumer SSD, which it developed with Intel. Samsung was the first, and uses its own implementation for the 850 Pro range.
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 SSD 1050GB review

4.0
Verdict: If you're looking for a large capacity solid state drive that doesn't break the bank, then the Crucial MX300 1050GB is definitely worth considering, offering plenty of features and decent performance.
Pros: High capacity, Good price, Decent performance, Plenty of features
Cons: Still expensive, Not the fastest SSD, SATA 3 connection showing its age
2 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 750GB SSD

4.5
Verdict: The Crucial MX300 750GB (Limited Edition) SSD may well be equipped with 3D NAND and that may well be the latest technology, but in the real world and in Gaming you'd be had pushed to know. The bottom line is that the MX300 is simply a decent SSD at a decent price with an unusual capacity.
3 years ago
 

Crucial 750GB Limited Edition MX300 SSD review: At last, a TLC drive with sufficient cache

No reviews
Verdict: Well, dye my hair red and call me Harpo. A triple-level-cell (TLC) NAND-based SSD that I can recommend to users without a lot of caveats finally exists. That is, only if they can't find a like-priced multi-level-cell (MLC) drive. (And only then.) The drive in question?
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 CT275MX300SSD1 275GB

No reviews
Verdict: Micron's first solid-state drive based on the most advanced storage technology the company has ever had in an SSD is the Limited Edition 750GB Crucial MX300 SSD. The drive is based on Micron's 3D TLC NAND and is available in a single capactity (750GB) as well as a single 2,5-inch form factor, at...
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 750GB SSD Review

No reviews
Verdict: Today we've got the Crucial MX300 750GB SSD on the old BCCHardware test bench. The MX300 series of SSD drives from Crucial are their top-tier drives and offer more performance than the previous MX200 series of drives.
2 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 SSD 750GB: More power efficient and reliable

No reviews
Verdict: The new 2.5-inch 7mm MX300 750GB Limited Edition from Crucial uses the groundbreaking 3D NAND flash technology from Micron (compare to the predecessor Crucial MX200 ). At the moment, it's only available in 750GB capacity (hence the limited edition) but expect more to come later this year.
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 750GB Solid State Drive Review

4.5
Verdict: Final Thoughts So the MX300 is the first consumer product to make use of Micron's 3D TLC NAND. Crucial took a different approach than Samsung with their first 3D NAND product. The MX300 is not designed to be the fastest consumer SATA SSD out there like Samsung's 850 Pro.
Pros: – Price, – Solid midrange performance, – Spacer and Acronis True Image HD software activation key included, – 256 AES encryption
Cons: – Only a 3year warranty
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 CT275MX300SSD1 275GB

4.2
Verdict: Taking everything together, the Crucial MX300 delivers consistent performance across the board. While it may not be the fastest drive, it able to offer a great bang for the buck as a good all around drive.
Pros: Price, Consistency performance, Supports AES-256, eDrive, IEEE-1667, and TCG Opal 2.0 encryption, 2TB storage option available, 3 year warranty
Cons: Slower than some drives on the same price bracket, Write performance is weaker, Random read is a bit slower than planar NAND drives
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 SSD Review (2050GB)

No reviews
Verdict: The MX300 SSD series offers several, somewhat different, capacities with the 2050GB being the highest. Like all of the drives in the series, the 2050GB comes with Adaptive Thermal Protection to help keep the drive cool and protects data with both AES 256-bit encryptions and RAIN technology.
Pros: 2TB of capacity for a good price, Adaptive Thermal Protection, AES 256-it encryption
Cons: Samsung 850 EVO 2TB, Samsung EVO 4TB, Crucial MX300 1050GB, 2TB of capacity for a good price, Adaptive Thermal Protection, AES 256-it encryption, Not a strong performer in any of our tests
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 525GB and 1050GB SSD

No reviews
Verdict: With the Crucial MX300, you have to take the good with the bad. There are several points to consider, and the pro's and cons each have several items that give us a full picture of the overall drive. Let's start at the SSD controller, which is the heart of the system.
Pros: Acceptable mainstream performance, Low power / Great battery life in notebooks, Low cost, Decent capacity scaling (2TB Coming Soon
Cons: No 4TB option, Not as low cost as we want, 4-Channels doesn't deliver high random performance at low queue depths
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 2TB Review

No reviews
Verdict: While Sata 6Gbps may have a 550MB/s bottleneck, such performance is more than adequate for a vast majority of users wanting a slice of the SSD cake. In recent times the cost per GB of Sata-based SSDs has plummeted meaning there has never been a better time to move away from aging mechanical storage.
Pros: + Slightly faster than smaller capacity MX300, + Consistently good results, + Great value high capacity drive, + Features dynamic write acceleration, + Acronis True Image bundled with drive, + 3 years' warranty
2 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 750 GB

No reviews
Verdict: Crucial's move to give the "MX" branding to the MX300 slightly tarnishes the reputation of the MX Series in my opinion. You can usually count on "MX" to stand for the highest possible performance, whereas "BX" stands for budget.
Pros: Excellent price/performance, Excellent price-per-GB, 3 year warranty, 7 mm thin-ultrabook compatible, Acronis TrueImage HD included
Cons: TLC not trusted by as many users as MLC, Only average performance
2 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 CT275MX300SSD1 275GB

No reviews
Verdict: Shopping for a SSD can be a little confusing. For instance do you focus on storage capacity and price or do you look at performance and pick the best one. For the most part performance will be similar across all of the drives you can buy with only subtle differences between the control and chip...
Pros: Great Performance SATA 6 Compliant 3D NAND Available in Sizes up to 2TB More Storage Less Cost Included Imaging Software
Cons: No M.2 version, yet
2 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 750GB Solid State Drive

No reviews
Verdict: The MX300 750GB solid state drive is a very impressive unit in terms of performance and the sweet spot it seems to have found in terms of price and capacity. The read and write speeds may not be the fastest possible, but 530MB/s and 510 MB/s, respectively, are definitely very respectable.
Pros: ? Fast read and write speeds, ? Great value, ? Included software makes swapping to a new drive easy, ? 3 year warranty
Cons: ? Nothing yet
3 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 750GB SATA3 Solid State Drive Review

No reviews
Verdict: A great performance and endurance, as well as a large capacity for very little money, make the Crucial MX300 a great HDD replacement.
Pros: Best TLC-based write scores to date, Large capacity, Low price, Great feature set, Included cloning software and 9.5mm spacer
Cons: Falls a bit behind in synthetic benchmarks
3 years ago
 

Fast!

5.0
Verdict: Installed this drive in an OWC external array (using a newertech AdaptaDrive) and connected to my MacPro via Thunderbolt 2. Mechanical installation was simple. My MacPro immediately recognized it and initialization via the Mac OS disk utility was simple.
1 year ago
 

Crucial MX300 275GB 2.5 inch SSD, 7mm & 9.5mm adaptor , 530MB/s reading & 500MB/s Writing . 3 years, warranty...

No reviews
Verdict: Glad I listened to the advice of PB Tech staff and purchased online the Crucial 275 GB SSD instead of another brands similar priced 256 GB SSD that was in stock. I replaced the drive in an older i3 laptop, installed Zorin 11 and now have a laptop that is super fast and responsive.
2 years ago
 

So far so good

5.0
Verdict: Item as described. Good performance.
3 years ago
 

My New SSD from Crucial

5.0
Verdict: Crucial down loadable software for installation also works well. I cloned my original hard drive to the new SSD then fitted the new drive into my Dell. All worked well first time.The ability to check compatibility on your web site is reassuring when choosing products. Thanks.
1 year ago
 

Works great

4.0
Verdict: Always had issues with my hard drive. Apple replaced the connector cable at least 3 times but never changed the actual hard drive. My problems have been solved since I got a new hard drive. Would recommend.
1 year ago
 

Absolute garbage

5.0
Verdict: I have postponed writing this review for long enough. I bought these drives because Crucial has, in my opinion, dominated the memory market for an age. I figured they knew what they were doing. Boy was I wrong. These drives are totally useless. They cannot and will not hold any data beyond 30 days.
Pros: None I can think of
Cons: Totally unreliable for use as PC storage
2 years ago
 

Crucial MX300 CT275MX300SSD1 275GB

3.0
Verdict: Easy to install and comes with a software key to expedite migrating data.
Cons: Advertised as a 525 GB SSD, Only has 488.5 GB of usable space and 500 MB of that is reserved space.
Acronis program is a little tricky to use if you aren't migrating your entire drive to the new one
2 years ago
 

Best upgrade I've ever made!

5.0
Verdict: The hard drives in my Samsung laptop crash on me(once from a drop and the other randomly happened) within a year. I made the change to this SSD and once I got Windows 10 loaded I immediately noticed how much quieter and cooler my laptop became and how quickly Windows loaded.
1 year ago
 

Crucial 525GB Quiet hard drive!

4.0
Verdict: SATA Drive 525 GB. I kept hearing my camera recorder's hard drive running. Eventually I knew it wouldn't last long so I ordered this unit and popped it in my GW NVR. No external formatting needed. Now I have peace and quiet. When the price drops on the 1Gb I'll definitely check with Crucial first.
1 year ago
 

Great for performance.

3.0
Verdict: When it comes to performance, computers are only as fast as the slowest component. In my case the hard drive was a big bottleneck. Since installing the crucial drive boot up is way quicker, application startup is faster too.
1 year ago
 

Crucial MX300 CT275MX300SSD1 275GB

5.0
Verdict: When you think 256GB may not be quite enough, this is a good option. It's fast too! Installed a fresh copy of Windows10 of my wife's laptop, which had 256GB used of her 500GB HDD (but that did include the extra partitions the OEM always installs) After moving her data files over, she ended up with...
Pros: A little extra capacity, which was needed
Cons: Canada Post was slower than normal. They had it one day more than normal, which made it show up after the weekend I needed it. Had to buy another SSD at a local store
2 years ago
 

Upgrade to SSD

5.0
Verdict: This SSD made my wife's laptop faster than day out of box in 2009. She wears a helmet and goggles for safety, cause it is scary fast now....anyone can install it, really easy and fun to see it work so well.
Pros: Greatly Increased Speed, Very East To Install
Cons: None
3 years ago
 

Does the job!

5.0
Verdict: It's an SSD and it works. Thats all I wanted, so I'm happy.
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X