Crucial MX300 CT275MX300SSD1 275GB Reviews

Crucial MX300 CT275MX300SSD1 275GB
$159.00 - $310.37 from 4 retailers
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.5
Features
Value for money
 4.6
Features
 4.2
Quality
 4.6
Performance
 4.4
 
 

Crucial MX300 2TB SSD review

 
5.0
Verdict: While the MX300 series cannot be located in an enthusiast class SSD series based solely on write performance, we also have to acknowledge that its lower write performance is incredibly relative. Would you really notice the difference in-between 400 and 500 MB/sec writes?
1 year ago
The Guru of 3D
 

Crucial MX300 750GB SSD Review

Verdict: Today we've got the Crucial MX300 750GB SSD on the old BCCHardware test bench. The MX300 series of SSD drives from Crucial are their top-tier drives and offer more performance than the previous MX200 series of drives.
1 year ago
BCCHardware
 

Crucial MX300 525GB SSD Review

Pros: - Build Quality / Durability (160TB TBW, - Very Good Overall Performance, - Features (Dynamic Write Acceleration / DevSleep / eDrive Support, - Crucial Storage Executive Software, - 3 Year Warranty, - Available in 275/525/750/1TB/2TB Capacities, - Price
Cons: - Not As Fast As The 850 EVO (For Some
Verdict: Just like the 750GB limited edition model the 525GB variant of the MX300 line of SSDs performed very well and although it couldn't keep up with its higher capacity brother (we will also test one of the even higher models to check and see how those do) we really have no complaints.
2 years ago
nikktech.com
 

Crucial MX300 SSD 1050GB review

 
4.0
Pros: High capacity, Good price, Decent performance, Plenty of features
Cons: Still expensive, Not the fastest SSD, SATA 3 connection showing its age
Verdict: If you're looking for a large capacity solid state drive that doesn't break the bank, then the Crucial MX300 1050GB is definitely worth considering, offering plenty of features and decent performance.
2 years ago
TechRadar UK
 

Crucial MX300 2TB Review

Pros: + Slightly faster than smaller capacity MX300, + Consistently good results, + Great value high capacity drive, + Features dynamic write acceleration, + Acronis True Image bundled with drive, + 3 years' warranty
Verdict: While Sata 6Gbps may have a 550MB/s bottleneck, such performance is more than adequate for a vast majority of users wanting a slice of the SSD cake. In recent times the cost per GB of Sata-based SSDs has plummeted meaning there has never been a better time to move away from aging mechanical storage.
2 years ago
Vortez
 

Crucial MX300 750GB SSD

Pros: Great Performance, SATA 6 Compliant, 3D NAND, Available in Sizes up to 2TB, More Storage Less Cost, Included Imaging Software
Cons: No M.2 version, yet
Verdict: Shopping for a SSD can be a little confusing. For instance do you focus on storage capacity and price or do you look at performance and pick the best one. For the most part performance will be similar across all of the drives you can buy with only subtle differences between the control and chip...
2 years ago
Ninja Lane
 
Pros: Great Performance SATA 6 Compliant 3D NAND Available in Sizes up to 2TB More Storage Less Cost Included Imaging Software
Cons: No M.2 version, yet
Verdict: Shopping for a SSD can be a little confusing. For instance do you focus on storage capacity and price or do you look at performance and pick the best one. For the most part performance will be similar across all of the drives you can buy with only subtle differences between the control and chip...
2 years ago
 
 
4.0
Pros: Very good sequential-write speeds, Superb rated endurance, Affordable on a per-gigabyte basis
Cons: A bit slow in high-queue-depth tests, Warranty is one notch from the top
Verdict: The 1TB version of the MX300 is a great all-around SSD with good-enough performance, advanced features, and solid software-at a very affordable price.
2 years ago
ComputerShopper
 
 
4.2
Pros: Price, Consistency performance, Supports AES-256, eDrive, IEEE-1667, and TCG Opal 2.0 encryption, 2TB storage option available, 3 year warranty
Cons: Slower than some drives on the same price bracket, Write performance is weaker, Random read is a bit slower than planar NAND drives
Verdict: Taking everything together, the Crucial MX300 delivers consistent performance across the board. While it may not be the fastest drive, it able to offer a great bang for the buck as a good all around drive.
2 years ago
Bjorn3d.com
 

Crucial MX300 SSD Review (2050GB)

Pros: 2TB of capacity for a good price, Adaptive Thermal Protection, AES 256-it encryption
Cons: Samsung 850 EVO 2TB, Samsung EVO 4TB, Crucial MX300 1050GB, 2TB of capacity for a good price, Adaptive Thermal Protection, AES 256-it encryption, Not a strong performer in any of our tests
Verdict: The MX300 SSD series offers several, somewhat different, capacities with the 2050GB being the highest. Like all of the drives in the series, the 2050GB comes with Adaptive Thermal Protection to help keep the drive cool and protects data with both AES 256-bit encryptions and RAIN technology.
2 years ago
StorageReview.com
 

Crucial MX300

 
4.0
Pros: The Crucial MX300 SSD is competitively priced and delivers fast performance. The solid-state drive uses efficient 3D flash memory and provides strong security with hardware encryption
Cons: The drive has a short three-year warranty and trails behind its main competitor, the more expensive Samsung 850 Evo, in performance and features
Verdict: If my review of the first solid-state drive with 3D flash memory, the well-balanced Samsung SSD 850 Evo , piqued your interest, you'll be happy to know there's a new player in town: the all-new MX300 drive from Crucial.
2 years ago
CNET
 

Crucial MX300 525GB and 1050GB SSD

Pros: Acceptable mainstream performance, Low power / Great battery life in notebooks, Low cost, Decent capacity scaling (2TB Coming Soon
Cons: No 4TB option, Not as low cost as we want, 4-Channels doesn't deliver high random performance at low queue depths
Verdict: With the Crucial MX300, you have to take the good with the bad. There are several points to consider, and the pro's and cons each have several items that give us a full picture of the overall drive. Let's start at the SSD controller, which is the heart of the system.
2 years ago
Tom's Hardware
 

Review: Crucial MX300 SSD

 
3.4
Verdict: Micron; Crucial's parent company, is the second to market with 3D NAND flash in a consumer SSD, which it developed with Intel. Samsung was the first, and uses its own implementation for the 850 Pro range.
2 years ago
PC Authority
 

Crucial MX300 750GB Solid State Drive Review

 
4.5
Pros: – Price, – Solid midrange performance, – Spacer and Acronis True Image HD software activation key included, – 256 AES encryption
Cons: – Only a 3year warranty
Verdict: Final Thoughts So the MX300 is the first consumer product to make use of Micron's 3D TLC NAND. Crucial took a different approach than Samsung with their first 3D NAND product. The MX300 is not designed to be the fastest consumer SATA SSD out there like Samsung's 850 Pro.
2 years ago
ThinkComputers
 

CRUCIAL MX300 750GB SSD Review

Pros: Great overall price, low cost per gig, solid performance
Cons: None
Verdict: If you don't own an SSD by now, you really should. Nothing is quite as satisfying as seeing Windows boot up in mere seconds, versus the half a minute or more it sometimes takes with traditional hard disk drives.
2 years ago
PureOverclock
 

This TLC NAND drive won't regularly let you down when writing large files.

 
4.5
Pros: 30GB MLC-style cache, Relatively cheap, 750GB SSD
Cons: NVMe drives still much faster
Verdict: Well, dye my hair red and call me Harpo. A triple-level-cell (TLC) NAND-based SSD that I can recommend to users without a lot of caveats finally exists. That is, only if they can't find a like-priced multi-level-cell (MLC) drive. (And only then.)
2 years ago
review.goodgearguide.com.au
 

Crucial 750GB Limited Edition MX300 SSD review: At last, a TLC drive with sufficient cache

Verdict: Well, dye my hair red and call me Harpo. A triple-level-cell (TLC) NAND-based SSD that I can recommend to users without a lot of caveats finally exists. That is, only if they can't find a like-priced multi-level-cell (MLC) drive. (And only then.) The drive in question?
2 years ago
PC World
 

Crucial 750GB Limited Edition MX300 SSD review: At last, a TLC drive with sufficient cache

 
3.5
Pros: More cache than most TLC NAND-based SSDs, Low price per gigabyte, License for Acronis True Image HD
Cons: Writes slow down to 300MBps when cache is exceeded
Verdict: Well, dye my hair red and call me Harpo. A triple-level-cell (TLC) NAND-based SSD that I can recommend to users without a lot of caveats finally...
2 years ago
PC World
 

Crucial MX300 750GB SSD Review

Verdict: The MX300 750GB Limited Edition SSD is easily the most divisive model Crucial has released in a long, long while. It is obvious that Micron and by extension Crucial is using this SSD has a proving ground of sorts, strives to accomplish great things with new technology but doing so carefully.
2 years ago
Hardware Canucks
 

Crucial MX300 750GB Solid State Drive

Pros: ? Fast read and write speeds, ? Great value, ? Included software makes swapping to a new drive easy, ? 3 year warranty
Cons: ? Nothing yet
Verdict: The MX300 750GB solid state drive is a very impressive unit in terms of performance and the sweet spot it seems to have found in terms of price and capacity. The read and write speeds may not be the fastest possible, but 530MB/s and 510 MB/s, respectively, are definitely very respectable.
2 years ago
big bruin
 

Crucial MX300 SSD 750GB: More power efficient and reliable

Verdict: The new 2.5-inch 7mm MX300 750GB Limited Edition from Crucial uses the groundbreaking 3D NAND flash technology from Micron (compare to the predecessor Crucial MX200 ). At the moment, it's only available in 750GB capacity (hence the limited edition) but expect more to come later this year.
2 years ago
cravingtech.com
 

Crucial MX300 Solid State Drive: Australian Review

Verdict: Two years ago, Samsung burst onto the market with the 850 Pro - its first SSD with 3D flash memory, with high speeds and correspondingly high prices - and followed that up with the more affordable 850 Evo .
2 years ago
Gizmodo
 

Crucial MX300 750GB SSD

 
4.5
Verdict: The Crucial MX300 750GB (Limited Edition) SSD may well be equipped with 3D NAND and that may well be the latest technology, but in the real world and in Gaming you'd be had pushed to know. The bottom line is that the MX300 is simply a decent SSD at a decent price with an unusual capacity.
2 years ago
pcgameware.co.uk
 

Crucial Limited Edition 750GB MX300 SATA SSD Review

Verdict: Crucial is a global brand of Micron Technology, Inc., one of the largest memory and flash storage manufacturers in the world. They make computer memory upgrades (DRAM) and solid state drives (SSDs), and offer more than 250,000 upgrades for over 50,000 systems.
2 years ago
Pro-Clockers
 
Verdict: Micron's first solid-state drive based on the most advanced storage technology the company has ever had in an SSD is the Limited Edition 750GB Crucial MX300 SSD. The drive is based on Micron's 3D TLC NAND and is available in a single capactity (750GB) as well as a single 2,5-inch form factor, at...
2 years ago
CDRinfo
 

Crucial MX300 750GB Limited Edition SSD Review

 
4.0
Pros: 3D NAND, Strong write performance
Cons: 4K read performance, Having to wait for smaller capacities to come to market
Verdict: Any new drive entering the 3D NAND SSD fray is going to be compared to Samsung's 3D V-NAND equipped drives. After all the Korean giants have had a huge head start when it comes to bringing 3D NAND drives to market and are currently already producing denser 48-layer NAND to enable huge capacity SSD's...
2 years ago
KitGuru
 

Crucial MX300 750GB SATA3 Solid State Drive Review

Pros: Best TLC-based write scores to date, Large capacity, Low price, Great feature set, Included cloning software and 9.5mm spacer
Cons: Falls a bit behind in synthetic benchmarks
Verdict: A great performance and endurance, as well as a large capacity for very little money, make the Crucial MX300 a great HDD replacement.
2 years ago
eteknix.com
 

Worth it for the speed, noise and battery life improvements.

 
3.0
Verdict: I wanted to improve the access speeds of my laptop as I would be using it for some audio recording sessions and basic video editing. I didn't take any measurements but the boot time is clearly shorter, there is no more noise from a spinning disk and lower power draw means the fan speed is reduced,...
9 months ago
Amazon
 

Good drive, great for laptops.

 
4.0
Verdict: Everything works as expected and its quite light. I had some troubles at first with it but everything was sorted out and works good. The drive is causing a disk check on every boot (macbook) but the health of the drive is fine. I recommend this drive and you cant go wrong with it.
9 months ago
amazon.ca
 

it failed its SMART check (reallocation sectors count and reallocation event count) and ...

 
4.0
Verdict: Failed after barely a year of use. I bought this item in mid-January of 2017 and installed it around the end of the month. On 10 Feb 2018, it failed its SMART check (reallocation sectors count and reallocation event count) and will need to be replaced very soon.
10 months ago
Amazon
 

My New SSD from Crucial

 
5.0
Verdict: Crucial down loadable software for installation also works well. I cloned my original hard drive to the new SSD then fitted the new drive into my Dell. All worked well first time.The ability to check compatibility on your web site is reassuring when choosing products. Thanks.
11 months ago
crucial.com
 

Best upgrade I've ever made!

 
5.0
Verdict: The hard drives in my Samsung laptop crash on me(once from a drop and the other randomly happened) within a year. I made the change to this SSD and once I got Windows 10 loaded I immediately noticed how much quieter and cooler my laptop became and how quickly Windows loaded.
11 months ago
Micro Center
 

I wish I bought this sooner!

 
5.0
Verdict: I installed this in a workstation that already had dual xeon processors, 128 GB of RAM, a 500 MB M.2 SSD boot drive, and external USB3 and USB-C hard drives. As a test, I copied a 172 MB .TIF image from the USB 3 drive to both the USB-C and the new 2TB SSD.
1 year ago
B&H Photo
 

Great product

 
5.0
Pros: A little extra capacity, which was needed
Cons: Canada Post was slower than normal. They had it one day more than normal, which made it show up after the weekend I needed it. Had to buy another SSD at a local store
Verdict: When you think 256GB may not be quite enough, this is a good option. It's fast too! Installed a fresh copy of Windows10 of my wife's laptop, which had 256GB used of her 500GB HDD (but that did include the extra partitions the OEM always installs) After moving her data files over, she ended up with...
1 year ago
NCIX.com
 

2nd Crucial SSD Bought - A++

 
5.0
Pros: I bought a Crucial SSD a couple of years ago for my wife's Toshiba laptop and it's still running at Warp 10 with many thousands of trouble free hours behind it
Cons: The SSD, none!
Verdict: Yes, I'd recommend this to others and that's the number one reason I ordered this for him. I didn't want him to be calling me and say, that SSD you ordered for me is junk.
1 year ago
Newegg
 
 
3.0
Cons: Advertised as a 525 GB SSD, Only has 488.5 GB of usable space and 500 MB of that is reserved space.
Acronis program is a little tricky to use if you aren't migrating your entire drive to the new one
Verdict: Easy to install and comes with a software key to expedite migrating data.
1 year ago
superbiiz.com
 

Crucial MX300 275GB 2.5 inch SSD, 7mm & 9.5mm adaptor , 530MB/s reading & 500MB/s Writing . 3 years, warranty...

Verdict: Glad I listened to the advice of PB Tech staff and purchased online the Crucial 275 GB SSD instead of another brands similar priced 256 GB SSD that was in stock. I replaced the drive in an older i3 laptop, installed Zorin 11 and now have a laptop that is super fast and responsive.
2 years ago
PB Tech
 

Great drive, but beware of partition bug

 
5.0
Verdict: Great drive, easy to install and nice and quiet while being large enough to hold my music collection, which is what I was looking for. However, I did come across a bug in Windows 10 Anniversary Edition that caused a few problems.
2 years ago
scan.co.uk
 

Upgrade to SSD

 
5.0
Pros: Greatly Increased Speed, Very East To Install
Cons: None
Verdict: This SSD made my wife's laptop faster than day out of box in 2009. She wears a helmet and goggles for safety, cause it is scary fast now....anyone can install it, really easy and fun to see it work so well.
2 years ago
crucial.com
 

So far so good

 
5.0
Verdict: Item as described. Good performance.
2 years ago
rakuten.com
Powered by TestFeaks