Creative Sound Blaster Zx Reviews

$265.90 - $288.43 from 8 retailers
Manufacturer: Creative
Expert Reviews: 
 0.0
User Reviews: 
 4.4
 
 

Creative Sound Blaster EVO Zx Review

No reviews
Verdict: With a £199.99 / US$249.99 / AU$279.95 asking price, the Creative Sound Blaster EVO Zx is an expensive headset. There's some genuinely good technology in these cans, and it's great to see some more NFC-sporting bits of kit.
6 years ago
 

Creative Sound Blaster ZX PCIe Sound Card Review

No reviews
Verdict: Creative recently introduced new line up of cards: Z, ZX and ZXR series are based on the same Core 3D processor found in its older Recon 3D models. Now in the older Recon 3D series the only differences between the base model and the top of the line series were the accessories provided.
6 years ago
 

Creative Sound Blaster Z and Zx Sound Card Review

No reviews
Verdict: For some time, we've shared our underwhelming experiences with sound cards and headsets with integrated audio processors that featured virtual surround sound. For the more modern implementations such as Razer Surround and Dolby Home Theater V4, simulated positional audio was hardly noticeable.
4 years ago
 

Don't be fooled, onboard audio is NOT "good enough"!

3.0
Verdict: By vulcz Loving this sound card. Recently upgraded my computer, and sadly wasn't able to use my old sound card (X-Fi Fatal1ty Professional PCI) because my new motherboard (ASRock z97 Extreme6) doesn't have any PCI slots.
4 years ago
 

Upgrade form onboard sound

5.0
Verdict: Decided to go the dedicated card route and chose the zx from this range for the audio control module. Works flawlessly and the software is very good with a lot of sound customiseable options
5 years ago
 

Great sound card

5.0
Verdict: I have always used SoundBlaster cards for the last 20 years and find this one is the same top quality as all the others. My sound is fed into a digital receiver and the quality is excellent. Delivery is unsurpassed. I ordered the card on a Friday and it arrived Monday morning.
5 years ago
 

New Sound Card -

5.0
Verdict: Nice card - sound quality is excellent. Upgraded from an old x-fi extreme gamer pro fatility. Sad to say goodbye to it. It was the oldest piece of kit in my rig - 11 years old! Top marks also to Overclockers Crew. Card arrived pronto as usual. Thanks guys!!!!
3 years ago
 

great sound card

5.0
Verdict: love the sound on this.
6 years ago
 

Creative Sound Blaster Zx

5.0
Verdict: My background: I've had an Auzentech X-Fi Prelude 7.1 for the longest time. Being a legacy PCI card, I was stuck using my GPU in the 2nd PCI-E slot which lead to degraded performance (albeith very little), but more importantly higher temps.
Pros: -Works as intended, -Has DTS encoding which I wanted, -Uses PCI-express, -External module for Headphones
Cons: -Expensive, -External module loss of quality (apparently
3 years ago
 

Huge improvement over MB input.

5.0
Verdict: Would recommend this to anyone asking about sound cards, especially if they haven't ever used one before.
Pros: As a PC user who's only ever used the motherboard sound inputs for speakers for over 10 years -- this was an enormous improvement. I listen to a lot of music and game quite a bit and the level of sound quality in games was immediately apparent and made my games FAR more enjoyable.
Cons: I was encountering some software glitches in Windows 7 (64bit) with the program freezing when changing from headphone to speaker mode (or vise versa) -- which required a reboot to fix. I've been on Windows 10 now though since it's public release and haven't had any problems.
4 years ago
 

Creative Sound Blaster Zx

5.0
Verdict: Awesome peace of kit does everything it says it does and more, 2 things I like most about this is the crystal voice with voice options which is perfect for voice playing RPG as you can make your voice sound Goa'uld (Demon mode)or other voices available from menu this saves a lot of time running a...
5 years ago
 

Ok card for 2.1 channel but....

2.0
Verdict: Not recommended for those who are purchasing this card for a home theater system setup Recommended for those who simply wanna adjust their 2.1 (computer speakers) for better sound quality
Pros: It has its equalizer and other tools to use to optimize your sound
Cons: 5.1 Channel has a half second audio delay and theres no fix to it!!
3 years ago
 

Great Sound Card

5.0
Verdict: Love this card. It has great sound, I can clearly hear footsteps in video games and where they are coming from. THe contol module is a nice touch. Not an audiophile but this is a great sound card for gaming.
1 year ago
 

Creative Sound Blaster Zx

4.0
Verdict: Just a note, if you plan on plugging speakers into this you're better off just buying the Z version, as it's cheaper and you'll have no use for the control module. I will add the sound and build quality is exceptional and you do get great bang for your buck.
2 years ago
 

An awesome high end headset

5.0
Verdict: A very nice headset if you're looking for something at the higher end of the spectrum. The audio is amazing for a wireless headset and the mic sounds crystal clear. The wireless technology allows me to move as I please (a lot more useful than I expected) and the battery life is very long!
Pros: Extremely comfortable, great sound, long battery life, looks great
Cons: Price
6 years ago
 

Pretty good head phones.

4.0
Verdict: I've had these headphones for a couple of hours now. (I'm using them as I type this.) I must say that I'm pretty imprest. The sound quality is great. The highs are high and the bass is great. The features are awesome. There's a lot more features than other headphones that I looked at.
5 years ago
 

Great audio for Windows 7/8 and mint. Check model against what you ordered.

3.0
Verdict: --Updated Review-- I purchased this card some time ago and used it through Windows 7 to Windows 10. Drivers not supported for numerous functions through Windows 10 update 1703, so buyer beware. I don't recommend it for anything besides Windows 7/8 and Linux Mint (which loves this card).
1 year ago
 

Great sound card

5.0
Verdict: I have always used SoundBlaster cards for the last 20 years and find this one is the same top quality as all the others. My sound is fed into a digital receiver and the quality is excellent. Delivery is unsurpassed. I ordered the card on a Friday and it arrived Monday morning.
5 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X