Creative Sound Blaster X G5 Reviews

$168.99 - $257.32 from 8 retailers
   9 reviews
Manufacturer: Creative
Expert Reviews: 
 3.2
User Reviews: 
 4.8
 
 

Creative Sound BlasterX G5 7.1 External Gaming Audio DAC

No reviews
Pros: Portable Audio Solution, Works On More Than The PC, Support For High-End Headphones, Virtual 7.1 Surround Sound, Virtual 5.1 Surround Sound, Bass Boost, SBX Sound Profile, Dynamic Volume Light
Cons: USB cable is not braided, Poor Rightmark Freq and IMD scores
3 years ago
 

Creative Sound Blaster X G5

3.2
Verdict: While I was thrilled with other products of the BlasterX range, the G5 has fallen well short of the mark. While it would be useful for anyone looking to perk up their sub-$150 headsets, it didn't help my audiophile Feenix Aria gaming headphones.
Pros: The looks, It's going to improve cheap audio, Connection options
Cons: The treble, Weird positioning and 7.1, The software, Short connections
3 years ago
 

Creative Sound BlasterX G5 7.1 HD Audio Portable Sound Card Review

No reviews
Verdict: The Sound BlasterX G5 was recognized right away after we have installed the supplied drivers and besides a change of menu positioning versus the ZxR, we have felt right at home, recognizing the effects we have seen before: Surround, Crystalizer, Bass, Smart Volume, Dialog Plus and so on.
3 years ago
 

Creative Sound Blaster X G5

No reviews
Verdict: Sound cards come in many shapes and sizes and have changed quite a bit since the early days of computing. These days just about every motherboard comes with a sound card onboard and many design their audio solution as a selling point with exotic components, high-end software or both.
Pros: Portable Audio Solution Works On More Than The PC Support For High-End Headphones Virtual 7.1 Surround Sound Virtual 5.1 Surround Sound Bass Boost SBX Sound Profile Dynamic Volume Light
Cons: USB cable is not braided Poor Rightmark Freq and IMD scores
3 years ago
 

Sound BlasterX G5 Portable Sound Card Review

No reviews
Verdict: Creative Labs has been making a lot of waves with its Sound BlasterX line of portable sound cards and headphone amplifier units. We take a look at the latest in this new family of audio devices, the G5, and give it great marks for it slick design, portability, and performance.
3 years ago
 

"Mic can work for Xbox and gave life to my old headset."

5.0
Verdict: I have an old headset that doesn't pick up quiet noises anymore. After hours of searching I came across this amplifier which carries across multiple platforms. This has a simple setup and works great on PC but I had to use a work around for my Xbox microphone.
2 years ago
 

Creative Labs Sound BlasterX G5

4.0
Verdict: If you liked the Sound Blaster Omni but wanted to be able to connect to consoles as well as computers, then the G5 does that while being an amp upgrade. However, for PC-only gamers, the Omni is cheaper and you won't outgrow it because the Omni also has a line-out and post-processed optical output...
3 years ago
 

Not a major difference

5.0
Verdict: It works and it's good but it's not over and beyond it's quite small and has an incredible audio boost I went from needing 100% audio to around 30 the software is good and music sounds better with it but it's not night and day all around it's worth the money but you need to temper expectations my...
1 year ago
 

Great Product

5.0
Verdict: I have a compact system with no external audio port and a monitor without a speaker. This product was perfect for my needs I can now have sound either through a speaker or my headset. The compact size is also great if you are mobile with your computing.
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X