Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy (PS4) Reviews

$61.69 - $79.00 from 4 retailers
★★★★ 4.1
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 40 reviews.
 

Roll with it.

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Ever Oasis is a cute hybrid RPG that attempts to mix Animal Crossing -like town building with an adventure along the lines of The Legend of Zelda . Its compound formula is appealing on paper, but for a while, Ever Oasis falls short of its potential.
Pros: 
  • Growing your Oasis is a fulfilling pursuit that persists throughout your journey
  • Steady skill progression keeps combat and puzzle-solving interesting
  • Satisfying dungeons that call upon a wide range of problem solving skills
Cons: 
  • Shallow narrative waters down the personalities of the game's characters
  • Inconsistent ally AI makes combat occasionally feel like babysitting
  • Overly reliant on fast travel in dungeons
4 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Largely standing the test of time mechanically, Crash's first outings get an N. credible facelift in this collection.
4 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Review - The Bandicoot is Back and Looking Better Than Ever

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Crash has made a triumphant return with this trilogy of titles that bring some modern advancements and some new physics too.
4 years ago

Crash Bandicoot: The N.Sane Trilogy (PS4) Snapshot Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Crash Bandicoot: The N.Sane Trilogy is one of those moments in gaming that everything comes together in a near-perfect way. Excellent graphics and sound are layered on a trilogy of games that already played beautifully and offered a terrific experience.
4 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy (PS4)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The bar has been raised for what a remake/remaster can be. Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy is the most well-made remaster I've ever played, by including the challenge and mistakes of the original this is truly the best way to enjoy the best outings of Crash.
4 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy (PS4)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy is a tough pill to swallow. The most recent iteration of the character-along with his nemesis, Cortex-before this was a Skylanders ' toys-to-life model. And before that, it was a racing game for mobile platforms in 2010.
4 years ago

Crash Bandicoot: N-Sane Trilogy preview

★★★★★
Verdict: You'll get your chance when Crash Bandicoot: N Sane Trilogy launches next year. Just don't call it a comeback…
4 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N Sane Trilogy

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I had dabbled with Crash many years ago… I'm not entirely sure which game I played but I remember playing for a short while and then getting frustrated. It was as much the game play style as it was any particular difficulty with the game itself.
4 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy (PS4)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This game is just the reason on why I regretted my discussion. It's an average game that should not be on a platform such as ps or Xbox. I can get the same game concept with better graphics on iOS or android, and for free. This is just one of my worst discussion. Guess you live and you learn.
2 years ago

Crash Bandicoot: Nsane Trilogy

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: When Sony announced the Crash Bandicoot N.Sane Trilogy during E3 2016, fans who had been longing for the world's favourite orange marsupial to return rejoiced. Finally, players could experience the adventures of Crash in his bid to defeat Cortex in HD, admire the environments with better graphics...
4 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy (PS4)

★★★★★
Verdict: Crash Bandicoot N'sane Trilogy – aka Crash Bandicoot: Wrath of Nostalgia – shows there are three ways companies can go to make a HD version of an older game: don't fix what's broken and give it a good polish, redo the game completely or just be Bethesda and milk that cash cow.
4 years ago

"CRASH! CORTEX!! WARP!!"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: For those of you with a slightly masochistic tendency to gaming and an enjoyment for platform games and the inevitable frustration of difficult platform games, Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy may be exactly what you are looking for this summer.
Pros: 
  • It's fun to play
  • nostalgic and well done
Cons: 
  • High release price and does show its age
4 years ago

A solid remaster of Naughty Dog's challenging platform classic.

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: The visual remaster of these three Crash games fails to disappoint. It's visually stunning. So stunning in fact, some fans adopted Vicarious Visions' use of the term ‘rebuilt' in place of ‘remastered,' which was possibly a lawyer's dodge to avoid giving Naughty Dog any visible credit for actually...
3 years ago

Crash FTW

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Assuming that Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy is basically the same as the old series but only with improved graphics this should be AWESOME. Can't wait to get my hands around it.
4 years ago

Great remaster to a great classic

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great remaster to a great classic, this is one game I keep going back to every once in awhile, great to see it upgraded, but please I don't want to see this redone again in 20 years.
3 years ago

Great game

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Bought it as a gift for someone they are so happy!
4 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N-Sane Trilogy review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Baz checks out Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy, a nostalgia-fuelled shot-for-shot remake of three Naughty Dog classics from Skylanders studio Vicarious Visions.
Pros: 
  • Charming style and tone
  • Stunning graphical overhaul
  • Gameplay variety
  • Coco is now playable in all three games
Cons: 
  • Lack of gameplay remaster
  • Long load times
  • Overall lack of package polish
4 years ago

Good graphics

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: They did a great job remastering these games, and the socks were better quality than expected. This was an excellent gift.
3 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Review – Platforming Memories (PS4)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The classic memories are back and rebuilt in beautiful HD.
4 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy - PlayStation 4

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is so much fun to play! The graphics are great and it has fun levels. I really like that my young daughter can play, as it's kid friendly, yet also challenging for adults. A classic game that's been reimagined for the best!
2 years ago

Old school classic

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We bought this for our 8yr old son because as kids we played it too. Needless to say he loves it at much as we still do. Great game and it was good to pretend we were kids again.
3 years ago

Crash bandicoot

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Brilliant trilogy game having all 3 games on one disc my son loved this
2 years ago

Plenty of fun

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great games,so addictive,very reasonable.not much on instructions for helping you with certain games
4 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N-Sane Trilogy

★★★★★ 3.4
Verdict: I am thankful Family Friendly Gaming purchased a copy of Crash Bandicoot N-Sane Trilogy on the PS4 for this review. I gave up on the PR and Marketing people for this game being professional in any way, shape or manner.
3 years ago

Old School Gaming

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Fantastic presentation - graphics and sound are incredibly polished and in that regard it is very much a remake rather than a small facelift many of the remasters released recently!
4 years ago

"Crash Bandicoot is back from its original state!"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The developers (Vicarious Visions) who worked on this trilogy gave the out-dated Marsupial a Revitalised-fresh, Modern, 21st century, Pixar-like coat of paint, and now with a remastered look brings back Crash to his glory days as the only title back in the 90s (originally developed for the PS1 by...
4 years ago

Aged Like A Fine, Orange Wine

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Time is often harsh to the games of yesteryear. The innovations made by developers in each hardware generation are significant, so much so that games from just a decade or two ago end up feeling like relics from another age.
4 years ago

Awesome remake

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this for my partners birthday. We both used to play the original on PlayStation way back and this remake is a truly excellent remake. I say remake because it's been rebuilt, ground up from the original. This is no port. Very happy with delivery and packaging.
3 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Switch Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Crash Bandicoot N.Sane Trilogy was one of the best remakes available on the PS4 and it earns that honor once again on Nintendo Switch. The visuals don't fully match up, but they are much closer than would be expected out of Nintendo's little console/handheld hybrid.
3 years ago

Amazing

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I had this game when I was small and I just love it no matter how old I get.
2 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy (PS4)

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy is a reverent and imperfect resurrection of an icon. This furry oddball creature could have been left in the past, but I'm pleased that he was revived for a new generation.
4 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy review – return of the marsupial mascot

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: No matter what you think of the original games these are an excellent trio of remasters, that will please existing fans and help to create new ones.
Pros: 
  • High quality remaster that improves everything from the graphics to the controls
  • Good value for money and Crash still has a lot of charm
Cons: 
  • The original games were always very simplistic, and they seem even more limited today
  • Racing sections are particularly poor
3 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N-Sane Trilogy Review (Switch) – Crash Into Me

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you haven't had a chance to check out Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy , the Switch is a great version to consider. If portability is essential, it's the only choice, and it's a wonderful addition to the Switch's library.
Pros: 
  • Short levels are a natural fit for taking the Switch on the go
  • So much nostalgia
  • Remastered graphics make the games feel brand new
  • even if the content is the same as the originals
Cons: 
  • Controls can be a bit slippery-feeling
  • Tags
3 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Review

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: It's telling that by the third game in the trilogy we get here, where perspective changes and variety in locations happen more regularly and frequently, Crash Bandicoot finally becomes fun. Simplistic, often uninspired, but fun. Crash Bandicoot N.
3 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy (PlayStation 4) Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: SEGA will be forever synonymous with the amped-up speed freak Sonic the Hedgehog, Nintendo itself has kept cheeky Italian plumber Mario gainfully employed for over three decades, while Microsoft enlisted the heavily armoured and enigmatic Master Chief to front operations.
4 years ago

Frustration May Occur..

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I had recently picked this up about two weeks ago and started playing it. From what I had heard from people on Youtube, the first crash game is insanely hard. I found out that wasn't a lie at all. I was raging quite a bit from most of the sections on both worlds one and two.
4 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Back when Naughty Dog was still a fledgling studio, it took a gamble on Crash Bandicoot – a 3D character-based platforming game that, for many, would set a golden standard for the emerging genre, spawning one of PlayStation's most iconic mascots.
Pros: 
  • Retains and enhances everything we loved about Crash Bandicoot
  • Goes well beyond a simple remaster
  • Looks and sounds excellent
Cons: 
  • The original Crash can feel cheap in places
4 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: A pleasant, but flawed, walk down gaming memory lane.
Pros: 
  • When it flows
  • it's great
  • Crash is a loveable mascot
  • Perfect nostalgia fodder
Cons: 
  • Way too much trial and error
  • Controls are fiddly
  • Has most definitely aged
4 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Way back, over 20 years ago now, a bandicoot crashed his way into our hearts. His name Crash Bandicoot. Over the years Crash, his companion, and even his enemies, have been the hit of several games over a number of systems.
2 years ago

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy: "Makes the Binding of Isaac feel like a summer getaway"

★★★★★
Verdict: Crash hurts. No, not just my poor nostalgic soul gazing through the years at younger me imagining what potential she had and would subs...
Pros: 
  • Every single level is beautiful
  • This is a total love letter to the series
  • Thankfully
  • the save system has been upgraded
Cons: 
  • Neither analogue or d-pad controls feel precise enough, ...and that imprecision will kill you
  • Repeatedly
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X