Corsair Void USB Reviews

Corsair Void USB
$161.64 from GeekStore
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.3
 
 

Corsair Void Pro review: The best $100 wireless gaming headset

 
4.0
Pros: Improved microphone, Still an unparalleled price for a reputable wireless headset, All-day battery life
Cons: Loose fit, slips around, Lacking bass by default, Mesh earcups leak sound
Verdict: With an improved microphone, Corsair's wireless Void Pro is now an even better deal for its inexpensive $100 price tag-though this new iteration...
7 months ago
PC World
 

Corsair Void Pro review: The best wireless gaming headset that won't break the bank

Verdict: Corsair's carved itself out a nice niche. Wireless headsets have come down in price a lot over the last five years, but still average around $150 list price-a category that includes Logitech's G533 and G933 , HyperX's new Cloud Flight, the SteelSeries Arctis 7 , Razer's Man O' War , and more.
7 months ago
review.goodgearguide.com.au
 

Corsair HS50 Stereo Gaming Headset review

 
4.5
Pros: Strong stereo sound, Comfortable and sturdy, Excellent value
Cons: Lacks surround sound, Mic could be easily misplaced
Verdict: Need a versatile gaming headset but don't want to splurge for pricey perks? The stellar Corsair HS50 impresses throughout.
8 months ago
TechRadar UK
 

Corsair HS50 Gaming Headset Review

 
4.5
Pros: Affordable, Good build quality and comfort, Looks good, On-ear controls, Sounds quality is impressive, particularly the detail in the high-end, Mic is also decent
Cons: Ear cushions aren't removable
Verdict: Considering its price of just £55, it is very well built – using a combination of metal and plastic, it feels rigid and strong, and definitely able to cope with one or two knocks.
11 months ago
KitGuru
 

Corsair HS50 Stereo Gaming Headset Review: Just Good Enough

 
3.0
Pros: Comfortable fit, Decent game audio, Inexpensive
Cons: Disappointing music performance, Dated design, No defining features
Verdict: Almost every gaming peripheral has one unique feature. Even the most unremarkable mouse, keyboard or headset usually has one thing - even if it's just a tiny bell or whistle - that sets it apart from the scads of competitors on the market.
11 months ago
Tom's Guide
 
Pros: Price, Build Quality, Microphone clarity, Discord Certified, Multi-Platform Compatibility, 50mm Drivers, 2 year Warranty
Verdict: In conclusion, the HS50 from Corsair is an affordable headset that meets the demand for you audio lovers. They give you several ways to make the HS50 you next headset, an ergonomic design and awesome price. No Cue Software with this headset, just plug it in and go. Great headset all around!
11 months ago
funkykit.com
 

CORSAIR VOID PRO RGB Wireless SE Premium Gaming Headset Review

Pros: - Good Build Quality, - Design, - Very Comfortable, - Mids / Highs / Bass Levels, - Positioning Audio Via Dolby Headphone, - RGB illumination, - Battery Life (16 Hours, - Unified CUE Software, - Exclusive Base Station
Cons: - Only Available In Yellow and Black Color, - No 3.5mm Input, - Limited RGB Illumination
Verdict: There seems to be no end to our continuous quest for the world's best gaming peripherals and in a way we welcome it since it keeps us up to date with all the latest game titles for the PC.
12 months ago
nikktech.com
 

Corsair Void Pro RGB Wireless Headset Review

Verdict: , which sold relatively well and gave Corsair lovers the wireless audio they wanted. However, the microphone let down what was otherwise a great headset. Now, Corsair has released the Void Pro RGB Wireless headset, and we've been specifically told that there's been a big focus on the microphone, so...
1 year ago
bit-tech.net
 

Corsair VOID Pro RGB Wireless Review

Verdict: Refreshing their VOID gaming headsets, gamers will be greeted with a product that has been made from carefully selected materials, designed with durability in mind. The VOID Pro headset comes as part of a collaboration with BMW's DesignWorks studio in California, resulting in a unique aesthetic that...
1 year ago
Vortez
 

Corsair VOID PRO RGB Wireless SE Gaming Headset Review

Verdict: The VOID PRO RGB Wireless SE has a comfortable fit, with generous memory foam padding for both ears and the headband. Like most headsets these lay flat with ear cups that can swivel 90 degrees.
1 year ago
PC Perspective
 

Corsair Void Pro RGB Wireless

Pros: Better earcup design, Very comfortable, Improved stereo performance
Cons: Non-detachable mic
Verdict: Corsair has revamped its gaming headset range by introducing four new models under the Void Pro banner. Available in wireless, wired USB and wired 3.5mm analog (non-RGB) variants with virtual Dolby 7.1 technology on all versions, Corsair says it has improved the new range in a number of key areas.
1 year ago
HEXUS
 

Corsair Void Pro RGB Wireless

 
4.6
Verdict: The Corsair Void Pro RGB Wireless succeeds a well-known and well-liked wireless gaming headset. It comes with a reworked microphone, retuned audio drivers, and several changes in design and ergonomics, refining and improving pretty much every aspect of its predecessor, which results in a terrific...
1 year ago
techPowerUp!
 

Corsair Gaming VOID PRO RGB Dolby headset review

 
4.0
Verdict: Over the years we have tested more headsets then is good for my ears, from plain and simple towards the more advanced and professional gaming targeted series as reviewed today. Giving you guys an objective qualification on a headset however remains such a hard thing to do.
1 year ago
The Guru of 3D
 

Corsair VOID PRO RGB Wireless Gaming Headset Review

 
5.0
Pros: – Super comfortable, – Very good sound, – Wireless has been improved since the last version, – Easy to use controls, – RGB lighting, – Long battery life
Cons: – None that I found
Verdict: Corsair has gone from a memory company (yes at one point they only offered PC memory), to building some of the best power supplies and all-in-one liquid cooling solutions to being the go-to when it comes to PC gaming accessories. It seems every time Corsair does something they do it right.
1 year ago
ThinkComputers
 

Corsair Void Pro RGB Gaming Headset Review

Verdict: The updated Corsair Void Pro RGB Gaming Headset is available from today at most major retailers. There are three models of this headset available. There's the Surround model, which comes in black/red, a USB model (which we reviewed) in black and white, and a wireless edition in black and white.
1 year ago
eteknix.com
 

Corsair Void Pro Gaming Headset Review

 
3.8
Verdict: The Void Pro is a great headset and what is lacks in stability it doubles in sound quality!
1 year ago
technologyx.com
 

Corsair Void Pro RGB

 
4.0
Pros: Class-leading range, Strong audio quality, Excellent value for money, Clear microphone recordings
Cons: Loose fit won't please everyone, Controls are a tad fiddly, Lacks a little bass out of the box, Still quite plasticky
Verdict: The Void Pro is Corsair's replacement to the ever-popular Void RGB headset. If you're a gamer, for £109.99 you're getting a comfortable wireless headset with energetic sound, alongside a superb microphone for all your communication needs.
1 year ago
TrustedReviews
 

Corsair VOID USB Dolby 7.1 RGB Gaming Headset Review

 
4.0
Verdict: The Corsair VOID USB Dolby 7.1 RGB Gaming Headset's chief selling point, to my ears at least, is its uniquely shaped ear cups. They feel natural and comfortable, but I do wish Corsair offered a leatherette option in addition to the microfiber cloth padding.
1 year ago
IGN
 

Corsair VOID RGB Wireless Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset

 
4.5
Verdict: I was a bit unsure about the quality of a wireless headset, but thanks to the Corsair Void my faith has been restored. It may not be a true audiophiles peripheral, but for a Gamer you have RGB lighting, sturdy sleek design, configurable CUE software and the luxury of being wireless…
3 years ago
pcgameware.co.uk
 

Corsair Void Wireless Dolby 7.1 headset review

 
3.5
Verdict: The Void offers solid stereo audio, but its weak surround-sound and assorted quirks prevent it from being a standout pick.
3 years ago
PCGamer Online
 

Corsair VOID Wireless Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset Review

Verdict: With the VOID Wireless, we are getting quite a bit of improvements regarding product comfort, LED lighting system and software configuration. Corsair has added the RGB system for extra eye candy, but we have found more useful the two LEDs near the MIC which light up in order to signal different...
3 years ago
mad shrimps
 
 
4.5
Pros: Strong and sturdy, Accessories provided are well made, Clarity keeping up with the wired bunch, The software
Cons: Overpowering bass in nightclub-style tracks, Accessories
Verdict: The Corsair Gaming VOID RGB wireless headset keeps up with wired products at a similar price point, it's comfortable, comes with brilliant software, and is constructed quite well. Personally, it doesn't take the cake as my favorite headset due to the cloth earcups.
3 years ago
Tweak Town
 

Corsair VOID Wireless Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset Review

 
4.0
Verdict: We recently got the chance to check out the VOID Wireless Dolby 7.1 gaming headset in the "Yellowjacket" special edition color scheme. This wireless headset retails for $149.99 and is available "soon" for your purchasing enjoyment. Why should you purchase this headset?
3 years ago
gamingshogun.com
 

Love these things

 
4.0
Verdict: Love these things, sound is great and can be worn for long periods of time. The Corsair Utility Engine sucks though and sometimes does not work for weeks at a time, but this does not affect your ability to use the headphones as headphones, you just can't change the color or tweak the audio fidelity.
5 months ago
Amazon
 

Quality set of headphones

 
5.0
Verdict: Straight out of the box this headset felt like t was worth double. Classy design and premium feel is really a key positive of the product. Sound is great, a little on the quiet side as max volume sits right in the middle of my comfort zone but this is only an issue when on PS4, with PC and for music...
5 months ago
Amazon
 

A great product!

 
4.0
Verdict: Honestly im not disappointed in these headphones, i get crystal clear quality while in my basement changing my laundry over and am able to continue to communicate with my friends online while i go to get a drink and everything, i have seen some complaints about them feeling loose on the head, but...
8 months ago
amazon.ca
 
 
5.0
Verdict: love it it works amazingly
8 months ago
Target
 

Love it

 
5.0
Verdict: The sound quality is p good and I love the ability to walk around my house. Battery life seems decent, has a good range, and it works with all my other Cosair products!
9 months ago
Micro Center
 

Really dissapointed.

 
1.0
Verdict: If there was 1 product I have ever purchased that epitomizes irritating, its these headphone. Constantly loosing sound because it turns itself off, in game. The on/off button is not easy to find on the headphones without taking them off and looking. Im sure with time I would get used to this, but.
1 year ago
scan.co.uk
 

Corsair always delivers

 
5.0
Verdict: Excellent, bought these when they were 79.99 on here Can't beat a wireless headset under 100$. Comfy, above average sound quality. Decent bass. No wireless latency that's notable. Only complaint would be that you can't remove the mic, but it folds up, out of the way.
1 year ago
Walmart
 

So far so good!!

 
5.0
Verdict: I just started using these but wow the bass and depth of sound is amazing! Not having cords to worry about is great as well. The pic showed a yellow Corsair emblem on the side but it's actually a lighted emblem that changes color and I think you can choose a constant color if you want.
1 year ago
Overstock
 

Nice wireless headset!

 
5.0
Verdict: Comfy to wear and had no issues with connection, I can go downstairs to the kitchen and still able to chat and hear everything during gaming, no tangled wires and no mess anymore!
1 year ago
Argos
 

I would buy headset again, and from B&H.

 
5.0
Verdict: Fits well and sounds crystal clear. Only grope is that the mic boom does not mute be raising. Instead you must fiddle blindly for a small button. Everyhing else is great.
1 year ago
B&H Photo
 

Great wireless headset, software has a little problem tho

 
5.0
Pros: Superb audio quality, long battery life, ergonomic and comfortable fit. Easily the best headset I've ever purchased
Cons: The software that runs along with these caused a frustrating issue for me. The Corsair Utility Engine software caused a latency issue between my PC and my router (multiple MMO's with packet loss, ping spikes, etc.) Thru trial and error I found shutting down CUE completely eliminated the problem.
Verdict: Great equipment, but CUE software caused issues with my build/network. 5/5 still since the headset is cherry and the CUE software is optional.
1 year ago
memoryexpress.com
 
 
3.0
Pros: - Very Comfortable, - Mic is great, - Lots of control, - RGB lighting is nice
Cons: - A bit big (IMO
Verdict: The Corsair Gaming Void is a beautiful piece of hardware. It has wireless capabilities which allow me to get away from my computer while still listening to whats playing. The RGB lighting make it look very nice unlike a plain old head set. The only problem with it is that it's a bit to clunky.
1 year ago
NCIX.com
 

CORSAIR VOID USB RGB 7.1 Gaming Headset - Black

 
5.0
Pros: Sound quality and general design is great. Comfortable. Easy to use
Cons: The microphone is in a weird position and doesn't offer much adjustment. Can cause people to hear me breathing or have it so you can see the microphone
1 year ago
Currys
 

Great headset

 
5.0
Verdict: Great headset. This should only be $69.99, however I had to use Rakuten points, so it was a bit more expensive. Well worth it though.
2 years ago
rakuten.com
 

I was once deaf now i hear

 
5.0
Verdict: Used a set of old xbox turtlebeach headset, now im in the modern world. Pc gamer now upgraded. These headphone are ONLY for pc though. Very very comfortable and very sleek. Sound quality and customisable adjustments if u want them and like the loo of them go for it as they are very good.
2 years ago
very.co.uk
 

Great sound and range, can't be used via usb cord

 
1.0
Pros: Playback quality is great, recording quality is good. Wireless works great, range and battery life are as advertised. Comfortable, no fatigue for the first few hours of wearing (after break-in
Cons: Mic volume is low, corsair recommends bending the mic arm which does help a bit. Cannot be used without the wireless dongle. I knew this when I bought the headset but didn't think it would be an issue...then my wireless dongle broke.
Verdict: I've owned the headset for 10 months now and have been overall very happy with it until my dongle broke. Corsair is replacing it without issue, so kudos to them for taking care of their customers.
2 years ago
Newegg
 

Good headset

 
5.0
Verdict: headset lasts about 8 hours gaming before i need to put usb in it, the LEDs can be turned off to save power, though doing so u can't see if mic. is muted or not. The software from Cosair is straight forward to use, u can set lighting and use profiles for different games, movies in it.
2 years ago
Littlewoods
 

Awesome headset!

 
5.0
Verdict: These headphones are simply great. Listening to music and skyping with mates while walking around the house cleaning is a god send, doesn't even feel a chore anymore! The sound and mic quality is fantastic and my friends rarely hear background noise compared to my old pair of headphones, I'm not...
2 years ago
JB Hi-Fi
Powered by TestFeaks