Corsair HX750i 750W Reviews

$279.00 - $401.90 from 4 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Corsair
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 19 reviews.
 

Corsair HX750i 80 PLUS Platinum PSU

★★★★★
Verdict: Technically, the efficiency of a PSU is unrelated to its wattage. Some of the most powerful PSUs sport the best efficiency, though. Then again, few people truly need 1000W or more, and even fewer are willing to pay a premium for output levels they have no use for.
Pros: 
  • Design
  • Features
  • Quality
  • Warranty
Cons: 
  • Low-Power Efficiency
6 years ago

Corsair HX750i Power Supply Review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Corsair has become known as a quality supplier of quite a few different products over the past few
Pros: 
  • – 80PLUS Platinum certified
  • – Zero RPM fan mode
  • – Corsair Link compatible
  • – 100% modular
  • – Good voltage regulation
  • – 7 year warranty
Cons: 
  • – None that I found
7 years ago

Corsair HX750i 750 Watt Power Supply Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Ever hear of a Magpie? If not, it's a type of bird that has some really interesting characteristics. They tend to build nests in trees and are known to be attracted to shiny objects. I have even heard of them stealing those objects to use as part of their nests.
Pros: 
  • Excellent Power Delivery on All Rails at All Loads
  • 92% 80 PLUS Platinum Efficiency
  • All Black Cabling With Excellent End-To-End Finish
  • Excellent Cable Layout
  • Fully Modular
  • Very Quiet/Fanless Under Typical Loads
  • 7-Year Warranty
  • 100% 105C Solid Japanese Capacitors Throughout
  • Haswell and C6...
Cons: 
  • None
7 years ago

Corsair HX750i PSU review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Corsair has been on a winning streak with their power supplies ever since the last year or two. That can make these conclusions a bit dull really as Corsair will get nothing other then praises from us.
7 years ago

Corsair HX750i Power Supply Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Our opinion regarding the performance of the new HX750i can be summarized in one word – excellent. It is apparent that Corsair strives to uphold the reputation of the HX PSU series, which may not be their most advanced series anymore but it remains of special significance to the company.
6 years ago

Corsair HX750i 750W

★★★★★
Verdict: Corsair comes to us today bearing a new and improved HX series power supply, the HX750i. Taking the old HX750, upping the efficiency to Platinum level, and adding Corsair Link support, this promises to be a welcome improvement and update to the Corsair power supply line.
7 years ago

jonnyGURU

Corsair HX750i 750W

★★★★★
Verdict: So that brings us to value where the Corsair HX750i offers many of the features and performance aspects of the AXi range, but at a lower price point. When we add in the presence of a 7-year warranty and free software it is a very well rounded product.
7 years ago

Corsair HX750i 750W

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Very nice power supply, quiet and stable. I decided to go with this one based on the pro reviews, and so far I am very happy with it. The most important feature for me was its fanless operation at moderate loads, which makes it is completely silent most of the time a€" no fan noise, no coil whine,...
Pros: 
  • Silent and efficient
  • Flat cables can squeeze through tight spaces
  • ...Nice sticker
Cons: 
  • none so far
5 years ago

They went to a lot of trouble putting nice bags on everything but it's not like they ship ...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Wierd emphasis on packaging. They went to a lot of trouble putting nice bags on everything but it's not like they ship them with cablemod cables. It's nice that they are black ribbon style but they package everything like this is going to be a centerpiece of the case.
3 years ago

Not so sure

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My Corsair AX860 PSU stopped working, I replaced it with the HX750i. I found out that the ATX motherboard cable from the AX860 still inside my PC did not fit on the HX750i PSU. Very annoying to mess up my custom cable job, why change the connectors and not make it compatible to a different model...
3 years ago

Solid product with many options, modular

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Corsair PSUs have always been great units and this model is completely modular. Only use the cables needed for your build.
4 years ago

Great Power Supply

★★★★★ 1.5
Verdict: Installed in new build computer and the modular flexibility worked great. Power supply is very quiet. First class product for the price.
6 years ago

The power supply unit makes a good impression out of the box

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The power supply unit makes a good impression out of the box: it is heavy, solid looking piece of metal, with no flimsy switches, and the build quality feels top-notch. The modular cables are stored in the separate, fabric bag, further improving our impression of a high-class item.
3 years ago

The perfect PSU

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A fantastic product at a great price. Couldn't ask for more out of a digital PSU.
Pros: 
  • All Japanese components Does everything you'd expect it do Included modular wires are perfect Includes wire for internal USB to PSU & can directly control your water cooling
Cons: 
  • None
6 years ago

Corsair HX750i Fully Modular Platinum Power Supply Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The HX750i from Corsair is as good as you could expect a PSU to be and would make a fantastic addition to anyone system build. Highly recommended!
Pros: 
  • Fully modular cables
  • Seven-year warranty
  • Excellent ripple suppression
  • Zero RPM fan mode
  • Extremely quiet fan at full load
  • Fan-test button
  • Corsair Link
  • Switchable single/multiple 12v rail
  • Platinum efficiency
  • Tight voltage regulation
6 years ago

Lost the refurbished roulette

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Waste of so many labor hours. Return shipping will eat up any "savings" I might have had. Never buying a refurbished PSU again, just glad the rest of my system was not killed.
Pros: 
  • Looks amazing
  • full modular makes for great cable management
Cons: 
  • Worked for an hour
  • Thermal shutdown very quickly
  • Will run again after cooling, for another 30 min to an hour
  • Time for a painful RMA process, as I could not install during return window
5 years ago

Beautifully packaged, excellent monitoring software and very quiet

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've needed a replacement for my aging Coolmaster 750W psu as it was beginning to cause issues with my GTX 980ti. My criteria for a new psu was primarily stable power, reliability and the ability to monitor voltages. With the Corsair HX750 it managed to fulfil all these expectations admirably.
5 years ago

Give enough juice

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This hx750i is a beast. Give enough juice to extremes machine. Great choice. It's quite. Came in a sealed box. Always buy from Argos.
4 years ago

Corsair HX750i 750W

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: So far so good, paid a bit more than i should of.
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X