Corsair Force MP500 M.2 CSSD-F480GBMP500 480GB Reviews

$470.00 - $491.84 from 2 retailers
Manufacturer: Corsair
Expert Reviews: 
 4.2
User Reviews: 
 5.0
 
 

Corsair Force MP500 480GB SSD Review

4.2
Verdict: Kitguru says: It's good to see Corsair back at the sharp end of things in the SSD market but the pricing of the MP500 needs a little tinkering with to make it truly competitive.
Pros: Performance
Cons: Management software urgently needs updating, Pricing needs a tweak, 3-year warranty seems a bit mean
2 years ago
 

Corsair Force MP500 480GB Review

3.8
Verdict: Samsung has dominated the solid state storage scene for the past few years and they recently updated their SSD lineup with two of the fastest drives we've ever tested. The MLC-based SSD 960 Pro and the more affordable TLC 960 Evo , both reviewed and proven to be extremely fast NVMe SSDs.
Pros: All-around great performance. High TBW rating courtesy of MLC NAND. It's actually available
Cons: Barebones software. Bad value next to Samsung's 960 Pro/Evo
2 years ago
 

Corsair Force MP500 480GB M.2 NVMe SSD Review

No reviews
Verdict: The Corsair Force MP500 series M.2 NVMe SSDs have pretty impressive impressive performance and blow your typical mainstream SATA III SSD out of the water. Corsair's first PCIe SSD is a good entry for them to get into the M.2 PCIe SSD market as it is growing fast and anyone concerned about...
2 years ago
 

Corsair's Force Series MP500 240GB NVMe SSD reviewed

No reviews
Verdict: Corsair is throwing its hat into the NVMe SSD ring with the Force MP500 drive. We subjected the drive to our testing gauntlet to see...
2 years ago
 

Corsair Force MP500 480GB M2 NVMe SSD review

5.0
Verdict: So I had hopes that the M500 would have kicked the 960 series proverbial toosh, it's fast but just not that fast. But hey it is truly great to see Corsair pursue the M2 SSD arena with a product that that offers MLC NAND and a product that makes use of that blazing fast NVMe protocol.
2 years ago
 

Corsair Force MP500 (480GB)

3.0
Verdict: The Force MP500 is a no-doubt-fast PCI Express "gumstick" SSD, but it's a mid-pack pick among the elite NVMe crowd. The main reason to buy one versus a competitor is if it sees a price drop.
Pros: Overall speedy performance across the board. Good software utility
Cons: Not quite as fast as the newest NVMe drives. Priced in line with snappier Samsung SSD 960 EVO. Not all functions in Toolbox utility work with NVMe drives
2 years ago
 

Corsair Force MP500 M.2 CSSD-F480GBMP500 480GB

No reviews
Verdict: air Force MP500 is an excellent drive, both read and write speeds were excellent but most importantly its real world performance is also excellent.."
2 years ago
 

Corsair Force Series MP500 M.2 NVMe SSD

No reviews
Verdict: Corsair is caught in the middle of a really bad storm with no choice but to shelter in place. Financial reports from several companies indicate that the NAND shortage is just as bad as we've predicted for the last several months.
Pros: Black printed circuit board, Copper strip technology, High-Performance, NVMe-Enabled, Black printed circuit board, Copper strip technology, High-Performance, NVMe-Enabled
Cons: High initial pricing, Low warranty terms, Lack of progress for the E7 controller, High initial pricing, Low warranty terms, Lack of progress for the E7 controller
2 years ago
 

Corsair Force MP500 M.2 CSSD-F480GBMP500 480GB

4.0
Verdict: Overall, its performance is very similar to what we had expected given the results we have had with other Phison E7 controller powered SSDs. It achieves its rated specs of 3GB/s read and 2GB/s write with ease and can deliver more IOPS than you can shake a stick at in our synthetic tests.
2 years ago
 

Corsair Force MP500 M.2 CSSD-F480GBMP500 480GB

4.6
Verdict: The Corsair Force Series MP500 240GB M.2 NVMe SSD is so unbelievably fast that the only way to comprehend it's speed is to try one out. Be sure to wear your seat belt during that test and you may want to keep your hands and arms inside the vehicle at all times, it's a wild ride!
2 years ago
 

Corsair Force Series MP500 Review

No reviews
Verdict: The SATA-based SSD market has now become quite stagnant and saturated. Prices have tumbled in recent years which has been great for mainstream users who can benefit from a slice of solid state action.
Pros: + Good overall performance, + Pleasing design, + Compact form factor, + Corsair SSD toolbox with TRIM options, + 3 Years Warranty
2 years ago
 

Corsair Force MP500 M.2 CSSD-F480GBMP500 480GB

4.5
Verdict: If you are looking for a Phison E7-powered SSD that has a bit more to offer than the rest, then Corsair's Force Series MP500 is just the ticket.
2 years ago
 

I think my SSD is dead

5.0
Verdict: After a few months working perfectly this happens and what's worse is the bios can't find my SSD I don't know what to do as it's not even a year old and it had my main OS on it so PC won't boot up now (has anyone else had this problem)
1 year ago
 

Corsair Force MP500 M.2 CSSD-F480GBMP500 480GB

5.0
Pros: Amazing speed
Cons: dont come with a m2 screw
2 years ago
 

Awesome M.2 Drive!

5.0
Verdict: The speeds are ridiculous! Using this as my OS drive, and I could not be happier. Windows loads in roughly 3 seconds after the bootloader appears, which is fantastic! The read and write speeds are also great with little to no loading time on Windows applications that are stored on this drive!
1 year ago
 

Super fast for a great price

5.0
Verdict: Read 1,988 Write 619 Mixed 935 4K Read 32.3 4K Write 90.5 4K Mixed 21.6 DQ Read 32.5 DQ Write 99.4 DQ Mixed 21.2 Kinda wish i got a larger capacity though, 128gbs fill up fast
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X