Corsair Carbide SPEC-04 Reviews

$89.36 from Mediaform Computer Supplies
★★★★ 3.6
Manufacturer: Corsair
X
3.6 ★★★★
Based on 15 reviews.
 

Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-04 Tempered Glass Case Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: It is almost a requirement for any new case to feature tempered glass of some sort, usually in the case of a side panel. The tempered glass trend has been around for a while now, and some manufacturers are taking a look at some of their previous designs and incorporating glass side panels where they...
Pros: 
  • Tempered Glass side panel
  • Room for up to six 120mm fans
  • Enough space for full-sized graphics cards
  • Price
Cons: 
  • Narrow width results in less cable management options
  • Only a single 120mm fan included
  • No cutouts above motherboard
3 years ago

Corsair Carbide Spec-04 Mid Tower Review

★★★★★ 3.4
Verdict: Today, we announce the launch of Corsairs new Carbide Spec-04. As a step up from the Spec-03, we hope the bold, angular, hard edged exterior can keep up with the other big names in chassis building. We cant wait to test the airflow and customization options of this high speed rig.
4 years ago

Corsair Carbide Series Spec-04 Tempered Glass Review

★★★★★
Verdict: You won't win any prizes for guessing that in making this case, Corsair has taken the original Spec-04 design and fitted it with a tempered glass side panel, presumably in a bid to stay on-trend.
3 years ago

Corsair's Carbide Series Spec-04 TG case reviewed

★★★★★
Verdict: Corsair's Spec-04 TG brings a tempered-glass side panel and sharp looks to the $60 price point. We built up our test system inside to see...
3 years ago

Corsair Carbide SPEC-04

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: This was the first case I used to build my first PC. The case is easy as pie if you have a atx motherboard and pretty difficult if you have a microatx board. The case looks pretty good and all but I have to give this 2 stars because the front plate of the case blocks a huge portion of the fans which...
2 years ago

Corsair Carbide SPEC-04

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have a great time using this case and it suits perfectly my needs.
Pros: 
  • - Cheap (bought it for 54$ CAN
  • - Nicely designed
  • - Cable management was easy to do in this case
  • - Side window panel
Cons: 
  • - Side window panel isn't tempered glass
4 years ago

Corsair Carbide Spec-04 Tempered Glass Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Corsair's Carbide series is renowned for its variety, with cases to match many a system build. At the budget end, one of its more attractive products is the Spec-04; a reassuring reminder that for around £60 both engaging design and a side-panel window are attainable.
Pros: 
  • Tempered glass side panel
  • Engaging design
  • Strong fan/expansion options
  • Sensible routing options
  • Well-positioned I/O
Cons: 
  • Maximum 272mm ATX motherboard width
  • Odd backplate cut-out alignment
3 years ago

Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-04 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Carbide Series has been a highly active range for Corsair – boasting an astounding forty varied models. The portfolio is filled with enclosures which are largely associated with value for money, blending great aesthetics with useful features.
Pros: 
  • + Modern styling
  • + Reasonable build quality
  • + Flexible storage options
  • + Can house high-end kit
  • + Lightweight – just 4KG
  • + Great value for money
4 years ago

Corsair Carbide SPEC-04

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Very happy. Vega 64lc required customising to fit in but managed a push/pull fan config on radiator. I managed 7 fans in total (Inc gcard rad fans) 4in 3out. Gcard never goes above 60c even in 4k max settings. Cpu is ryzen 7 and never goes above 65c even in cinebench.
2 years ago

Corsair Carbide SPEC-04

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: If you're building a budget gaming rig or building your first ever rig and don't want to spend too much money, you should definitely go for the Corsair Carbide SPEC-04.
Pros: 
  • Affordable
  • Good airflow
  • Removable HDD cage (with screws
Cons: 
  • Limited liquid cooling support
  • Ships with only one fan
  • No dust filter on top fan mount
4 years ago

Great for a motherboard with red highlights.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I used this for all the parts I had on hand after a year of upgrades. The included clear plastic fan looks cheap, but it can be hidden in front of the HDD cage giving airflow to the hard disk despite the specs not indicating that a 2 screw mounting is possible.
2 years ago

Decent modern-ish box

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Decent box especially if you have some attractive hardware inside, but be warned there are no externally facing drive bays
Pros: 
  • Attractive black box
  • interesting textured/angled design on the front panel
  • pathway inside for cables down the middle
  • side panel controls are convenient
  • see through panel is nice and clear
  • decent amount of fan spots
Cons: 
  • No externally facing drive bays
  • one of the side panel USB ports is USB 2 which is a bit old
  • no underside cpu fan spot
3 years ago

Corsair Carbide SPEC-04

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This case is so cool looking well worth the money
3 years ago

Attractive design but not a great case and poorly laid out

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This is quite an attractive case and when powered on, the red LED fan makes the red plastic sections glow. It comes with only one red LED fan in the front but has space for five. The case is OK quality. Much more plastic than the Corsair 200R but of a similar size and layout.
4 years ago

Corsair Carbide Spec 04 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: It's been while since we've reviewed a budget case, so with this in mind we thought we'd take a look at the brand new Spec 04 from Corsair. At under £50 it's certainly inexpensive.
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X