Cooler Master Storm Trooper Reviews

$229.95 from Skunkworx Computers Ltd
Manufacturer: Cooler Master
Expert Reviews: 
 4.4
User Reviews: 
 4.9
Features
Usability
 5.0
Value for money
 4.6
Product design
 4.9
Quality
 5.0
 
 

Cooler Master Storm Trooper Case Review

4.5
Verdict: Our fondness for Cooler Master's full tower computer cases began roughly three years ago when we reviewed the HAF 932 . Its stylish, aggressive design was backed by an excellent build quality. The affordable price tag was the icing on the cake for us.
Pros: The Storm Trooper is a step up from CM's HAF flagship. Integrated fan controller is a welcome addition, excellent feature set and design
Cons: X-Dock doesn't support 3.5" drives, GPU temperatures are average. Competition is really good at this price point, so the ST's pricing is just adequate
7 years ago
 

Cooler Master Storm Trooper Full Tower Case Review

No reviews
Verdict: Back in 2009 Cooler Master released the CM Storm line of cases with gamers on the go in mind. The cases had a rugged look that had form and function as well as security features for peripherals with the StormGuard system.
7 years ago
 

Cooler Master Storm Trooper Full-tower Case Review

No reviews
Verdict: E-Sports has grown exponentially over the last few years and is, quite possibly, the most revolutionary sports event of the decade. Just as the number of players and eSports fans multiplied, the industry supporting competitive gaming has exploded.
Pros: Heavy duty carrying handle, Can hold up to 14 HDDs, X-Dock 2.5" Hot Swap bay, 90 Degree rotatable 4 in 3 HDD drive modules, Rubberized coating on top and front area, Storage toolbox, Support for XL-ATX motherboard form factor, Nine PCI-E slots for Quad-SLI/CrossFireX, Removable dust filters for the...
Cons: Hollow plastic feet, CM Storm Guard is secured only by thumbscrews outside the case, No 20-pin USB 3.0 to 10-pin USB 2.0 adapter included
7 years ago
 

Cooler Master Storm Trooper Case Video Review

5.0
Verdict: The Cooler Master Storm Trooper Case is a full-towe case, so there's plenty of room to work, lots of fan, excellent styling, handle at the top and a ton of other features that make this case a real trooper!
8 years ago
 

Cooler Master Storm Trooper Full Tower Case Review

No reviews
Verdict: Cooler Master has been able to release a long list of venerable cases over the last few years. From the legendary Cosmos to the gamer oriented HAF and Storm series, they have continually hit the nail on its proverbial head by designing cases that appeal to gamers and enthusiasts.
8 years ago
 

Cooler Master Storm Trooper Review

No reviews
Verdict: Introduction View Image Full tower ATX chassis have long been the territory of ultra-high performance and extreme overclocking enthusiasts. However, the price of these cases often pushes more budget minded gamers to opt for less expensive but still very capable mid-tower chassis.
7 years ago
 

Cooler Master CM Storm Trooper Case

No reviews
Verdict: Cooler Master is one of the premier names in the PC market for cases, power supplies and cooling solutions. This new case is the latest addition to their CM Storm line of cases. Of course, the name of this particular case is going to recall a particular series of Sci-Fi movies.
7 years ago
 

Cooler Master Storm Trooper

No reviews
Verdict: In accordance with ASUS philosophy of presenting new devices in short periods of time, not long after the first Fonepad, new models, Fonepad Note 6 and Fonepad 7, have been announced. Unfortunately, f...
7 years ago
 

CoolerMaster CM Storm Trooper Premium Gaming Case Review

4.8
Verdict: Coolermaster has given the DIY world some really popular computer cases over the last few years. Some of them were visual-gasms to behold such as...
Pros: Very nice rubber coated case design, Great looking front panel and handle design, Plenty of ventilation and cooling, Unique, configurable drive cages, Full fan and light control, Wire management, accessories, board cut out and tooless bays
Cons: Front tool tray cap could use a little stiffer springs, SSD cage seems a little out place
8 years ago
 

CoolerMaster CM Storm Trooper Review – Deluxe Gaming Case

No reviews
Verdict: We were fortunate enough to get on of the CoolerMaster's best looking cases for a review – the CM Storm Trooper , a high grade full tower gaming case with an ambitious design and a price to match ($189.99 retail).
Pros: absolutely gorgeous, good airflow thanks to its four powerful fans, good cable management, large and spacious, accommodating even XL ATX and long graphic cards, excellent build quality with a rubberized design, strong handle if you need to carry it around, large number of drive bays, including 4...
Cons: rather heavy even when empty, but this is also an indicator of the build quality so no major complaints here
7 years ago
 

CM Storm Trooper (SGC-5000-KKN1) PC Chassis Review

No reviews
Verdict: Before I go ahead, I have experience with standoff sockets from both Bitfenix and now with this case. Bitfenix has a little better finish on the circumference of the socket- but both are practically same.
7 years ago
 

Cooler Master Storm Trooper Computer Case

No reviews
Verdict: When I first saw the Cooler Master Storm Trooper computer case I was very impressed by the aesthetics and had high hopes for it. With the system install completed I am very pleased with how things look and fit, and how neat the inside of the case looks, but the process of getting there was just more...
Pros: ? Aesthetically a very well done case, ? Cooling design is well done with plenty of fans and a fan controller built in, ? Handle on top looks cool and works very well, even with a fully loaded system, ? Plenty of room for 2.5", 3.5", and 5.25" drives, ? Decent cable management features, ? Large cut...
Cons: ? Side panels don't go on very well, ? Not many tool-less features, ? Two front intake fans are not filtered - but other areas are filtered which don't need to be, ? 3.5" external bay devices are way too difficult to install, ? 2.5" internal drive cage isn't very practical
7 years ago
 

Cooler Master Storm Trooper Case Review

4.5
Verdict: Kitguru says: If you want something eye catching at a good price and able to handle high end system builds, then this deserves a serious look.
Pros: Very unusual design and quite attractive, good cooling capabilites, loads of space inside for the highest level system builds, support for dual radiators, painted interior looks great, Fan controllers, Plenty of drive bays for storage, Carry handles, Great design for cable management, Value for...
Cons: Its steel, so its heavy, Appearance might not appeal to everyone
7 years ago
 

Cooler Master Storm Trooper

No reviews
Verdict: Cooler Master has been building cases and a whole slew of PC components for many years, to suit many different markets. In just the last year or so they came up with the CM Storm series of products, primarily geared to gamers.
7 years ago
 

Cooler Master Storm Trooper

4.8
Verdict: Cooler Master has recently lifted the embargo and it is our pleasure to bring you a full tower Storm series chassis with the CM Storm Trooper!
8 years ago
 

[Review] Cooler Master Storm Trooper

No reviews
Verdict: Overall, the CM Storm Trooper went above and beyond our expectations. The X-Dock on the front of the case was a superb addition for people who want quick and easy access to their 2.5″ drives.
7 years ago
 

Cooler Master Storm Trooper Review

4.0
Verdict: Cooler Master's Storm Trooper is trimmed with a light-gray, rubber-coated plastic liner that covers the front and top of the case, creating a nice contrast with the black steel frame. It looks even better once its red fan LEDs switch on.
Pros: Extremely straightforward to build in; classy looks; massive cable-routing cutout; copious attention to detail
Cons: Good, but not great, stock cooling; no side window; angular top
7 years ago
 

Cooler Master CM Storm Trooper review

4.0
Verdict: The gaming offshoot of Cooler Master, CM Storm, has been making a bit of a name for itself over the past year in gaming circles. With a range of mice, keyboards, headsets and chassis, we're seeing some great new products.
7 years ago
 

Cooler Master Storm Trooper Computer Case

3.7
Verdict: After losing many countless hours to a particular Elder Scrolls game, it is time to review another computer chassis. The Cooler Master Storm Trooper isn't a case that should be taken 'lightly'.
7 years ago
 

Cooler Master Storm Trooper Case Review

No reviews
Verdict: Impressed now ? Really this is an astonishing case. Looking pretty ordinary at first glance, though when you cloesly approach this case you will start to stare. The attention to detail is so high. But this not only on the outside. The innards have been taken care off too.
7 years ago
 

Awesome Case!

5.0
Verdict: This is an awesome case, lots of room and features. Love the external 2.5 hot swap dock. It weighs about 30 lbs. but it has a handle so the weight is not a problem.
2 years ago
 

Everything the HAF X wasn't

5.0
Verdict: This case is a vast improvement over the HAF X (my previous two). Dust filters throughout, full rubber grommets and a good carrying handle. Two configurable drive cages to hold eight 3.5 drives in addition to a separate cage to hold a further four SSD's (you'll need a few SATA ports to fill this...
3 years ago
 

Excellent product

5.0
Verdict: Competitive with cases well above the current price and tried and tested over the past 3 years; very solidly built with clever little features like the tool draw and the external SSD bay
4 years ago
 

Just an awesome case

5.0
Verdict: When i got it the fan controls didnt work, when i contacted cool master and sent them P.O.P. i got the whole switch panel on top 2 days after. and it has worked flawlessly ever sence
Pros: Plenty of room very Strong Case and the handle comes in handy, not to mention comfortable to hold. has a rubberized coating that keeps it stylish but a custom feel to it
Cons: the rubber coating collects alot of dust
5 years ago
 

Excellent case

5.0
Verdict: This case makes cable management and installation a breeze I am a first time builder and my friend recommended this case to me and I couldn't be happier. I assembled my computer in less than 3 hours and placed all my cables neatly in the back there are many slots for cable tie downs and there is a...
3 years ago
 

Coolermaster make possibly the best cases on the market

5.0
Verdict: Coolermaster make possibly the best cases on the market. My last case was a CM Scout so when I needed something a little larger this case was just the job. Coolermaster seem to think of so many good ideas to put into their cases making it easy for system builder to dress the cabling in and make it...
4 years ago
 

Typical Case, Missing Items

5.0
Verdict: Mostly works. Didn't come with the box of screws and mounts like the instructions say it should have had. I have a bin full of them from previous builds, so I made do. Also, one of the three fans (one of the smaller ones) was DOA.
1 year ago
 

Cooler Master Storm Trooper

5.0
Verdict: Only dropped a star for price and lack of instructions since it was my first build just added an hr untangling and sorting cables from pre-installed components
Pros: Carrying handle, Nice mat finish, Nice sized window, Easy to use fan control, 2 side fans, 1 rear, and one large top exhaust, Lots of space
Cons: Bit pricey, Lack of instruction
4 years ago
 

Well built

5.0
Verdict: This thing is a BEAST, it has plenty of room and is well ventilated...everything runs at a decent temperature, the manual was easy to follow with the changing of the fan's position, it felt like a tutorial so you could get accustomed to the inner workings of the case, money well spent.
4 years ago
 

Cooler Master Storm Stryker

4.0
Verdict: I really cant think of more weakness`s , this is the best chassis I used in any of my builds , I recommend this cooler master really put some thought into this chassis, and im going to buy another one for my intel build one white and other black lol
Pros: I bought this case about a year and a half ago and this is the best case I ever owned - Best wire management , everything is so neat inside - Lots of Fan capabilities - All the hard drive space you`d ever need - removable hdd cages - handle at the top for easy lifting - Will fit the largest of GPU -...
Cons: -SSD dock only compatible with certain SSD`s -There is a slight color difference between the top plastic and the metal (more noticeable on white - Hard to get hdd sliders for cage so your drives fit snug only got a few - Price ( but you get what you pay for , quality isn't cheap
5 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X