Cooler Master Silencio 550 Reviews

$181.12 from Gamma Computers
★★★★ 3.8
Manufacturer: Cooler Master
X
3.8 ★★★★
Based on 20 reviews.
 

Cooler Master Silencio 550 Computer Case

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: I'm always skeptical of marketing hype, so my first stop was the factory specs, and I found something refreshing: detailed factory measurements! I hope this becomes a standard, at least with non-budget cases.
Pros: 
  • Sleek
  • elegant look
  • Sound insulated
  • Roomy internal spaces
  • Lots of video card room
  • Hot Swap hard drive bay
  • SD card reader
  • USB 3.0 front panel I/O port
  • Filters on both air intakes
  • Built solid
  • Almost a full inch of back panel cable space
  • Internal removable hard drive cage
  • Comes with two...
Cons: 
  • SD card reader instead of more I/O USB ports
  • USB 3.0 from front panel has to be run outside the case
  • Larger video cards requiere removing the internal drive cage
  • Only two 5.25" bays -Door is not removable and only opens right to left
10 years ago

Cooler Master Silencio 550

★★★★★
Verdict: June 27, 2011 by Lawrence Lee Product Cooler Master Silencio 550 ATX Tower Case Manufacturer Cooler Master Street Price ~£65 Being one of the largest PC case makers, Cooler Master has a seemingly endless selection ranging from relatively small budget models to enormous EATX server towers and...
Pros: 
  • Quiet out of the box experience
  • Acoustic damping foam
  • Extras: SD card slot
  • hard drive dock most components
  • Removable hard drive cage to facilitate long graphics cards
  • Looks great
  • Affordable
Cons: 
  • Could use more airflow
  • Fans are clicky and too slow for most users
  • Foam creates clearance issues
  • Hard drive dock lacks an ejection mechanism
10 years ago

Cooler Master Silencio 550 Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Without being real innovative in design, this Silencio 550 is a very fine case. Sporting adequate airflow, thanks to the two preinstalled 120mm fans. Dust buildup is no issue, as the front fan(s) and the PSU fan got quick removable dust filters.
9 years ago

Cooler Master Silencio 550 review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The Silencio is a nicely thought through chassis, it's nothing new in terms of new technologies though. That's said, it's by far sufficient enough for what it needs to accomplish. You can house a fairly high-end selection of PC components inside the chassis whilst keeping the noise levels down.
9 years ago

Cooler Master Silencio 550 Computer Case

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: When I mention the Cooler Master Silencio 550, the first thing that comes to mind is probably the movie "Mulholland Drive". In the film, there is an eerie theater by the name of Club Silencio.
10 years ago

Cooler Master Silencio 550 chassis review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Let's get the obvious out of the way: Cooler Master's Silencio 550 claims to be prepared to take on powerful hardware, but in our experience it struggles to cope with a high-end Core i7 980X processor and a Radeon HD 6970 graphics card.
10 years ago

Corsair Obsidian 550D vs Cooler Master Silencio 650

★★★★★
Verdict: Cooler Master recently introduced the Silencio 650, and Corsair released the Obsidian 550D, both cases in a similar price bracket and with an explicit emphasis on silent running. We took a closer look at both chassis to see which one cools the best and makes the least amount of noise.
9 years ago

Shame about noisy fan

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This case is very nicely constructed, easy to work on and provides more than adequate drive bays, cable routing options, etc, plus SD card reader on the front looks good (ie, not cheap!). The problem with this "silent" case is that the front large fan makes a lot of noise.
8 years ago

Cooler Master Silencio 550

★★★★★
Verdict: In developing a chassis, companies like Cooler Master have to decide whether the focus will be on cooling or noise, because it's extremely difficult to have a chassis excel in both.
10 years ago

Cooler Master Silencio 550 Chassis Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: 1 Flares 1 Flares × Enthusiast users with a constrained budget often have to make compromises in regards to quality, building a PC around a chassis that emits a lot of fan noise due to thin panel design and the inclusion of low quality fans.
10 years ago

Cooler Master Silencio 550 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Cooler Master's Silencio 500 midi tower certainly lives up to its name. Because its side panels are covered in sound-isolating foam and it has two very quiet 120mm fans, it's the ideal case for anyone who wants to build a PC that doesn't sound like a vacuum cleaner.
9 years ago

Cooler Master Silencio 550

★★★★★
Verdict: In accordance with ASUS philosophy of presenting new devices in short periods of time, not long after the first Fonepad, new models, Fonepad Note 6 and Fonepad 7, have been announced. Unfortunately, f...
9 years ago

Cooler Master Silencio 550

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is a big ATX case, but not insanely big like some of the alternatives are. Plenty of drive bays with quick release mechanisms, and the modern standard layout for air movement (PSU at bottom). Fans are large & slow, for minimal noise - for me, silence is everything.
7 years ago

Cooler Master Silencio 550 review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: This new chassis from Cooler Master aims to keep your components quiet
Pros: 
  • Dust filter
  • Decent internal space
  • Nice understated design
Cons: 
  • Cables difficult to install
  • Back panel fixing is difficult
  • Not that quiet
10 years ago

Great

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The case is actually far more attractive than it appears in the library pictures on the website. (total opposite of my ex-wife it has to be said). Quality of the build the features are great and the noise reduction systems is excellent, on par with my Fractal Design R4. Grab yourself a bargain.
7 years ago

Cooler Master Silencio 550 Chassis

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: I reviewed the HAF 912 Advanced Case from Cooler Master a few months ago and I must admit that this chassis left me gobsmacked. Even today, the HAF 912 is still doing a marvellous job, especially at catching dust and being rather quiet when in use.
9 years ago

Cooler Master Silencio 550 Chassis Review

★★★★★
Verdict: It seems that quite a few cases have been released recently and while this might seem a bit repetitive it does at least allow us to compare the cases quite well. Today's case is the Cooler Master Silencio 550 Chassis which is trying to be slightly different to your standard case but at a price that...
Pros: 
  • Goodsound levels – pretty quiet
  • Looks good when cleaned
  • 3.5″ HD ‘dock
  • Plenty of space for extra hd's
  • etc
  • Well built and pretty solid
Cons: 
  • Will never look as good as it does in the pictures
  • Airflow is not that competitive with other cases
  • Very heavy case
10 years ago

Good for the price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: There is foam padding on the front and side panels of the case, not the top or bottom. I'm really happy with this case. It's much quieter and roomier than my previous Lian-Li case I bought in 2007 during college.
Pros: 
  • Well laid out case with a lot of room to work in
  • The large hard-drive cage is removable for those extra long GPUs but my Sapphire 6870 fit with room to spare (eventually, I'd like to get one more for CrossFire).
Cons: 
  • The foam padding on the side panel behind the mother board makes it a bit tight routing cables behind there
  • I had to make the cables pretty snug
  • If I had a modular power-supply it might have been easier.
9 years ago

Cooler Master Silencio 550

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Big, sturdy and silent. A bit like Michael Clarke Duncan. Probably wouldn't suit someone who wants to stuff it full of 2 graphics cards, 8 sticks of RAM and 4 hard drives, but for most people wanting a well built, silent, spacious case, this is the one.
8 years ago

Coolermaster Silencio 550

★★★★★
Verdict: Fancy a gamer case with LEDs, huge spinning fans with lasers and glow strips, elaborate colours, side windows, big plastic front panels Go read another review then. This is one for the enthusiasts, the professionals and the silence nazis.
10 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X